Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is such a great place to start. I won't bother mentioning how I tweaked this recipe since I've done it so many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samelysame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Manicotti Shells

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It took a couple of tries to figure out (likely since I'd started at 11pm and had had two glasses of wine), but once I did these shells were amazingly easy. I wasn't sure if they would have the same texture and flavor of regular pasta and was pleasantly surprised to find that they didn't. These shells are BETTER than regular pasta: more delicate and excellent flavor. Next time (and there will DEFINITELY be a next time!) I'm going to add finely chopped fresh herbs to the shell batter and likely go with a gentler sauce -- I whipped up my own red sauce to cover these once they were filled, and while that was delicious with the three-cheese and meat filling, I'm anxious to experiment! So fun, so delicious. My mother passed her "cook crown" to me upon eating these. Thank you DianeW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samelysame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili with Ground Turkey

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good, but I feel like it was missing something.. I think a healthy addition of diced fresh chili peppers would add some depth... I think using 99% lean ground turkey breast may have robbed it of some of the richness that I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Positively Addicting Pepper Jelly

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I LOVE this Pepper jelly!!! No need to tweak this recipe at all. It stands on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamOHe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Chicken II

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
fantastic bacon not required, lowfat creme cheese no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very very good. I'll definitely make these more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Not very good. The flavors are pretty muted and w/ this much time the chicken comes out fairly dry even w/ a thick breast. I had high hopes but was disappointed. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This bread was fantastic! We had some zucchini lying around the house so I decided to try this recipe. It wasn't very difficult to make and the flavor was great. I added walnuts. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This pie was far too sweet. I was disappointed as it was so overwhelmingly sweet it was hard to eat more than a few bites. The rest of my family agreed, so it wasn't just me. Next time, I will definitely use less caramel and possibly less sweetened condensed milk. Good basic idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I tried to cut the cheese way down on this for healthier options, but it created a wetter option than i'd have liked. I think bigger chunks and more mushrooms would be great I used a 6oz package and would like to have doubled it.. also a little bread crumb or something to firm up the filling would have been a good option. I'll try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Nice salad, but really it's all in the dressing. If this would have included how to make a good poppyseed dressing rather than pouring store bought dressing on spinach I would rate much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicioius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great base recipe. Go w/ low fat mayo or my pref fat free miracle whip (I like MW better). A bit of garlic salt & pepper in the finish. Extra onion, use spicy mustard, I might try spicy paprika next time. I also like the addition of some diced red/green peppers in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by M. Rivers

Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste was great but needed a little bit more flavor...next time I will add more garlic and some crushed red pepper for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this on St. Patty's day, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a very easy, very tasty meal. We've made it camping, in a dutch oven, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers

Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband rated this 6 out of 5. Follow prep directions exactly... our grill runs hot so we only cooked 6 minutes on high heat for medium steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by M. Rivers

Naan

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Our grill must run hot because they only needed 1 minute per side. Wonderful recipe that we will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Sugar Cookie Frosting

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made exactly as written and was the perfect frosting to some chocolate chip cookie bars. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States