Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by shasty

Johnsonville® Italian Sausage Stuffing

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My husband says that the peppers and olives give it almost a supreme pizza taste. In our opinion it makes WAY more than 14 servings. Also we didn't have fresh herbs so I used dry herbs and halved the amounts called for. It went great with our Easter lunch. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Quick Fix Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This has always been a family favorite. Today we changed it up and used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. It was definitely tasty. A bit of an indulgence since we usually use lean beef but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Quick Fix Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I really liked this, the tri-color noodles even made it fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Mexican Pot Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We don't ever chop the onions or dice the peppers in this recipe but simply thinly slice them. Then when you shred the meat you have the strands of onions and peppers mixed in with it. Served with grilled corn tortillas, a corn salsa and a squeeze of lime and it is a fantastic meal. Also a great meat for modified korean style tacos (think kimchi). If you are cooking for someone who prefers a milder dish choose a milder pepper and don't use the hot sauce or cayenne, my kids love it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by tcsangel

Italian Pocket Sandwiches

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Super easy to make! My family loves them! Definitely will make them again! We love Johnsonville sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty

Johnsonville® Italian Meatballs

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Our favorite meatball recipe!! We didn't change a thing. These freeze very well simply add to your sauce when you are heating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by tcsangel

Ground Beef for Tacos

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I tried this recipe with a twist! I tried Johnsonville Sausage. It was delicious! We made some homemade taco seasoning and tacos the way we like them, just with sausage. It was a hit! We will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pot Pie IX

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
So good. I simplified a bit, used store bought crust--and my carrots and peas were frozen. In one pan I sauteed all the veggies at the same time and added 3 cloves of garlic. Had half and half on hand, so I used that instead of the milk. Two chicken breasts from a rotisserie chicken later, and we had some creamy delicious comfort food!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Paloma

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I personally am used to diet soda so it tasted great to me and it saves calories. However my friend detests diet so always uses "full flavored soda" instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by tcsangel

Sweet and Salty Toll House® Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I wasn't sure I would like these cookies, but they are good!! I made them today and gave them to all the neighbors and they loved them too! So, they sound odd, but try them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Butterscotch Haystacks

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This recipe is great! I don't care for marshmallows, so next time I would probably use butterscotch and chocolate chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Refrigerator Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
EXCELLENT! I used Yukon Gold potatoes which whipped up creamier than any other potatoes I've ever used for mashed potatoes. Flavor was tremendous. Making these ahead of time saved so much time on Thanksgiving Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I substituted fat free plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream and made it a more healthier version. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

al fresco Roasted Pepper and Asiago Chicken Sausage Frittata

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This dish was great! I needed a quick dinner on a busy night and this was just the thing. Easy to make and delicious! My kids begged for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Cheese-Stuffed Giant Meatballs

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit in our home! My kids loved these mini meat loaves! It was super easy to make and could be done on a busy evening. The Progresso Recipe Starters was a great way to add a lot of flavor in no time at all. This is definitely going in the repeat box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Michele's Ground Beef Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
very good recipe, however I add the cheese at the last few minutes in the oven, otherwise this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatloaf with Fried Onions and Ranch Seasoning

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good, but I substituted chopped onions for the french fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hendricks, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
i LOVE this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awesomeness2480

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Instead of making kabobs I mixed the pieces of chicken with Jasmine rice, it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amor_fati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Insalata Caprese II

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This recipe TOTALLY says Summer to me! Tomatoes and basil fresh from my garden and deli fresh mozzarella...Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States