Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Vanilla Ice Cream V

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have never made ice cream with out eggs! Turned out amazing. We stirred in sliced strawberries at the end before freezing hard. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Rhubarb Custard Pie VI

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Good recipe! I had about 5 cups of rhubarb so I added a splash (about 1/4 C) milk and an extra egg, I also added 1 tsp vanilla. Fantastic dessert. I served it cold and it was a hit, even to those with a bad idea of what rhubarb tastes like. Also I already had 2 refrigerated pie crusts so I used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Cranberry Oatmeal Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Absolutely out of this world! I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

HERDEZ® Eggs Bandito

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The lime pairs perfectly with the chorizo. Could definitely be hotter, but a great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Garlic Herb Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
First the breasts at my local grocer are super thick so I cut them in half horizontally then I split the chicken into two batches: one made exactly like the recipe and the other I added Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning (about 1/2 tsp each halved breast). The ones with Mrs. Dash seasoning tasted so much...well actually tasted! The ones in broth only were moist but not much flavor. I served with grilled asparagus and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Bright flavor and beautiful presentation. I doubled the dressing and used a box of Far East parmesan couscous. I'm not sure if I overcooked the couscous or letting it sit over night caused the couscous to have a bit of a gummy texture. Also I only had one can of black beans so I used a can of ark red kidney beans for my second can. This was really good and a perfect summer salad to go with your grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by Douglas

Enchilada Casserole - Aunt Gladys style

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Quick and easy. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Apple Pie II

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
GREAT! A little sweet, but very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Refried Beans Without the Refry

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So great! My family was over for Mother's Day and they thought these gave traditional refried beans a run for the boarder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Sloppy Joes II

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This recipe is easy and tasted so good! It is also a great recipe for two people with just a little left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We love rice in our house and this is a fantastic way to use it up! I also added freshly grated nutmeg and cinnamon to mine (1/4 tsp each) and used skim milk. While the rice and milk were cooking I warmed the reserved milk slightly and added the raisins to soak and plump up. Very good treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Sauza® Raspberry Margarita

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This tasted so artificial to my husband and I. I think next time we will incorporate fresh raspberries with a simple syrup and another liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Light Delight Sauza®-Rita

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was a perfect accompaniment to our Cinco De Mayo nachos and refried beans. I love that I saved calories at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Eggs Bandito

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The lime pairs perfectly with the chorizo. Could definitely be hotter, but a great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Kickin' Coleslaw

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I like the finer cabbage texture so I used angel hair cabbage and I also used one bag (16oz) frozen corn defosted and extra liquid squeezed from the corn. Next time I'll use two bags of the angel hair cabbage (they are pretty small) and add 1/4 t. chipotle powder to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Spicy Sausage Pasta Alfredo

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this more than 5 stars my whole family would. I thought about using chicken broth but hubby and I both agree that the wine adds a great layer to it but would still taste good with chicken broth if you aren't fond of wine. Make sure and give it enough time to reduce down. I cut baby portabellos in half so anyone not liking them could easily put them to the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Italian Sausage Frittata

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We really like egg meals because they are quick and easy and kid friendly. I think that next time I'll crumble up the sausage instead and use more red bell pepper (kids favorite).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Johnsonville® Italian Sausage Stuffing

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
My husband says that the peppers and olives give it almost a supreme pizza taste. In our opinion it makes WAY more than 14 servings. Also we didn't have fresh herbs so I used dry herbs and halved the amounts called for. It went great with our Easter lunch. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Quick Fix Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This has always been a family favorite. Today we changed it up and used Johnsonville Mild Italian Sausage. It was definitely tasty. A bit of an indulgence since we usually use lean beef but it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Quick Fix Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I really liked this, the tri-color noodles even made it fun for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States