Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Super Fajita Marinade

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really good marinade, cut the lime juice by 1 whole lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I have made this 3 times, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Autumn Delight

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good and easy. I am not a big fan of canned soup, too much salt and I was worried this would effect the dish. I did use the lower sodium cans and only used 2 cans instead of 3. I did add 1/2 cup milk instead. It wasn't too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prime Rib Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was good. I was confused by the picture, it looks like onions and carrots were added too. I did add the extra vegetables plus celery. It is yummy and even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gulliver's Cream Corn

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Absolutely awesome! I attempted another version of this recipe three times previously with disasterous results - my sauce never thickened. I finally decided to make a roux instead of using cornstarch and voila' - PERFECT CREAMED CORN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I've made this twice, no changes...and it's the best I've ever tried! Once on chicken, once on KC Strips...rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Fabulous!!!! Add whatever veggies you want...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Easy Beer Bread Mix

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Great bread recipe, I have tried it with onion spice and italian spices added and also without them. I prefer without them and just the yummyness of the bread itself with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Risotto is always time consuming, but his recipe is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made smaller muffins and ended up with extra topping. I have made these twice and halved the topping. Very good muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Amazing Muffin Cups

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Easy, fast, and delicious!! A new family fave! A great quick, healthy breakfast on school days!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty

Beef Steak Salad with Dried Cherries

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I changed a few things in this recipe only because it's what I had. I cut up bacon wrapped top sirloin. I had cut up romaine and green leaf lettuce so I used that in place of the Boston lettuce. I had feta cheese so I used that in place of the blue cheese. The reserved marinade I added 1 tsp sugar and 3 tsp coarse ground mustard to make a more substantial dressing. My whole family from 2-30+ loved this recipe. The flavors were great together. I recommend serving this meal deconstructed of you have picky eaters that way everyone gets a salad that they want more of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
it's so good and so moist. when i made this i didn't make the frosting and it was still amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Oven-Grilled Chicken and Vegetables

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
I used salted and peppered chicken thighs as these veggies tend to lack seasoning. Since it's summer I grilled out and put the veggies in a foil pouch with 1/2 tsp garlic powder and onion powder. Love the ease of the product but would love more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
"Add remaining ingredients was a bit misleading as you do not add all the remaining ingredients as some are served when the chili is done. I used crushed tomatoes as my husband likes the texture better and chili beans (mild) instead of kidney since that is what we had on hand. I did serve chipotle powder, crushed tortilla chips and chopped onion as a optional topping. I loved the simplicity of this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Vanilla Ice Cream V

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I have never made ice cream with out eggs! Turned out amazing. We stirred in sliced strawberries at the end before freezing hard. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Rhubarb Custard Pie VI

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Good recipe! I had about 5 cups of rhubarb so I added a splash (about 1/4 C) milk and an extra egg, I also added 1 tsp vanilla. Fantastic dessert. I served it cold and it was a hit, even to those with a bad idea of what rhubarb tastes like. Also I already had 2 refrigerated pie crusts so I used those instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Cranberry Oatmeal Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Absolutely out of this world! I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

HERDEZ® Eggs Bandito

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The lime pairs perfectly with the chorizo. Could definitely be hotter, but a great recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by shasty

Garlic Herb Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
First the breasts at my local grocer are super thick so I cut them in half horizontally then I split the chicken into two batches: one made exactly like the recipe and the other I added Mrs. Dash garlic and herb seasoning (about 1/2 tsp each halved breast). The ones with Mrs. Dash seasoning tasted so much...well actually tasted! The ones in broth only were moist but not much flavor. I served with grilled asparagus and brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States