Leawood - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken and Fresh Tomato Slow Cooker Stew

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was delicious and very easy. I used southern style hash browns and canned petite tomatoes to make a little easier. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand so I used a can of tomato soup. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on the top when serving. It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Tortilla Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are delicious and easy. I used whole wheat tortillas. Made a stack of tortillas and cut in triangles. Put in a plastic bag and added olive oil and lime juice. Shake around and then lay in single layer on cookie sheet. Sprinkle with chili powder and seasoned salt. Make sure to brown enough to be crunchy without burning. These even stay crunchy when stored in a plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was surprisingly good. The pumpkin does give a more creamy texture without giving the dish a pumpkin taste. I did add additional cumin, garlic salt and chili powder, tomatoes with green chiles and a can of black beans. I sauteed peppers and onions and browned the ground turkey and put all in the crockpot for the day on low. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Szechwan Shrimp

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
So easy, So yummy! I doubled the sauce and served over steamed rice. Hubby and I are doing Weight Watchers and, as written, this recipe is only 3 points! I add a little more red pepper for heat and a bunch of veggies (green pepper, onion, broccoli) to bulk it up. Love, love, love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYDEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
LOVE this recipe! I used low fat butter and fat free mayo to cut down on calories. My husband and I are doing Weight Watchers and , with the low fat subs, this is a 2 point entree!! Gotta love that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYDEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was very good although it became a little too mushy. I overcooked it I think. Next time I will reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was pretty flavorful and attractive with the red potato skins. Mine was a little flat so next time I will use most salt when cooking the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jenn's Out Of This World Spaghetti and Meatballs

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This was excellent. Very flavorful and easy. I also added small chunks of Italian sausage to the sauce. I let it chill and then removed as much fat as possible. This got high ratings from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Lettuce Salad

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was very tasty and easy. I used honey crisp and granny smith apples. Also added low fat feta cheese to cut the sweet and a few dried cranberries for variety and to look pretty for the holidays. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Minestrone

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is easy and delicious. It also does not take long to cook once you have the chopping done. My husband said he could smell the wonderful flavor from the garage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cinnamon Rolls III

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
mixed butter and sugar together, made spreading hard but filling stayed in place
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This is absolutely the best!! One hint.. sweet potatoes have alot of natural sugars so if you roast them at 450 for 40+ minutes they will become very soft; the outside dark and be very sweet. If you use a potato ricer it removes all of the strings and then taste prior to adding any sugar. The 1/4 - 1/2 c. depending on the quantity of potatoes will be plenty. ENJOY! I promise they will come back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Applesauce Cake

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I added a tsp. of vanilla, replaced a cup of the sugar with Sugar Twin and added some cinnamon in the topping. I made a dozen regular size cupcakes and 24 mini-cupcakes. Only took about 20 minutes to bake. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Beef Stew

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was so tasty and easy. I used one can of beef consomme and 1/2 package of onion soup mix, about two cups water and two bay leaves. I put in a COVERED dutch oven as I let it cook for about 6 hours while I was gone and was afraid of drying out since I couldn't stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Key Lime Cheesecake

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I began with the original recipe and simply adjusted ingredients to create enough for a 9x13 pan and added cream cheese. I did use regular lime juice rather than key lime juice and added a small amount of lemon juice to adjust the flavor note. It was delicious and fed my crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
These are delicious, easy, and healthy! Bake them in mini muffin tins for 8-10 min and you have a great breakfast ready in no time! Easy to take to meetings; lunch boxes; etc. ENJOY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Potato Potato Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I doubled for larger batch except for eggs. I used 1/2 dijon mustard for extra zing and topped with small heirloom tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very easy and very tasty. I used fresh basil instead of oregano. I cooked on the grill rather than in the oven. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Megan's Granola

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This was delicious and easy. I left out the raisins and craisins so that everyone could use their favorite or none at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gobble Up Granola Snacks

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These are delicious. I added craisins and a few chocolate chips. I used regular oats rather than quick and the consistency seemed fine to me. I left out the brown sugar altogether and didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States