Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is such a great place to start. I won't bother mentioning how I tweaked this recipe since I've done it so many times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samelysame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Manicotti Shells

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
It took a couple of tries to figure out (likely since I'd started at 11pm and had had two glasses of wine), but once I did these shells were amazingly easy. I wasn't sure if they would have the same texture and flavor of regular pasta and was pleasantly surprised to find that they didn't. These shells are BETTER than regular pasta: more delicate and excellent flavor. Next time (and there will DEFINITELY be a next time!) I'm going to add finely chopped fresh herbs to the shell batter and likely go with a gentler sauce -- I whipped up my own red sauce to cover these once they were filled, and while that was delicious with the three-cheese and meat filling, I'm anxious to experiment! So fun, so delicious. My mother passed her "cook crown" to me upon eating these. Thank you DianeW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samelysame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

White Chili with Ground Turkey

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Good, but I feel like it was missing something.. I think a healthy addition of diced fresh chili peppers would add some depth... I think using 99% lean ground turkey breast may have robbed it of some of the richness that I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Positively Addicting Pepper Jelly

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I LOVE this Pepper jelly!!! No need to tweak this recipe at all. It stands on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamOHe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baxter, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Chicken II

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
fantastic bacon not required, lowfat creme cheese no problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Slow Cooker Carolina BBQ

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
num!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Roasted Garlic Lemon Broccoli

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Very very good. I'll definitely make these more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Not very good. The flavors are pretty muted and w/ this much time the chicken comes out fairly dry even w/ a thick breast. I had high hopes but was disappointed. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Sophie's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This bread was fantastic! We had some zucchini lying around the house so I decided to try this recipe. It wasn't very difficult to make and the flavor was great. I added walnuts. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Freezer Caramel Drizzle Pie

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This pie was far too sweet. I was disappointed as it was so overwhelmingly sweet it was hard to eat more than a few bites. The rest of my family agreed, so it wasn't just me. Next time, I will definitely use less caramel and possibly less sweetened condensed milk. Good basic idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom Stuffed Zucchini

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I tried to cut the cheese way down on this for healthier options, but it created a wetter option than i'd have liked. I think bigger chunks and more mushrooms would be great I used a 6oz package and would like to have doubled it.. also a little bread crumb or something to firm up the filling would have been a good option. I'll try it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spinach Salad with Peaches and Pecans

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Nice salad, but really it's all in the dressing. If this would have included how to make a good poppyseed dressing rather than pouring store bought dressing on spinach I would rate much higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Slow Cooker Latin Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Delicioius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Delicious Egg Salad for Sandwiches

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Great base recipe. Go w/ low fat mayo or my pref fat free miracle whip (I like MW better). A bit of garlic salt & pepper in the finish. Extra onion, use spicy mustard, I might try spicy paprika next time. I also like the addition of some diced red/green peppers in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Photo by M. Rivers

Herbed Greek Roasted Potatoes with Feta Cheese

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Taste was great but needed a little bit more flavor...next time I will add more garlic and some crushed red pepper for perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Corned Beef and Cabbage I

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this on St. Patty's day, and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This is a very easy, very tasty meal. We've made it camping, in a dutch oven, and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by M. Rivers

Awesome Spicy Beef Kabobs OR Haitian Voodoo Sticks

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband rated this 6 out of 5. Follow prep directions exactly... our grill runs hot so we only cooked 6 minutes on high heat for medium steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by M. Rivers

Naan

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Our grill must run hot because they only needed 1 minute per side. Wonderful recipe that we will repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Sugar Cookie Frosting

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made exactly as written and was the perfect frosting to some chocolate chip cookie bars. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States