Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Easy and delicious. For simplicity prep the shrimp and toss them in a big bowl then just pour all the ingredients in and stir together. I let them all sit for 10min then skewered and grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spiced Carrot Strips

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Simple and delicious. I might up the cinnamon just a little more and let them simmer in the butter sauce for a few minutes (3-5) to let it soak in more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Iowa Pork Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Good stuff. Made as is, and will make it again. Probably a 4.5 star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Grilled Peaches

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Delicious, but I skipped the blue cheese, because I can't stand the stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used Monterey Jack cheese just because it sounded better....this was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Rivers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Marinated Spicy Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Delicious marrinade on the chops. Adds a slightly sweet slightly salty slightly tangy taste to chops. I would use a nice thick cut chop for this and grill to med at about 6min per side on high heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Crunchy Fried Shrimp

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was amazing! My whole family agreed that these shrip were better than restaurant fried shrimp. I suggest frying them in a dutch oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Posen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smokey Chipotle Meatloaf

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Dang good. I used 1lb 90% ground beef & 1lb 99% ground turkey other than that I did it all as said in the recipe. Came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Thai Pork with Peanut Sauce

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very good. Can lower the cal's a bit if you find some low fat coconut milk. I find a good peanut butter makes the addition of more peanuts uneeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Pan Fried Tilapia Sandwich

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
about as gooded as non breaded fish fry can get. The sauce is great. Using Miracle Whip light and low cal high fiber bread can bring down some of the empty calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chicken in Creamy Sun-Dried Tomato Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good, but a bit more bland than I would have expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Really good! Only change I made was 3/4 cup applesauce and did half white chips and half chocolate chips :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Beef Bites

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I pulled them at 7min and they were quite overcooked. The sauce had a nice taste, but I think it would be better to either cook shorter or cook then cut and toss in sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Roasted Beets Indian Style

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are delicious. 1 bunch of beets wasn't even enough for Sarah & I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Onion Roasted Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good but cook time is too long at least at the size I cut my potatoes as they got a bit burned. I'd probably lower the temp and think like 35-40min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I really loved these tacos! I made a few modifications: I used a 1 lb. of ground turkey, increased the spices, used 3/4 cups of the salsa verde and served it on corn tortillas that I toasted over an open flame. YUM! I also did a version were I skipped the tortillas altogether and served this with regular salsa in addition to the tomatillo salsa over shredded lettuce as a taco salad. That was also excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

Sweet and Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken and Broccoli

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Good stuff, but quite spicy at least w/ the chile paste and cayenne I used as my red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chocolate Frosting II

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
i did what one reviewer recommended and blended everything together using extremely soft butter. this way the frosting had a "melty" texture when eaten. i also found that it wasn't chocolate-y enough for the brownies i was making, so i had to add more cocoa. i do, however, like that this is a "no-cook" recipe that is fairly easy to execute. and no, don't try to ice a cake with this. it's a forgiving recipe, but it's definitely meant more for brownies and the like. in all, tasty and easy frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Tarrin Storsved

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cajun Cabbage with Quinoa

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I really enjoyed this dish. It does need a bit more pop so i created my own version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Baked Flan

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Melt in your mouth goodness. Taste so delicious. If you haven't tried this, you've got to give it a try. You'll want to eat the whole flan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States