Overland Park - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Western Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
My family loves this salad, even my daughther who will not eat dressing on salad! I do not put the chips and dressing on until time to serve. I use romaine lettuce, other than that I pretty much follow as written. It does make a very large salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K DUB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caesar Salad Supreme

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was just amazing! I didn't have real anchovies on hand so I used anchovie paste. I didn't know how much to use so I looked up Anchovy Equivalents: 1 anchovy fillet = 1/2 teaspoon anchovy paste. Next time I plan to make this I will get some whole anchovies. Thanks for sharing! So yummay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Used this for chicken legs. Really good as-is but might add a dash of curry next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Photo by lauren0926

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
My friends used to swear up and down that they hated brussels sprouts, until they tried this recipe. These are delicious! I learned the trick is to roast them until they are very dark brown--almost burnt--to get a rich, almost sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Stir-Fry

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
great recipe! only thing i would add is cashews next time i make it. very flavorful and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Green
Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon-Parsley Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Lemon Thyme Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Have made this as written and was great and have also used fresh rosemary and was just as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauren0926

Curried Quinoa

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Fast, easy, and delicious! I subbed a bit of extra curry powder for the chile, which worked nicely--there's still a good kick. I also doubled the recipe so that I could have leftovers, and they reheat perfectly. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Country Style Ribs

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Easy and so tender! For some reason the lemon makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
So good and easy.... Not buying the jars again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Nice change! No leftovers at our Easter dinner. I used honey mustard and next time I'm going to add a little chopped pickled jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Southern Tier Grilled Tequila Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
All my friends ask for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington Station, New York, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A little dry but good. Think i'll use more cheese next time and lower oven temp a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Bacon Cheese Frittata

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very light and fluffy egg casserole. I recommend using freshly shredded cheese from a real block of cheese rather than the shredded bagged variety. Next time I think I'll add some green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Cheesy Butternut Squash Pasta Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It's like Mac and Cheese! Or at least close enough for the kids. I just throw it all into a pot, bring it to a boil, let it simmer until the squash is soft and whir it up with my immersion blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Swigart Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mollie

Mean Woman Pasta

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Love this! So easy for a quick and fresh weeknight meal. The colors are bright, fun, and the flavors really pop. I substituted the Peperoncini with some capers and artichoke hearts only because I didn't have peperoncini on hand. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dave's Georgia Black Eyed Peas

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Top notch. I used five cans of BEP's and half pound of cooked bacon and whatever ham I had left over and it was awesome. Made it in the slow-cooker and used hand blender to thicken a bit before serving. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Never had anything that was this easy taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Did not have celery flakes so used cream of celery instead of mushroom soup. Definitely add the sherry. A whole can of corn is a lot for this recipe--next time will use half the amount of frozen corn. Very good recipe--served with cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States