Leawood - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Key Lime Cheesecake

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I began with the original recipe and simply adjusted ingredients to create enough for a 9x13 pan and added cream cheese. I did use regular lime juice rather than key lime juice and added a small amount of lemon juice to adjust the flavor note. It was delicious and fed my crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These are delicious, easy, and healthy! Bake them in mini muffin tins for 8-10 min and you have a great breakfast ready in no time! Easy to take to meetings; lunch boxes; etc. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Potato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I doubled for larger batch except for eggs. I used 1/2 dijon mustard for extra zing and topped with small heirloom tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very easy and very tasty. I used fresh basil instead of oregano. I cooked on the grill rather than in the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Megan's Granola

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I left out the raisins and craisins so that everyone could use their favorite or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gobble Up Granola Snacks

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These are delicious. I added craisins and a few chocolate chips. I used regular oats rather than quick and the consistency seemed fine to me. I left out the brown sugar altogether and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sandy's Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Awesome awesome awesome recipe! This is my first review on allrecipes, and i am on this site evryday-- this cake is that good! I used coffee instead of the water, and did 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup heavy cream. Other than that left everything as is, and it was phenomenal. Planning on making this for my grandma's 70th birthday cake. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsey312

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Spicy Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I browned the chicken and cut up in pieces. Used lite sour cream as suggested and low fat soups and brown rice. I sprinkled a little grated cheddar cheese over top. Would probably add some tortille chips on top next time as it could stand some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Dorothy's Marinated Carrot Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was very tasty and simple to make. I didn't have tomato soup, so I substituted French dressing and omitted the oil. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Pear Spice Cake

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is the first time I have ever rated a recipe. This cake is just fantastic. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated except I used milk chocolate chips on the top instead of shaved chocolate. The cake was light yet moist and just delicious. I have a feeling it will be even better tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandmother's Famous Cranberry Bread

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I have been looking for a dense and intensely cranberry bread reminiscent of one my mom made. I doubled the flour; sugar; butter; juice and zest and eggs; coarsely chopped a bag of fresh cranberries. I filled a 4 loaf stoneware pan sprayed with Pam 3/4 full and had great results. The texture turned out great and the taste is wonderful. It will make a great gift as it holds together well and slices beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I've made these the as gifts for the last two years and plan to make them again this Christmas. The layers look really pretty in the jar and I think they taste terrific. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brownie Caramel Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Yum! My daughter thought I bought this! I use caramel topping- takes a lot less time that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Party Mix

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a great recipe. I didn't have dark corn syrup so I used light corn syrup;decreased the amount by 1/2 cup; increased the brown sugar by 1/2 cup and it turned out wonderfully. I also added candy corn and halloween colored M&M's to trick it out for the holiday. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Tasty and simple. I have made this a variety of ways and everyone says it has a "restaurant flavor". Sometimes I use turkey sausauge, or hamburger meat. I also puree twice the amount of garlic in my food processor, we love the flavor of garlic. I have also used a 26 oz. jar of pasta sauce instead of the canned tomatoes. It always turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Greek Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Very nice, light flavor. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of a chicken quartered. I also grated 5 cloves of garlic instead of 3 chopped. Simple and versatile, I serve this with brocolli or over a salad for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Tuna Melts

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Similar to ones my mom used to make when we were growing up. They are easy to fix and quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Tips

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I didn't cook as long as the recipe called for as I ran out of time. The meat was not as tender as it should have been. I will try again and cook the recommended time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This was good but not as flavorful as I expected. I will add more garlic next time I fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Noodles

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I added 2 bouillon cubes and 2 carrots to the recipe. Also only used half of the chicken and noodle amounts. We thought the soup was quite hearty and tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ksgrammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States