Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Squasage (Sausage-stuffed Squash)

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was a good one to make ahead earlier in the day and then do the last bit of cooking before dinner. I did have to bake it more than 20 minutes (almost 30) since it was cold when I put it in the oven. This would be good for a dinner party. The only thing I changed was 1/2 cup onion and put in some ground pepper. I used hot sausage. It turned out delicious and my husband said he would love to have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, I made this in loaf pans instead, I used 4 smaller ones and baked it at 350 for 56 minutes. I doubled the vanilla as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Pork Carnitas with Cilantro Tomatillo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was so easy! My kids and husband loved them...definitely a recipe I will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was really good. I am not a fan of mustard so I did omit it. I added fresh thinly sliced mushrooms when I was making the sauce. The sauce was delicious and I will certainly make this one again. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Pork Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I had leftover pork roast that I wanted to do something different with and found this recipe. I was reading the reviews and thought that 2 cans of soup was a bit much, we are trying to watch our sodium intake. I ended up modifying the recipe. I doubled the onion, red pepper and celery and added mushrooms halfway through the saute of the vegetables. I also added peas when I added the corn (used frozen corn and peas, thawed). I used No Yolk egg noodles and package said to cook 10 to 12 minutes, I cooked them 9 minutes and used the whole bag. I didn't add any salt and doubled the ground pepper. I sprinkled parm cheese on the top before the bread crumbs. I turned this into two 9x9 dishes and froze one for later since there is just two of us. I really liked it, very comforting dish on a long day, plus I have one more to look forward to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Fajita Marinade

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really good marinade, cut the lime juice by 1 whole lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have made this 3 times, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Autumn Delight

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good and easy. I am not a big fan of canned soup, too much salt and I was worried this would effect the dish. I did use the lower sodium cans and only used 2 cans instead of 3. I did add 1/2 cup milk instead. It wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prime Rib Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was good. I was confused by the picture, it looks like onions and carrots were added too. I did add the extra vegetables plus celery. It is yummy and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gulliver's Cream Corn

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely awesome! I attempted another version of this recipe three times previously with disasterous results - my sauce never thickened. I finally decided to make a roux instead of using cornstarch and voila' - PERFECT CREAMED CORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've made this twice, no changes...and it's the best I've ever tried! Once on chicken, once on KC Strips...rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!!! Add whatever veggies you want...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Easy Beer Bread Mix

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great bread recipe, I have tried it with onion spice and italian spices added and also without them. I prefer without them and just the yummyness of the bread itself with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Risotto is always time consuming, but his recipe is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made smaller muffins and ended up with extra topping. I have made these twice and halved the topping. Very good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy, fast, and delicious!! A new family fave! A great quick, healthy breakfast on school days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty

Beef Steak Salad with Dried Cherries

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I changed a few things in this recipe only because it's what I had. I cut up bacon wrapped top sirloin. I had cut up romaine and green leaf lettuce so I used that in place of the Boston lettuce. I had feta cheese so I used that in place of the blue cheese. The reserved marinade I added 1 tsp sugar and 3 tsp coarse ground mustard to make a more substantial dressing. My whole family from 2-30+ loved this recipe. The flavors were great together. I recommend serving this meal deconstructed of you have picky eaters that way everyone gets a salad that they want more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
it's so good and so moist. when i made this i didn't make the frosting and it was still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Oven-Grilled Chicken and Vegetables

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used salted and peppered chicken thighs as these veggies tend to lack seasoning. Since it's summer I grilled out and put the veggies in a foil pouch with 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. Love the ease of the product but would love more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
"Add remaining ingredients was a bit misleading as you do not add all the remaining ingredients as some are served when the chili is done. I used crushed tomatoes as my husband likes the texture better and chili beans (mild) instead of kidney since that is what we had on hand. I did serve chipotle powder, crushed tortilla chips and chopped onion as a optional topping. I loved the simplicity of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States