Oshkosh, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
simple and amazing. can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Good seasoning, a little time intensive. My whole family liked it served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Cake

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This did not turn out properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Caprese Pasta

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very nice, used for Women's Event Salad, used colby and mozz cheeses, but not the ball of mozz. Probably would be good with roasted asparagus too. Used extra sauce, pasta soaks it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spiced Quinoa

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Wow is this good! This was my first time making quinoa and I love it! Will definitely make again. I did not add the beans, nuts, or raisins as my family does not care for them. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Cream Cheese Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Used less sugar in batter, not happy with the cream cheese topping. As some suggested, put in plastic bag, cut off tip and insert into muffins. Great flavor and crumb. Leave out egg from cream cheese batter and don't mix too long. Use oats instead of nuts in struesel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie Fudge

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
So sweet my teeth shivered, and didn't really set up like fudge. Good lime flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I made it tonight for the first time using boneless loin chops that I pounded down a little. I made the recipe exactly as stated and the flavor was very good. I will make this dish again. By the way, it's low cal which is a bonus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spool Sugar Cookies

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
EXCELLENT! This recipe has been passed down in our family for over 70 years (butter in place of margerine). Shame on reviewers who changed it, then rated it low. If you don't follow the recipe, submit your own. Not chilling makes it more difficult to work with, but results are the same. My Grandmother added a dried cherry or nut meat to the center to dress it up. She'd have LOVED the spool idea, and I'm going to try that. Cute. Flavor is FANTASTIC with no dress up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good and flavorful, perfect with sesame chicken and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Bake Oatmeal-Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
aw-FUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Carrots

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This recipe was in my husband's family for years. Only difference was the sauce (without crumbs) was put with the carrots, and the crumbs sprinkled on top of all. We used crushed Ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gram's Ham Loaf

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is IT! My late husband's ham loaf. This meal is DELISH made just as the recipe is written. Try it before making any changes. Certainly deserves a blue ribbon in my family's book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Gnocchi Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
My family mostly loved it. My son isn't crazy about the spinach but I'd say it is a filling, delicious meal paired with fresh fruit and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Savory Crescent Chicken

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
The crescent roll part was great. I think it just needs a few modifications. I shredded the chicken which doesn't add anything to the recipe, I was just being lazy. It needs more spices inside too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kale Fried Rice

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
So good and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Veggie Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good, tasty, hearty soup! I used the hand blender, should have blended for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stir-Fry with Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Happy Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Cute design, used Grandma's roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crack Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States