Kansas City, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

homemade tater salad

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
mmmmm good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandma's cookbook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Paicines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamed Peas and New Potatoes

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My mom used to make this dish and it turned out just like her's. I also doubled the sauce and added some mushrooms. This is a keeper and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fast and Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This turned out great. I didn't have the bell pepper but had some corn on hand. I had made beer can chicken the day before. The family loved it and will definitely make again. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan and Basil Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very simple & and easy recipe for Chicken ..Excellent weekend Lunch with friends. I added chopped white onion celery salt & shredded the chicken so it spreads smoothly. Served on a Kaiser roll.. definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sylvia's Ribs

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This was my first time making ribs, and this recipe made it so easy! The barbecue sauce was tasty & sweet (the way I like it) sticky, so it really stuck to the ribs. The meat was tender and fell off the bone. I'll definitely be making this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Amy's Sensational Summer Salad

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
SOOO good!!! The only thing I did different is substitute spinach for the Romaine lettuce (cause that's what I had on hand), and we used a raspberry vinaigrette. Such a wonderful combination of taste. & texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Cucumber Sunomono

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love the fresh ginger in this recipe-really sets it apart from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Seafood Boil

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
WOW, this turned out great. This was just as good as our local chain restaurant. The family loved it and really pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Herb Scramble

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
The color almost turned us off, but my teenage son still enjoyed these eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My teens loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Just made 5 dozen of these bad boys. Awesome! Four stars for the adjustments I made. Three cups of flour. Extra 1/4 cup of creamy peanut butter, and one teaspoon of vanilla. Cooked for 10 min. @ 375. Also, keep the dough chilled in the fridge in between batches. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This was great and it's very low carb. I used a few other responses and I precooked the bacon a little bit. Also precooked the chicken a little also. Also used Monterey Jack. Pulled it out of the oven and uncovered it. Spinkled some monterey Jack on top and put back in for 10 minutes. Great flavor and so easy to make. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Lasagna Lite

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I have made this twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed it each time! It would be really hard to mess it up. Do be sure to spread beans on tortillas before placing in dish and THEN do the sour cream - it's just easier. I doubled the green chiles, which resulted in EXCELLENT flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Rigatoni with Italian Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This was wonderful. Great flavor and I made some changes from some of the reviews I read. I added 24 oz. tomato sauce and a can of rotel. I then mixed it all together and put it in a casserole dish and baked for 30 minutes at 350. I then sprinkled some mozzarella cheese on top and baked 10 more minutes. Everybody loved it. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shepherd's Pie VI

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved it! Followed as stated used instant mashed tators and a bag of frozen mixed veggies! Will make again. Thank you, Jacquie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Having for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe... right thing to do. Chicken can out perfect... browned and moist. I doubled the sauce and added fresh ground pepper and a couple of splashes of worcestershire... YUMMY. Try it you will not be sorry. Thank you, judi ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

French Toast Stars

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Sausage Stir Fry with Bow Tie Pasta

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
WOW, what a great flavor. I did make a few changes. I got most of it ready and stirred it into a big pot. I also added black olives. I greased up a casserole dish and turned the oven on at 375. I poured it into the casserole dish and, added chedder cheese to the top. I baked it for 30 mniutes. Fantastic and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff--Laura's version

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We ALL loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff I

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
We ALL loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cranefeather

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States