Oconomowoc - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Love it! We added more veggies and the kids loved the crust. Turkey was not wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Canned Venison

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We rave about this all the time. My husband is great at it. My kids love the meat! It works out great during the week. Open up a jar, heat it up in a few minutes in a pan, and throw it on top of noodles or rice or mashed potatoes. The meat is tender and does NOT have a wild taste at all. Its great to have in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rockin' Salsa

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A little too sweet. Needs a little more kick to it. Otherwise, my husband loves it. Add some more hot pepper for you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Pepper Soup I

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Loved it. Had family over and it was all eaten! And I doubled the recipe hoping to have some. Soup is the best the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
My family wishes I could make this every week! It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow-Cooked Taco Shredded Beef

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
It tasted good, but it was too watered down. Made it too difficult to eat the meat as tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bubble Pizza

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I loved it, my husband loved it and my kid loved it! I'd say we hit a home run with this one!!! I accidentally put the cheese on right away and baked it 25 minutes and it turned out fine!! I also used Italian sausage instead of the ground beef!!! Love love loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Braised Pork

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I really liked this!!! I followed the ingredients with the exception of using a hormel pork tenderloin. However I didn't follow the directions!! I just through the frozen tenderloin in with all the ingredients on top and walked away. It took about 4 hours, but I was very satisfied :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bats and Cobwebs

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was an easy weeknight meal!! It tasted great and my son loved it!! Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jennie's Heavenly Slow Cooker Chicken

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I don't like chicken anything unless they're little wings smothered in buffalo sauce, extra crispy! So I wouldn't be the one to ask, however I made this for my hubby and son and they seemed to like it!! I didn't have wine so I used chicken broth. It was super easy and turned out well! I even thought it was pretty decent. My hubby had his with rice and me and my son had it with mashed taters!!! Not bad for chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Yup I now use this for every grilled cheese sandwich I make. Pretty much outstanding! I also used the toast part for a side to all my pasta dishes! My 5 year old LOVE this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beefy Lasagna Roll-Ups

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy and very good dinner! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kim's Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I used a combination of ingrediants from this recipe and the Classic macaroni salad from this site! I also used pepperoncinis instead of jalopenos and it worked out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I combined this recipe with Kim's Macaroni Salad from this site and it made a PERFECT macaroni salad! I liked the apple cider vinager from Kims better than regular white. I also added pepperoncinis, overall very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pot Roast with Vegetables

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I don't have anything against this recipe, I think I just came to the realization that I can only have chuck roast a certain way! The sauce that gets poured over the roast is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This was just ok for me, most likely won't make it again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Bread Fantastique

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Made it once, and already have requests from family to share the recipe! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tacos in Pasta Shells

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I rated this 5 stars with my modifications!!! I used taco seasoning instead of the salt and chili powder. I ommited the butter, definitely didn't need it. I added diced petite tomatoes, green chilis, and refried beans to the meat mixture. I didn't use the crushed tortilla chips either. I used an entire box of jumbo shells, because the meat mixture definitely makes enough for TWO 9 X 13 pans. I froze the other for later! VERY YUMMY and I will be making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Shells IV

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
It was a lot of work for just an ok turnout. I appreciated the extra frozen pan though!! I also added Italian seasoning. I probably won't ever use the ground turkey for this recipe again, I really just like the taste of beef MUCH better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I followed the advice of the most helpful reviewer and this was just ok for me. I think what ruined it was the chuck roast. I would make again, but use a different type of beef. I added mushrooms, onions and green peppers to the slow cooker after shredding the meat so they made a nice compliment to the sandwich. I also used A LOT of pepperoncinis!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States