Oshkosh, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Pasta Pomodoro

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I have done something similar when my cherry tomatoes are in season, but without the balsamic. I look forward to trying this version this summer. My method is to add halved cherry tomatoes and torn basil after it is all assembled and just heat through. I also use any pasta I have on hand, less liquid and more basil (because I love it). The fresh taste of hot, fresh tomatoes is amazing. I will also be adding the fresh spinach as suggested by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slider-Style Mini Burgers

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I fed this to a group of kids and they all loved it. No pickles and I used King's Hawaiian buns. I didn't have onion soup so I had to improvise but the spices were the same. It turned out great. And I used half the seasoning salt as some of the other reviewers said to do. This is a keeper in our party repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musik Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Baked Eggs

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband just loved this easy receipt. I on the other hand wasn't too fond of it maybe it was because it was served for breakfast. May be better for lunch or dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Snap Peas

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Fast, easy and tasty. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make-Ahead Baked Egg Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Wonderful recipe. To avoid the sogginess of the reheated sandwich after freezing, I baked the eggs (I'd do at 325 degrees next time), cut them into individual portions and froze them individually wrapped in plastic wrap. In the morning, reheat the egg in the microwave while toasting the muffin, bagel, or croissant. Your choice to add what meat, cheese, or spread you like. Not quite grab and go, but still fast, tasty, and fresh with minimal mess and still quicker than a drive-through. And depending what you keep on hand for fixings, everyone can have their sandwich to order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dense Hot Chocolate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
sensational!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beautiful Burger Buns

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very nice, make sure to flatten out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Onion Rice

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I love this recipe, and my husband who hates onions even likes it. I use a yellow onion as we never have red on hand. Turns out great. I usually add water and a bouillon cube more than needed for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Wheat Pancake Mix

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Not light and fluffy enough for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Hut Original Pan Pizza Recipe

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good, doubled the sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Pumpkin Pound Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Regular old cake recipe, nothing special,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Aunt Joyce's Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Always amazing! No more chocolate cake mix for this house. My picky step daughter wants this made for her birthday, and we all can't wait to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
It has the creaminess we're looking for but not the flavor. We'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tuna Noodle Casserole III

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Delicious with modifications. I followed the other reviews that add milk etc, but I subbed Greek yogurt vegetable dip for the sour cream. The family didn't even complain about one can of tuna which was awesome! I have picky eaters who love their tuna and one can was never enough before. I added parmesan to the breadcrumbs along with adding some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Slice

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Tried this for the wife & myself tonight, read the reviews about bland, added half a pkg of Szechwan seasonings. My biggest problem is: how much is 3 Zucchinis? Please measure in cups, I used 3/8ths of a huge peeled and gutted zucchini...Filled a 9x9 pan...Tasted ok, but lots of leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownleg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Disappearing Caramel Apple Bars

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe! So easy to make. And you can change it up a little by adding chopped nuts. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Kloehn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bob's Ham Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This is IT! My late husband's ham loaf. This meal is DELISH made just as the recipe is written. Try it before making any changes. Certainly deserves a blue ribbon in my family's book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Spice Loaf

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Turned out great as written. I had to measure my strawberries out, so it might have been a different amount, but turned out great! The whole family loved it. I was worried about the extra liquid from the unfrozen strawberries, but it turned out just fine. I also added less sugar than called for, but I'm sure it would have been great with the full amount too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mongolian Beef and Spring Onions

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Always a hit! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
simple and amazing. can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States