Racine, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Pork Chops I

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Really tasty, but I would never call anything that takes 2 hours to make "a quick weeknight dinner"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bachelor's Stew

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great flavor, but maybe a bit too thin - I think a little more tapioca would fix that though?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Shepherd's Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I think I oversalted, forgetting that there's salt in the taco seasoning. But it still came out really good. Next time, I think I'll make it in a 9x9 or 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13 so that the layers are thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Leek Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was perfection. Easy and so, SO good. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kung Pao Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was fine, but I think I prefer my local delivery options for Kung Pao.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Great flavor, and super juicy. Loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Florida Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
SO good and so much easier than I'd ever thought Key Lime Pie would be to make. My only (small!) complaint was that there was more filling than my pie crust could hold. Not that I'm above eating the filling on its own out of a bowl! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classy Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Mine needed way more wine to make the sauce, and next time I'd use less dill, if not substitute some other herb altogether - it was really overpowering. Fine dinner, but nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Tuna Patties

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I had to make a few changes - mine needed an extra egg since my eggs were small, made six larger, thinner patties rather than 8 small ones, cooked for 3 min/side instead of 5, etc. But, easy and delicious nonetheless. I served mine with a garlic mayo for dipping and it was pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I did not have high hopes for this dip - it just didn't seem like the ingredients listed would magically blend up into something with a dip consistency. Was I ever wrong! The flavor is amazing, the assembly couldn't be easier, and the heat is just right. I used an IPA for the beer and the flavor really shined. Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used two cans of artichokes instead of one, and I'm glad I did, because otherwise I think it would have been more like "Mayonnaise Chicken" instead. Mine needed about 10-15 more minutes in the oven than the recipe states to finish up browning the top, but still, pretty tasty and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
On its own, the sauce was a little too ketchup-y for our tastes, but with the meat and over mashed potatoes, it balanced out nicely. I think I'd still halve the amount of ketchup next time, just because we're not huge fans of it, but overall a tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
This had more flavor than I would have expected, but not as much as I would have liked. Easy enough, and good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornish Finnish Michigan Pasties

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
WOW were these good. I used a pound each of ground beef and ground pork, but other than that made no changes. LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Orzo with Parmesan and Basil

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Simple and delicious, but it seemed like it was missing some acid - next time I think a squeeze of lemon would make this outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Vietnamese Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have no idea how "authentic" these are, but I do know that they were fast, easy, and mindblowingly delicious. THIS is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Strawberry Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Tasty and easy enough to make with a hangover on a Saturday morning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Six Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This has got to be the easiest recipe on this site. It will only take you 15 minutes if you spend the first 10 looking for your can opener! I added some garlic powder, cumin, and the juice of one lime, and topped with shredded cheddar, crushed tortilla chips, and sour cream. So easy, so good, and so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baklava

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
WOW. Not nearly as hard as I thought it would be to make, and the best I've ever tasted. This was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maria's Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My chicken breasts were too small to cut and stuff like the recipe, so I pounded them flat, topped them, and rolled them up. Really tasty and pretty easy - this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States