Leawood - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Peanut Butter Apple Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Wow! I was surprised about how good this dip is! Very simple and great flavor. However, the only thing I would change is the amount of apples. As other reviewers have said, you need more for this amount of dip. 8 worked perfectly, make sure to sprinkle the cut up apples with lemon juice so they do not turn brown. This dip goes great with pretzels, celery, but I would say apples make the perfect flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruit Dip II

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Obviously this recipe could not be any easier. Make sure that the cream cheese is softened! You can switch it up by adding strawberry cream cheese instead of plain. Takes great with grapes, strawberries, cantalope, honeydew, and pineapple. Great to have out for guests in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
You cannot get any better than these! If you want true peanut butter flavor, these are the best cookies! They are incredibly easy to make and are great with some chocolate chips! My favorite peanut butter cookies, people are always so amazed when I tell them that this recipe has no flour! I would never make any other PB cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deep Dish Brownies

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I am sorry to give this recipe such a low rating and it could be attributed to me cutting the recipe in half. These turned out very dry, nothing like a moist brownie at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Wow! Fantastic...everyone loved this. The extra sauce is great with some garlic mashed potatoes. I did not have fresh mushrooms at the house, so I used 16 oz. of canned mushrooms instead...I scaled the recipe for 6 chicken breasts. I also doubled the garlic and butter...delicious!! The chicken was so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These are definitely good, but not the best mashed potatoes. I would suggest cutting the top off of the ENTIRE HEAD of garlic drizzling olive oil over it and wrapping it in aluminum foil and as others said only roast for 30 minutes. Also, I doubled the butter and parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers, for extra garlic flavor I also sprinkled in garlic powder and garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yet another great simple weeknight dinner! I serve this with a salad and it makes a great meal. I also add 10oz. of spinach to the mixture, which I highly suggest...it is almost like adding chicken to spinach and artichoke dip, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marshmallow Treats

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
How can you not give these 5 stars...they are such a classic. Obviously these are very easy to make and just as tasty. For a nice variation, I will add 1 cup of peanut butter and a couple extra cups of rice cereal...depending on the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Milano

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
There is no doubt that this dish is sinful, but it is so worth the splurge. Incredible flavor and a very well rounded pasta dish. I am a huge fan of sun-dried tomatoes and I was pleased that my family went abosolutely nuts over this dish when I made it....definitely a staple in our home. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is a household favorite! I did not change a single thing and they turned out great! I would suggest cooking the cookies for little bit longer if you like a crunch with the creamy filling. They are great right out of the oven as well as days later. Thank you for this great recipe...I love making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This was a huge hit at my house!! I used the whole box of orzo, therefore I adjusted the proportions accordingly. This was my favorite kind of dish, simple and delicious. I have used dried basil before when I did not have fresh and while it is not as good, it still gets completely devoured. This goes great will a simple Italian marinaded chicken or basically any chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Omelet

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It is amazing how delicious this recipe is for this simple of prep and ingredients! I used 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella cheese and it was delicious. It did take about 10 minutes longer to cook all the way through. I served it to my family and it was gone and even someone who does not like eggs devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is the best recipe for homemade chicken parm. This is my fiance's favorite dish and I was pleasantly surprised when I made this for him, he could not get enough! I kept everything the same except I used the whole 26oz. jar of my favorite local pasta sauce so I could serve the chicken with some pasta. Other than that this is divine and not too difficult.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Strudel Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I gave these muffins four stars because the bottom of the muffin turned out very dry and lacking flavor. I will try this recipe again and add cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter and possibly another 1/2 cup of apples. I would also suggest cooking them for a few minutes less than what is prescribed on the directions. I will update when I make these again. Note: the topping is wonderful and definitely double those proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These muffins are so good and very simple! I did not change anything, you can use fresh or frozen blueberries, just make sure you thaw out the frozen blueberries before adding them to the batter. Make sure to line the muffin tin with muffin cups. One thing I find really helpful is to take a knife around the outside of each muffin a couple of minutes after removing from the oven because sometimes the butter/sugar mixture will form a crust onto the tin and it is pretty hard to remove the muffin in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Johnson's Scones

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These are the best and easiest scones to make!! They come together perfectly and you can cut them out in any shape you like. I did not change anything about the recipe, sometimes I add raisins, sometimes chocolate chips and I drizzle it with either jam or a powdered sugar icing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Trifle

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This is addicting and incredibly rich!! You cannot have much of this at once!! Every time I make this everyone loves it and they always come back for seconds and thirds! This is also very simple and makes a great presentation in a trifle bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I love this recipe for so many reasons. I come from a family that will not eat a dessert unless it contains chocolate. They actually ate this and loved it!! I served it in a trifle bowl and kept all of the ingredients and proportions exactly the same. I actually made my own angel food cake, but that is just a personal preference. Great summer dessert and wonderful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eclair Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I do not know how you could not give this recipe 5 stars! I made this for a small group of people and it was gone by the end of the night and they all wanted the recipe. It is great to give as a gift to someone who just had a baby because it can easily be stored in the fridge and served up whenever. It is so simple to put together and just has great flavor. Anytime I make it, this dish gets rave reviews. Thank you! This is a staple in my house and for all gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Ople's Apple Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I am giving this apple pie four stars because it is missing some essential ingredients. With the modifications it is a truly great apple pie. I add 1/2-1 tsp. of cinnamon, depending on your tastes, and 1/8-1/4 tsp. of nutmeg. I also keep all of the other ingredients the same except I reduce the number of Granny smith apples to 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States