Leawood - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Chicken and Sweet Potato Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was very good. I followed the recipe closely and greatly enjoyed the result. It is a little labor intensive with all the chopping but well worth the effort. I look forward to seeing how the leftovers taste today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this with a few additions- a diced red pepper and a pound of chopped chicken tenderloins sauteed in sesame oil with a splash of Asian salad dressing. Salt and pepper the cabbage before mixing in the other ingredients to improve tenderness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Spaghetti Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Excellent, didn't change a thing and it was very good, will save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Trail Mix Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Excellent! I baked for 11 minutes. Used pecans instead of walnuts. These are as good as any full fat cookies I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

PHILLY Bavarian Apple Torte

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made this with 1-1/2 bricks of 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it needed to bake an additional 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used stevia in the raw in place of sugar and cinnamon apple sauce in place of the oil...they are great! and only 137 calories apiece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Green Pepper

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Made these 2x now! These taste absolutely fantastic! Super hearty and filling. Really impresses people how simple it really is to make :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Tung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gram's Blueberry Gingerbread

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Made for us kids after school and dressed up for a 5 star catering event... Can't miss....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Great recipe. The entire family loved it. I froze the leftover steak for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC girl
Home Town: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Garlic Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Great recipe!! What a tasty way to do potatoes on the grill...super variation on the old steak and boring baked potato! After reading several reviews, I made the following changes: used red potatoes, skin on, slice about 1/8" thick. Increased cook time by 5 minutes (10 each side, 5 to melt the cheese). Used a foil pan, covered with a piece of foil, sprayed both the pan and the inside of the foil cover -- EASY CLEANUP!! Omitted the white onion. In the foil pan, just placed the potatoes, garlic, and a few pats of butter. Crisped up several slices of bacon & chopped some green onion. In the last five minutes of cook time, peeled back the foil, tossed in the cheese and bacon. After 5 minutes, removed from grill, sprinkled with the chopped green onion, and served with side of sour cream. Talk about melt in your mouth! Mmmmm. My new man was very impressed and loved these potatoes! Will make again and again and again!! Side note: these also made great breakfast potatoes the next day -- just heat & serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Kansas, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was easy and good but not great. I still love Alton Brown's broiled shrimp recipe. We used V8 instead of opening an entire can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Oller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Rosemary and Red Pepper Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Yummy and easy! I added sauteed fresh mushrooms before thickening the sauce. I also added a half can of chicken broth when cooking to make sure chicken and sausage were not dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was a delicious, warm meal for a cold night. I used grated swiss cheese, skim milk instead of water and added a few fresh mushrooms. Four hours on high was a little too much, but the potatoes did brown nicely on the sides of the crock, but would have burned if I hadn't turned it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
One word - AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chicken Rice Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Very good! I added fresh basil and extra chicken. Also added a can of chopped tomatoes with garlic and olive oil. I should have topped with parmesan or mozzarella cheese. I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauerkraut Hot Dish

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I made this last nite and it was delicious! I did use 2 cans of mushroom soup tho...it seemed a bit dry with just one can. Reason could have been I may have used too much meat...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmalcolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Pesto

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
This was yummy and easy. I made no changes to the recipe. None were needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thefreshfridge

Greek Dip

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Quick and easy recipe that is great served with crackers, warm pita bread, or veggies (for crackers I recommend a wheat or multigrain cracker to balance the flavor). I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and added an additional half tablespoon of the sun-dried tomato pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thefreshfridge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Berry Crisp

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is very yummy. I put old fashioned oats in the food processor for a few seconds since I did not have quick-cooking variety. I also substituted brown rice flour to accommodate a gluten free diet. It was delicious although the filling was a little soupy when warm from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken in a Pot

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This is very delicious. I used the sauce ingredients as listed, but only used two large chicken breasts. The amount of sauce was just right. I did pound the chicken breasts to make them cook more evenly and used crushed garlic melba toasts in place of the bread crumbs. Sprinkled a little parmesan cheese over the top. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States