Oshkosh, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Joseph's Best Easy Bacon Recipe

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I only bake bacon and am anxious to try Joseph's cold oven start. I cook up the whole pound no matter how much I need and store the rest in the frig or freezer. Pre-cooked bacon is so handy to have on hand and by doing your own you can use much better bacon than what the stores offer precooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Orzo

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Amazing! This dish is so yummy! I can't hardly wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregspotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Spice Coffee

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good in a pinch for achieving a spice flavor, but it's not "pumpkin" spice. I made no changes to the recipe. You can surely taste the allspice and cinnamon but if you're looking for a little pumpkin flavor it isn't there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARY5140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I am not a huge fan of raw garlic, but love the more mellow flavor of roasted garlic. I also fry the onion then flash fry the steak to prevent it becoming tough. Great sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sicilian Pineapple Pork Roast

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
No one in my family liked it but I thought it was ok, wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-Flavored Dog Biscuits

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
My dogs loved them. I made the basic receipt x 2 (left out bacon fat)added bacon and cheese to one 1/2 and shredded peeled apples and peanut butter to the other! Very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is so close to my favorite fix for salmon. I use equal parts low sodium soy sauce, brown sugar and lemon juice and a generous amount of fresh grated ginger. The lemon juice balances the brown sugar so it isn't so sweet. I then baste while cooking for added flavor. Love it! Also for those who blame this recipe for being fishy, It is likely because your fish was on the verge of spoiling. Salmon is healthy and it is not fishy when fresh. It may also help you if you remove the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Frozen Strawberries and Cream Dessert

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
A little bit of a strange consistency frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana-Walnut Oatmeal Bars with Salted Caramel and Chocolate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Rice

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Made this for Easter because we like spicy food. It was very good we did add more rice like the other reviewers did. We avoided the cheese and used a bread crumb topping. Very good, thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Millin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Spectacular

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Very good! Crushed crackers on top before baking as suggested in earlier review. Others mentioned that the onions where over powering but I cut them in smaller pieces and we loved them. Did add a few dashes of curry and garlic powder. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEANN44

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheese Crackers

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These are fantastic! Used very sharp cheddar and they were definitely not bland. Followed your recipe except for using cayenne (1/4 tsp). Next time may try topping with sesame seeds and a light dusting of paprika. The heat wasn't overwhelming so everyone enjoyed them. I almost forgot the last pan and they were golden brown--a bit too done! 25-30 min. was perfect in my oven. My suggestion would be to watch carefully after 20 min. because once they begin to turn color they over cook very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Wedding Cake Cupcakes | Recipe Girl

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant Style Salsa

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
So good salsa!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Brownies

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Topping could not possible work with brownie layer. Badly designed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Pretty good, didn't have a lot of flavor, a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheeseburger Pizza

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good crust!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

*the Real* Black Tie Mousse Cake

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not really impressed with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Since I usually cook for one, I roast garlic, remove the individual cloves and freeze keeping the cloves separate. I can then remove a clove or two and make the spread any time. It works great to spread it on already toasted bread since garlic burns so easily. A gourmet touch to any meal in a flash and so much better than using garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States