Racine, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Amish Yumazuti

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This needed a lot more cheese and a fair amount of added seasoning to keep it form being bland, but it's a good "base" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Yakisoba Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
SO GOOD. I could eat this every day. The only change I made was to add some strips of red bell pepper, since I had one to use up. This one is definitely going to be made a lot around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We really liked the thyme, mustard, and cranberry combo with pork. I'll be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Chicken with Pesto Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
KILLER. The only change I made was to use two slices of prosciutto per chicken breast, since one wasn't really cutting it. Plus, hey, more delicious prosciutto. Win/win. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rump Roast Au Jus

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Next time, I would cut down or even omit the cayenne. We like spice, but it was a bit overpowering. Otherwise, this turned out really moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Barley Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Ours needed a healthy pinch of salt before serving, but other than that, no complaints. We loved the fresh tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was good. I would have liked some more "stuff" in it though. It seemed like it was missing some veggies (peas, mushrooms, or broccoli would be nice) or at the very least, some noodles. If I make it again, I'll probably monkey with it some and see what I can come up with. As written, it's good, but lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
A good classic base recipe. We used fresh mushrooms instead of canned (personal preference), and added a little bit of sour cream since others had said it was dry, and we were pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Ham Potato Bake

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cincinnati-Style Chili

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I made this yesterday but I had no Coaco powder. So I'm calling it my Watertown Chili lol. I was raised on Cincinnati 3 way chili so I know the good stuff when I taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were delicious! I wish I'd used less water as others have suggested to cut down on cook time, but other than that, no complaints. One note from me - I thought I could skip the toothpicks, figuring if I rolled them tight enough I wouldn't need to. My first chimi kind of exploded in the deep fryer, and all of the cheese leaked out. I made sure the rest were held closed with toothpicks! Don't skip that step!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wisconsin Native's Beer Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I'm a Wisconsin girl, born and raised, and I liked this soup a lot. It's not the best Beer Cheese Soup I've ever had, but it was pretty close to right. I did as others have suggested and made mine all in one pot, and sweated the veggies until they were VERY soft. I used a good sharp Wisconsin cheddar and one of my favorite Wisconsin beers - Ale Asylum's Ambergeddon - and the flavors really shone through. I skipped the popcorn entirely though, since I always prefer a soft pretzel with my Beer Cheese Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Mine turned out a little bit dry, so I wound up adding about 1/4c of sour cream, but otherwise we loved this. Quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Steak

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
We skipped the rice entirely - didn't miss it - but otherwise made no changes, and it was tasty, but not amazing. I guess my feeling is that a good steak doesn't need to be topped with much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Basil Salmon

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This had good flavor and was SO quick and easy. Bonus points for quick clean up too. I think next time I'll use fresh basil and add some garlic salt to perk it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stroganoff III

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
What a stunner! I love beef stroganoff, and this was perfection. The only changes I made were to use the whole green onions instead of just the whites, and I subbed in fresh sliced baby Bella mushrooms for the canned. I had to force myself not to lick the plate clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This was easier to make than I'd ever thought it would be, and EXACTLY what I was craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blackberry Cobbler II

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I think next time, I'd cut down the sugar in the blackberry mixture by 1/4 of a cup, since this was really, really sweet, but otherwise we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Apple and Parsnip Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was bland with a color and consistency that reminded us of baby food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices, and upped the total amount to a few Tbls, and used a whole can of pumpkin. We loved these. So awesome on a winter weekend morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States