Neenah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Blueberry Crumb Bars

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Great starter recipe! Following the other reviews, I also subbed butter for the shortening. I also used sweet cherries in place of the blueberries, which worked well. To go with the cherries, I added a dash of clove to the dry ingredients and mixed in 1 teaspoon of almond extract with the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Brownies

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This is the first from-scratch brownie recipe that I've made which my husband actually liked better than the from-a-box brownies. Amazing! Very fudgy, don't overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Sunday Best Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Easy and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Apple Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Great tasting cake, although I followed a couple suggestions by other reviewers. I doubled the recipe, but reduced the brown sugar to 1.25 cups. Even with my sweet tooth, it was still pretty sweet, so I think you could go to 1 cup for a double batch, if you don't LOVE sweet things. I also increased the salt to 1 tsp and added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg to the batter and 1/4 tsp to the crumble - all for the double batch. The batter seemed quite thick, but with the moisture from the apples baked up nice and light - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Very tasty and easy. I used the family size package of boneless, skinless thighs (just over 3 pounds). I cut all the visible fat off before seasoning. I doubled the spices and baked at 400 for 20-25 minutes in a foil-lined 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

All-in-One Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Very tasty. Makes a very full 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Albondigas

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
It was very tasty. I would not recommend making it with ground turkey. Although it was delicious, it was very difficult to form the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Refried Beans Without the Refry

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this as stated except I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Everyone loves this and it is easy peasy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Artichoke Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I used half Miracle Whip Light and half sour cream instead of the mayo. It is basically chicken with artichoke dip on the top. I loved it and one of my kids loved the topping and tolerated the chicken while another loved the chicken and tolerated the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Stuffed Pepper Soup IV

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My husband thought it had too many tomatoes, so next time I'll use a 15 oz can instead of a 29 oz can like it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Three Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Everyone liked it, but it was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Sausage Pasta

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
My picky daughter thought it was perfect, and the one who tries everything thought it was OK. I thought it a little bland, perhaps because I used sweet Italian sausage instead of spicy, but loved the ingredients. Perhaps I'll spice it up a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Pork Roast

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Easy and perfectly done. Crust is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Vanilla Ice Cream I

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Allrecipes faux pas here - reviewing the recipe with my basic changes. heated and stirred everything together in the saucepan until it got to the recommended temperature (~180F - it never really thickened for me much), then cooled it and put it in my ice cream maker. I skipped the lemon juice (not a fan of the lemon juice plus vanilla combo). The flavor of this was great - so other than the change in preparation steps, the ingredient proportions were perfect for me. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Foolproof Rib Roast

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Worked like a charm on my 8.5 lb rib roast (I doubled the seasoning, which got crusty and wonderful). If I were doing a smaller roast, I would be careful with cooking times, possibly reducing them a bit, just to be sure I didn't overcook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
This is a great, simple recipe, that always impresses dinner guests. I typically use a bit of the pan drippings in whatever sauce I make to go with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tom's Blackened Seasoning

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Excellent on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States