Olathe, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Southwest Chicken Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This recipe was easy and very tasty. The only thing I changed was I diced my chicken breasts before cooking and sauteed them in olive oil instead of boiling. I took the cooked chicken out and then sauteed the vegetables in the remaining oil. I served this with diced avocados and sliced olives on top with sides of sour cream and more hot sauce if needed. It was delicious and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Just okay for me. I don't think fish should be marinated over an hour, it gets mushy due to the acid in the lime and vinegar. The marinade wasn't amazing, it needs more ingredients such as cilantro and green onions. I would omit the vinegar next time. The dressing was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

West Coast Cod and Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very delicious! I did substitute 1/2 cup milk for the cream and used half and half for the rest of the "cream" ingredient. Because my sauce was a bit more runny due to the milk replacement, I had plenty of sauce for the dish and it still was very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy recipe to make. I halved it and froze one in a tinfoil baking pan for later. I tried to cut down on calories and used low fat cheese, light alfredo sauce and skim milk. It may have helped some, but this is an indulgent type of recipe that is very good. I doubled the spinach because I had extra and wanted to use it up. You can't taste the spinach in this dish. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Spaghetti with Broccoli Florets and Traditional Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great and easy weeknight recipe! We used the Barilla Spicy Marinara...yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Baked Ziti with Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
We really liked this dish!! I used regular mozzarella because I couldn't find buffalo mozzarella. It did take 3 saucepans and a bit of time to make, but it was worth it...yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bengaladumpa Vepudu (Potato Stir-Fry)

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
It's good, but not amazing. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiriki13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aloo Matar

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Wonderful flavor and easy to make. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiriki13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gobi Aloo (Indian Style Cauliflower with Potatoes)

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Turns out to be a lot spicier than I thought. But a great meal with naan or rice. Keeps well in the fridge, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiriki13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meat Loaves with Green Beans

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Croshonda McGowan Silva
Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Grilled Masala Chicken with Vegetables

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a simple and great recipe! The seasonings were new to us, but everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Grilled Salmon Greek Pitas

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It's a good take on a traditional gyro. I wasn't sure if my family would like this, but they really did! The preparation and cooking was easy and kept our house cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

100 Percent Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I ommited the seeds, coconut oil, and gluten. So basically I just used wheat flour, honey, yeast, water, and salt. Such a great recipe. My first attempt at making homemade bread and everything went great. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amor_fati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vegetarian Korma

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Replace vegetable oil with coconut oil, and heavy cream with coconut milk and it is even better (and healthier)! Also, I use chopped celery instead of chopped onion (cause my son and I don't care for onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jiriki13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Ashley and Whitney's Popcorn and Pretzel Sweet Snack Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yummy!! Super simple to make and a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Squasage (Sausage-stuffed Squash)

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I loved this recipe. It was a good one to make ahead earlier in the day and then do the last bit of cooking before dinner. I did have to bake it more than 20 minutes (almost 30) since it was cold when I put it in the oven. This would be good for a dinner party. The only thing I changed was 1/2 cup onion and put in some ground pepper. I used hot sausage. It turned out delicious and my husband said he would love to have this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Cream Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love this recipe, I made this in loaf pans instead, I used 4 smaller ones and baked it at 350 for 56 minutes. I doubled the vanilla as well. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tcsangel

Pork Carnitas with Cilantro Tomatillo Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
It was so easy! My kids and husband loved them...definitely a recipe I will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcsangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This was really good. I am not a fan of mustard so I did omit it. I added fresh thinly sliced mushrooms when I was making the sauce. The sauce was delicious and I will certainly make this one again. Very easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yummy Pork Noodle Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I had leftover pork roast that I wanted to do something different with and found this recipe. I was reading the reviews and thought that 2 cans of soup was a bit much, we are trying to watch our sodium intake. I ended up modifying the recipe. I doubled the onion, red pepper and celery and added mushrooms halfway through the saute of the vegetables. I also added peas when I added the corn (used frozen corn and peas, thawed). I used No Yolk egg noodles and package said to cook 10 to 12 minutes, I cooked them 9 minutes and used the whole bag. I didn't add any salt and doubled the ground pepper. I sprinkled parm cheese on the top before the bread crumbs. I turned this into two 9x9 dishes and froze one for later since there is just two of us. I really liked it, very comforting dish on a long day, plus I have one more to look forward to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States