Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used Yukon Gold potatoes which whipped up creamier than any other potatoes I've ever used for mashed potatoes. Flavor was tremendous. Making these ahead of time saved so much time on Thanksgiving Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I substituted fat free plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream and made it a more healthier version. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This dish was great! I needed a quick dinner on a busy night and this was just the thing. Easy to make and delicious! My kids begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Cheese-Stuffed Giant Meatballs

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit in our home! My kids loved these mini meat loaves! It was super easy to make and could be done on a busy evening. The Progresso Recipe Starters was a great way to add a lot of flavor in no time at all. This is definitely going in the repeat box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Michele's Ground Beef Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
very good recipe, however I add the cheese at the last few minutes in the oven, otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but I substituted chopped onions for the french fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
i LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesomeness2480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Instead of making kabobs I mixed the pieces of chicken with Jasmine rice, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amor_fati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Insalata Caprese II

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe TOTALLY says Summer to me! Tomatoes and basil fresh from my garden and deli fresh mozzarella...Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Shish Kabobs feel like summer!! I LOVE grilled meat and veggies on a stick! These were super easy to make and SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Definitely make your chicken pieces at least 1 inch. We marinated ours over night and it turned out great. My kids loved the flavor but said the best part was the bacon, at least I know that the bacon taste isn't lost. Using thick cut was important for this. The onion pieces helped keep the bacon on. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The lime juice and vinegar combination was very nice on the tacos. I added about 1/3 C chopped cilantro to the chicken when it was done cooking. Also I made a chipotle sour cream to with it. A few slices of avocado cooled the heat of the sour cream. Great Cinco De Mayo meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Vanilla Berry Parfaits

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This recipe was a hit with young and well not as young in our house. I used vanilla Greek (fat free) yogurt, cinnamon graham crackers and added a drizzle of honey to each layer. The frozen mixed fruit had cherries in it and I think this was such a great addition. We added a dollop of sugar free cool whip to the top and grated fresh nutmeg on the top. I would definitely recommend adding the nutmeg to EACH layer as it adds something that makes this parfait PERFECT! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Mexican Rice I

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was very easy! I grew up thinking that Mexican rice was like macaroni and cheese with tomatoes ~ it just didn't sound appealing. When I had it at Mexican restaurants for some reason I always thought that it was SPANISH rice. After making this I won't hesitate to make/eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

S'more Sandwiches

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh wow!! This recipe is so gooey and indulgent it will satisfy almost any sweet tooth. For the sliced bread we only had whole grain and that didn't sound like a good match so we used 2 hotdog buns. Buttered the outsides and spread the peanut butter on both sides. This causes everything to stick well. Instead of mini marshmallows I used 4 of the large marshmallows and cut them in half. They fit perfectly in the buns. We cooked them in a saute pan until both sides were browned and crispy. The salty butter, crispy outside of the bread paired with the sweet melted layers of this sandwich made us really glad we waited until after the kids went to bed to make them. So simple yet so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
These were awesome! I didn't have enough butter or flour. I substituted oil for butter and threw some oatmeal in a food processor for the flour. I also mixed white and milk chocolate chips (didn't have enough of one, seeing a theme :-)). The batch made about 20-22 LARGE cookies (a few were taste tasted before I could get an official count). Can't wait to make them again true to the recipe instead of making so many substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amor_fati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick and Easy Green Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
It was great! My picky 6 year old even had seconds!! It was a little soupy, I think next time I will use a little less enchilada sauce. I also didn't char the tortillas, and they weren't firm so next time I will grill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

K-Dub's Sausage and Egg Casserole

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Super easy and super tasty!! I made this the day before, let it sit in the fridge overnight and popped it in the oven the next morning. Great for my kids before school! Mine did take almost an hour to cook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Shrimp Tacos

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These were delicious!! I made them and served them with a chipotle lime sauce...Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty

Greek Salad with Spinach & Feta Chicken Sausage

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Loved this light and tangy salad. I let everyone add the toppings as desired. Also I recommend slicing the olives or everyone will be fighting over the 6 olives. A great summer recipe and the sausage adds a great flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States