Oconomowoc - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chicken Crescent Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really liked the base to this recipe!! I actually slow cooked the chicken with onion, garlic, and chives. I omitted the salt and pepper. Then I shredded it with some low fat cream cream and followed the recipe. I did add broccoli and cauliflower to the soup mixture. All in all very yummy!!! I'm excited to completely modify this by doing a buffalo version!! This recipe give you lots of room to play with and use your imagination. My only con to this recipe is the VERY high in fat and sodium it is. Next time I'll use healthier soup versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cup of Everything Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These cookies I make a couple times a year. I give them as a gift to a dear friend and he can't get enough of them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bat Wings

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Took this to an office pot luck for Halloween. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it! We added more veggies and the kids loved the crust. Turkey was not wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Canned Venison

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We rave about this all the time. My husband is great at it. My kids love the meat! It works out great during the week. Open up a jar, heat it up in a few minutes in a pan, and throw it on top of noodles or rice or mashed potatoes. The meat is tender and does NOT have a wild taste at all. Its great to have in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rockin' Salsa

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A little too sweet. Needs a little more kick to it. Otherwise, my husband loves it. Add some more hot pepper for you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Pepper Soup I

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it. Had family over and it was all eaten! And I doubled the recipe hoping to have some. Soup is the best the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family wishes I could make this every week! It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooked Taco Shredded Beef

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It tasted good, but it was too watered down. Made it too difficult to eat the meat as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bubble Pizza

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I loved it, my husband loved it and my kid loved it! I'd say we hit a home run with this one!!! I accidentally put the cheese on right away and baked it 25 minutes and it turned out fine!! I also used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef!!! Love love loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really liked this!!! I followed the ingredients with the exception of using a hormel pork tenderloin. However I didn't follow the directions!! I just through the frozen tenderloin in with all the ingredients on top and walked away. It took about 4 hours, but I was very satisfied :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bats and Cobwebs

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an easy weeknight meal!! It tasted great and my son loved it!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I don't like chicken anything unless they're little wings smothered in buffalo sauce, extra crispy! So I wouldn't be the one to ask, however I made this for my hubby and son and they seemed to like it!! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth. It was super easy and turned out well! I even thought it was pretty decent. My hubby had his with rice and me and my son had it with mashed taters!!! Not bad for chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Forest Dump Cake II

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This is awesome! So awesome I have made it 2 times this month in addition to making a variation 2 times. My variation is 2 cans of apple pie filling, 1 jar of carmel sundae topping, one box of butter cake, with pecan pieces on top, and butter of course. serve with whipped cream or ice cream. unfortunately the scale shows how good it is too. But nothing this good can be good for you right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Besser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Yup I now use this for every grilled cheese sandwich I make. Pretty much outstanding! I also used the toast part for a side to all my pasta dishes! My 5 year old LOVE this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Lasagna Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy and very good dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kim's Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I used a combination of ingrediants from this recipe and the Classic macaroni salad from this site! I also used pepperoncinis instead of jalopenos and it worked out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I combined this recipe with Kim's Macaroni Salad from this site and it made a PERFECT macaroni salad! I liked the apple cider vinager from Kims better than regular white. I also added pepperoncinis, overall very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pot Roast with Vegetables

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I don't have anything against this recipe, I think I just came to the realization that I can only have chuck roast a certain way! The sauce that gets poured over the roast is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was just ok for me, most likely won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States