Kansas City, Kansas - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pork Sausage Gravy

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I've been looking for a good recipe for sausage gravy. This tastes exactly like my mom used to make. This one's a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hillshire Farm® Sausage Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
my whole family loved this! I used 16oz penne pasta instead of 8oz and there was still plenty of sauce. next time I may double the sausage too. also, used half & half to reduce calories (slightly!)...may try lite sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Milly's Oatmeal Brownies

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
my son made these and they disappeared quickly. he added 1 c semi sweet choc chips and 1 c chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goulash Supreme

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a go to for me! I usually don't add the tomato paste, if I do I add half the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was pretty easy to make and very yummy! This is a Family Favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Summer Style Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I have tried this one a couple times. I cut my chicken into pieces and season it. I like to add sliced fresh mushrooms and sliced onions. I season my layers and I add my cheese about 25 minutes into cooking. This one is a keeper for me for sure! Thank You for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
These were so good and so much healthier than frying. Great flavor and will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Just Like Wendy's® Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I made exactly as written, except drained the grease before adding vegetables. This chili definitely has GREAT flavor!! (not sure what makes the big difference, is it the vinegar?) My husband and I are on WW so to lighten it up next time, I will omit olive oil (didnt think it was necessary) and use diced tomatoes instead of stewed (I was surprised to find out that stewed have several points!). With these omissions and 93% lean ground beef, I calculated this to be 8 points/serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie Bars I

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
These were so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Gullino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cherryvale, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tommy's Ham Casserole

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This was really easy to make. I followed some suggestions and added some onions and gralic. The family loved it. Great to be able to use up that leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This was so good. After reading the reviews I did leave the beer out. I also cooked the chicken 1st and then shreadded it in the crock pot. The family and I loved it. It was easy to make and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Speedy Chili Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This tasted so good and really easy to make. I definitely will make this again. I did make a change and added some cheddar cheese to the cornbread mix. I also sprinkled it on top too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

It's Chili by George!!

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Made this exactly as written (except left out green peppers bc we dont like them:). Whole family loved it, even the kids who are pretty picky. May be our new "go to" chili recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Broiled Lobster Tails

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this several times now. So delicious and easy to make. I did make a change and added a little lemon juice to butter and brushed on. My family raves about how these taste as good as one of the national chain restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulously Sweet Pear Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is a perfect fall cake. I did increase the amount of pears to 4 cups and cut the oil out completely and it turned out perfectly. I plan on making it again today. Excellent for home, family gatherings or a gift. All around excellent Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Cornbread Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I took a lot of the reviews of this recipe and adapted them. I didn't have enchilada sauce. I had a can of green chili's and added that. Homemade rotel. Black olives. I also used two boxes of cornmeal. What a fantastic dinner. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mini Meatball Subs

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I made these this eve. for dinner. The first batch I made were soggy on the bottom. The 2nd batch I made I flipped them 1/2 way through. They came out much better. Other than that a really easy and tasty recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Delicious!! I did not measure apples, but used 10 granny smiths. Stirred apples/sugar before adding water. Baked longer than instructions bc slices were pretty think, but should have followed instructions - apples were a little mushy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
delicious and so easy to make! my whole family loved this!! (although, not sure it really tastes like a choc éclair...like another review said, it tastes like what it is - pudding with graham crackers and chocolate...but who wouldn't love that?!:) I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom-Smothered Beef Burgers

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
served with egg noodles. my whole family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States