Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Perfect flavor. The only thing I did differently is that I let the chicken marinate for one hour in the fridge in the plastic bag. Did some chicken wings and some drumsticks and they all came out perfectly in one hour. Flavorful, but not too spicy. We'll be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Drunken Roast Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I don't cook this often, but when I do, it's always tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wagz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
NUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
I do love these cookies. I used butter instead of margarine, that's all I ever use, other then that one change I made the cookies as written. Mine were very light and fluffy, easy for my 23 month old granddaughter to eat. I use a standing mixer and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Excellent! So moist & good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Style Country Ribs

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! The only thing I changed is I cooked it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Loved it. Didn't have any heavy cream so I subbed some non fat sour cream in place. Worked perfectly. I also added some stir fried mushrooms to the sauce which I think was a delicious compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I am not a big fan of mango... this was outstanding! I needed to increase the amount but only had one mango, so I used a handful of fresh strawberries. I also didn't have jalapeno; however I did have Grampas pepper relish. Couple small spoons of that. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Delicious. Added some garlic, upped the pepper a touch. Used 1.5lbs chicken breast and about that of red potatoes for a good mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Spinach Salad with Leeks, Apples, and Glazed Pecans

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious, made it w/ my thanksgiving dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Taco Casserole

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Delicious. Skipped the tortila chips (not needed) used 5oz of mixed cheddar cheese and lowfat mexican cheese blend. Also added a bunch of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Wow! Sweet and Sour Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This is recipe I've needed for year, it's spot on! I used crushed pineapple since I had 1/2 20 oz. can left from another recipe, other then that I followed as is. Thanks Nana Nat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Good, I like the little crunch on the outside. When flipping though I'd spray a touch of cooking spray on the outside to help it crisp up a litlte bit. Also w/ thick chops you'll need about 25min instead of 20. Of course remember to season your crumb coating and the chops prior.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have only air bake cookie pans. I decided to try & bake one pan with cooking spray & the other with parchment paper. I'm not sure if the p. paper soaks up moisture or what, but the pan made with the p. paper were absolutely PERFECT! And still chewy & wonderful. The pan sprayed with the cooking spray were pretty horrible....just gooey & not good. AND, I couldn't get the darn cookies off the pan! SO anyway, that may help you. As for taste, WOW! Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, except used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chewy Oatmeal Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I have only air bake cookie pans. I decided to try & bake one pan with cooking spray & the other with parchment paper. I'm not sure if the p. paper soaks up moisture or what, but the pan made with the p. paper were absolutely PERFECT! And still chewy & wonderful. The pan sprayed with the cooking spray were pretty horrible....just gooey & not good. AND, I couldn't get the darn cookies off the pan! SO anyway, that may help you. As for taste, WOW! Amazing flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, except used mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Chicken I

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I swapped one of the cans of beans for a can of sweet corn to break it up a little bit. I think 1hr is plenty to bake and it can probably be more like 40ish min, but I haven't tried that yet. I also like to season the chicken before topping it w/ a mixture of garlic powder and chilli powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Cheese Dip with Beer

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Neeeds a bit more garlic and a shot of Frank's or two, but quite delicious and the ideal dip for fried jalapeno's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Pepper Jelly Appetizer

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This is fantastic! And, it could not get any easier. We actually found our hot pepper jelly at a little coffee shop we like. I'm sure most gourmet grocery stores carry it. Super easy and an absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Fredrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Tikka Masala

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
A good healthy amount of spice in this one. Served over Quinoa. Only change I made was to use skim milk instead of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Grilled Venison Backstrap

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We always have a freezer full of vension and we love this recipe. If you do not like the gamey taste of venison this marinade helps. Just remember to use Apple Cider NOT Apple Cider VINEGAR. I read many reviews and noticed a few people that gave this 1 star used apple cider vinegar. I also like adding a couple cloves of crushed garlic to the marinade. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honey Creek, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States