Oconomowoc - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Skillet Chicken Pasta

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This was a solid recipe, it had a lot going on at once so it kept me busy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used chicken sausage for the health benefit but otherwise followed to a T, it was just ok. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Anna

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
We didn't have any nutmeg so we used cinnamon. Also we added honey greek yogurt so it wouldn't be too thin and we added a bit of kale. Overall the smoothie was delicious. Next time we will add ice or we will freeze the banana to make it colder. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Green Onion Gravy

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I loved the gravy, but the chicken was meh. So 5 stars for the gravy and 3 for the chicken, landing it a solid 4 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sonoran Tilapia

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients, probably why it only got 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
We liked this dish, but didn't love it. I didn't use butter and I didn't see the need for the cream, but I still used it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kielbasa and Cabbage II

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I used turkey sausage, added garlic and spicy brown mustard. I also just threw everything in at the same time for 20 minutes! It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used different colored peppers and didn't measure the ingredients exactly and I thought it was great! I used brown rice, extra garlic, and cooked it for a total of 1.5 hours. Great flavor, I will be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made this as specified multiple times. It's excellent! Very quick to make and kids love it. Make it with a side of garlic bread, and it's great for a quick weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

Manicotti Italian Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday for my son's college coach that came for a visit. The sausage really made for a better flavor than ground beef alone. I used 2 jars of marinara style spaghetti sauce which worked out great. Everyone in my family really liked it. I also added some diced celery and a small chopped onion to the meat while cooking and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Since this is so meaty, I didn't use the pepperoni. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma Jeanette's Amazing German Red Cabbage

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delish! Rarely do I rate recipes but I couldn't resist sharing how much I loved this one! Served w/ fried potatoes and kielbasa. It's a keeper and will go into my rotation, thanks for sharing it Gramma Jeanette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Ziemann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Brownies

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I've made this twice as a dish to pass for appetizer parties. It was a hit both times. The second time I added 1/2 cup of chopped bacon, so I didn't add additional salt and I reduced the butter by half. GET CREATIVE with this recipe...it's very forgiving! I've used Havarti cheese instead of Mozzarella and added minced garlic. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Followed the recipes ingredients exactly, but lowered the temp to 425 and baked for about 40 min. YUMMY!!! Loved them and will be making again!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Not a good taste or consistancy. We used Italian Bread crumbs. Maybe that was it? We prefer the velveeta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Pasta I

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I appreciate the healthiness of this meal, however my taste buds didn't dance. I added a bunch of garlic, and topped it off with parm cheese, but it was still just mediocre. My husband and son loved it though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Very good!!! I didn't have ginger, but I didn't miss it!! Smelled amazing coming off the grill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
It was fine, tender and juicy, but it needed something more. Definitely garlic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Crescent Casserole

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I really liked the base to this recipe!! I actually slow cooked the chicken with onion, garlic, and chives. I omitted the salt and pepper. Then I shredded it with some low fat cream cream and followed the recipe. I did add broccoli and cauliflower to the soup mixture. All in all very yummy!!! I'm excited to completely modify this by doing a buffalo version!! This recipe give you lots of room to play with and use your imagination. My only con to this recipe is the VERY high in fat and sodium it is. Next time I'll use healthier soup versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cup of Everything Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These cookies I make a couple times a year. I give them as a gift to a dear friend and he can't get enough of them. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bat Wings

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Took this to an office pot luck for Halloween. It was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States