Neenah - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by katie

Taco Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I found the cook time to long to melt the cheese. But all in all a really good recipe. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus, Chicken, and Pecan Pasta

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I omitted the butter (didn't miss it) and increased the pecans to 1 cup and broke them. This was a hit. It made a ton. My favorite part was the pecans, but my husband and daughter didn't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Made exactly as recipe and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mustang sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

Oriental Edamame Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I substituted olive oil for sesame oil, and I used dried ginger instead of fresh (which would have been better). I hate radishes, so didn't use them, but put in some red bell pepper for color. The first time I was in a rush and forgot the cilantro and green onions, and it was still yummy. Very forgiving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Minestrone Soup II

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I did not have the bacon, hamburger, or red wine - but the soup was still excellent. It does make a lot, so might make only half a recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I didn't add milk to mixture. It stayed thicker and stayed on chicken better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winneconne, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Egg Noodles

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This is my go to recipe for noodles!!! I should have rated it awhile ago. I love them and how thick and hearty they are. Sometimes if I'm lazy I just pinch the dough off in 1/2 inch sizes pieces and toss them in soups and stews. My kids love to help me and it's just plain fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So easy and feeds a crowd. Half it for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Delicious Salmon

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Great recipe - tender and flavorful salmon. My only change was to bake the salmon at 425 F for about 12 minutes instead of broiling. I was worried I would burn it. Next time I will boil and reduce the leftover marinade and baste the salmon with it while baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Pancakes

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe is only half way good if you do tweak so many things which doesn't make a 5 star recipe in my book. We made this recipe as is and nobody at them and nobody liked the weird spongy texture. The flavor was bland and off. I cook homemade pancakes every Saturday morning and we tried this one twice and we are done with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wild Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Even my brother (a chef) liked this recipe. As I did not have bouillon or margarine, I substituted 2 cups of chicken broth (skipped the water) and olive oil. If in a hurry, perhaps pre-chopped vegetables can be found in the produce or frozen foods section of the grocery store. It took 2 hours to cook - not unusual for brown rice - and then I fluffed with a fork, covered again, and let it sit for 10-15 minutes. It would be a great way to use left over meat (chicken, turkey, pork roast, etc) - just cut into bite size pieces and add to casserole about 30 or 45 minutes before serving. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Creamy Frosting

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Not sure why other had problems, light creamy texture and good flavor. I used 2% milk and butter (not margarine). Just be sure to beat the butter and sugar thoroughly and that the milk mixture is completely cool before adding. I did have to beat it for about 5 minutes after adding the milk mixture to make sure the sugar was completely dissolved, but the texture was great! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basic Ham and Bean Soup

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
It was a bit bland. Perhaps using broth rather than water would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Alice Chicken

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This recipe has some of my favorite flavors! I grilled the chicken after pounding it flat, rather than broiling. Then, I spread about a T honey mustard on each piece before topping with bacon, mushrooms and cheese, then popping it in a warm oven to melt the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Crustless Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Easy and tasty. Added some sauteed mushrooms. Feta and swiss would also be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Mediterranean Greek Salad

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I prefer the cucumbers diced. Easy recipe, perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Quick Greek Pasta Salad with Steak

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Wow! This was great! I doubled it for my family of 5, because the recipe says it makes 4 servings. No need - as written it makes way more than 4 servings. My husband and I both LOVED this. The kids didn't like it as much, but one kid doesn't like olives or spinach, one doesn't like steak (actually fat, and I used a well marbled rib-eye)and two didn't like the sunflower seeds. I wouldn't change a thing for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Old Fashioned Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I used 16 oz of "mac and cheese" shredded mix (cheddar, swiss, american) which made it a simple and tasty dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
super easy and good I also like the recipe done in the oven with the biscuits just placed right on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States