Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of mango... this was outstanding! I needed to increase the amount but only had one mango, so I used a handful of fresh strawberries. I also didn't have jalapeno; however I did have Grampas pepper relish. Couple small spoons of that. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious. Added some garlic, upped the pepper a touch. Used 1.5lbs chicken breast and about that of red potatoes for a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spinach Salad with Leeks, Apples, and Glazed Pecans

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious, made it w/ my thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Taco Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. Skipped the tortila chips (not needed) used 5oz of mixed cheddar cheese and lowfat mexican cheese blend. Also added a bunch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good, I like the little crunch on the outside. When flipping though I'd spray a touch of cooking spray on the outside to help it crisp up a litlte bit. Also w/ thick chops you'll need about 25min instead of 20. Of course remember to season your crumb coating and the chops prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have only air bake cookie pans. I decided to try & bake one pan with cooking spray & the other with parchment paper. I'm not sure if the p. paper soaks up moisture or what, but the pan made with the p. paper were absolutely PERFECT! And still chewy & wonderful. The pan sprayed with the cooking spray were pretty horrible....just gooey & not good. AND, I couldn't get the darn cookies off the pan! SO anyway, that may help you. As for taste, WOW! Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, except used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have only air bake cookie pans. I decided to try & bake one pan with cooking spray & the other with parchment paper. I'm not sure if the p. paper soaks up moisture or what, but the pan made with the p. paper were absolutely PERFECT! And still chewy & wonderful. The pan sprayed with the cooking spray were pretty horrible....just gooey & not good. AND, I couldn't get the darn cookies off the pan! SO anyway, that may help you. As for taste, WOW! Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, except used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Chicken I

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I swapped one of the cans of beans for a can of sweet corn to break it up a little bit. I think 1hr is plenty to bake and it can probably be more like 40ish min, but I haven't tried that yet. I also like to season the chicken before topping it w/ a mixture of garlic powder and chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Cheese Dip with Beer

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Neeeds a bit more garlic and a shot of Frank's or two, but quite delicious and the ideal dip for fried jalapeno's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Pepper Jelly Appetizer

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is fantastic! And, it could not get any easier. We actually found our hot pepper jelly at a little coffee shop we like. I'm sure most gourmet grocery stores carry it. Super easy and an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A good healthy amount of spice in this one. Served over Quinoa. Only change I made was to use skim milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Grilled Venison Backstrap

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We always have a freezer full of vension and we love this recipe. If you do not like the gamey taste of venison this marinade helps. Just remember to use Apple Cider NOT Apple Cider VINEGAR. I read many reviews and noticed a few people that gave this 1 star used apple cider vinegar. I also like adding a couple cloves of crushed garlic to the marinade. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honey Creek, Wisconsin, USA

Stuffed Sole with Imitation Crab

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Substituted Tilapia for Sole. Tasted great! Only thing was I couldn't roll up the tilapia, so I kind of just topped it with the crab mixture. Very nice & relatively healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I am a huge fan of this recipe! I have probably made it 5 times. The only thing I do add (if I have it on hand) is chopped carrots or corn. Love that the calories are low in this one too. SO tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Debdoozie's Blue Ribbon Chili

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Awesome Recipe!! I used ground venison, McCormick Chili Pkt, Chi Chi's Mild Chunky Salsa and Bush's brand Kidney beans. Everyone who has tried this wants more. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mushroom and Swiss Chicken

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Really good. And easy! I followed the directions exactly and it turned out wonderful. The red wine vinegar gives it a nice tangyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Chip Kiss Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I am giving it 3 stars because, although they tasted great, they were flat. Also, whatever you do, do NOT use a chocolate kiss that has a center to it (ie - caramel or mint). You'll have a huge gooey mess on your hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Beef Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Needs a bit more seasoning, other than that I didn't change much. I went with fresh baby carrots and fresh sweet potatoes instead of canned. Once I tasted I added a good chunk of garlic powder and a little more salt and pepper. I would definitely make it this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Low Carb Jambalaya

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Fantastic. Made my own cajun seasoning and probably went 1/4 cup on hot sauce other than that made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious. I decided to saute the onion prior to topping the chicken with it and the avocado and I don't think it would have been quite right raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States