Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spring Lime Tea Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The lime glaze on top provided the only flavor for a cookie that otherwise lacked any distinguishing flavor. It's more a texture than a taste -- super soft and fluffy and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Amsden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Slow Cooker Chicken Pozole Blanco

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This soup is so yummy! It takes a little more work in the beginning, but it is worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Applesauce Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Super easy to make! My daughter and I made it together before school one morning! It's my mom's favorite dessert and she was thrilled that we made it for her! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Award Winning Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
These were ok. They were still around after a week. That doesn't happen with my usuall recipe. I dont' think I'd make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Potato, Sausage and Egg Breakfast Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Great, quick, and easy!! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Polish Kielbasa and Pierogies

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe was very easy and super yummy! The only things I did differently was I added Pampered Chef's Sweet Basil Rub while cooking the onions and sausage, and I sprinkled chopped chives on top instead of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Cinnamon Pancakes

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
These did come out nice and fluffy, but the flavor was terrible. My 8-year-old didn't care for it and I quite agreed. They were too salty, for one thing. One reviewer did say to cut the salt, but because I've made similar recipes that called for the same amount of salt I went according to the recipe. I couldn't taste the cinnamon, even though I doubled it. (Because I enjoy cinnamon.) There was a definite grainy quality to the finished product (I think it would have been better if I'd mixed it in a food processor). The flavor was harsh, and needed too much syrup to cover. But I don't want to cover the flavor of a multi-grain pancake, I want to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Amsden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Southwest Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe was easy and very tasty. The only thing I changed was I diced my chicken breasts before cooking and sauteed them in olive oil instead of boiling. I took the cooked chicken out and then sauteed the vegetables in the remaining oil. I served this with diced avocados and sliced olives on top with sides of sour cream and more hot sauce if needed. It was delicious and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just okay for me. I don't think fish should be marinated over an hour, it gets mushy due to the acid in the lime and vinegar. The marinade wasn't amazing, it needs more ingredients such as cilantro and green onions. I would omit the vinegar next time. The dressing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

West Coast Cod and Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very delicious! I did substitute 1/2 cup milk for the cream and used half and half for the rest of the "cream" ingredient. Because my sauce was a bit more runny due to the milk replacement, I had plenty of sauce for the dish and it still was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy recipe to make. I halved it and froze one in a tinfoil baking pan for later. I tried to cut down on calories and used low fat cheese, light alfredo sauce and skim milk. It may have helped some, but this is an indulgent type of recipe that is very good. I doubled the spinach because I had extra and wanted to use it up. You can't taste the spinach in this dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Spaghetti with Broccoli Florets and Traditional Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great and easy weeknight recipe! We used the Barilla Spicy Marinara...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Baked Ziti with Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really liked this dish!! I used regular mozzarella because I couldn't find buffalo mozzarella. It did take 3 saucepans and a bit of time to make, but it was worth it...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bengaladumpa Vepudu (Potato Stir-Fry)

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It's good, but not amazing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aloo Matar

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Wonderful flavor and easy to make. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gobi Aloo (Indian Style Cauliflower with Potatoes)

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Turns out to be a lot spicier than I thought. But a great meal with naan or rice. Keeps well in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryant Hayward

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meat Loaves with Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croshonda McGowan Silva
Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Grilled Masala Chicken with Vegetables

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a simple and great recipe! The seasonings were new to us, but everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Grilled Salmon Greek Pitas

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a good take on a traditional gyro. I wasn't sure if my family would like this, but they really did! The preparation and cooking was easy and kept our house cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

100 Percent Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I ommited the seeds, coconut oil, and gluten. So basically I just used wheat flour, honey, yeast, water, and salt. Such a great recipe. My first attempt at making homemade bread and everything went great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amor_fati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States