Menomonee Falls - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Melissa Graebner-Young

Kate's Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great recipe! I used Special Dark chocolate pudding and pieces from Hershey's and substituted butter(I'm in WI) for the organic spread and lo-fat vanilla yogurt for the sour cream. I didn't have a bundt pan so I used 2-8" squares. I added chocolate butter cream frosting between the layers, topped with a dk. choc glaze, strawberries and a sprinkle of powdered sugar-Wha-la!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Graebner-Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juniebugs

Chef John's Pumpkin Seed Brittle

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Beware this stuff is addictive. Forgot the baking soda, got distracted by my nephews needs. I turned out well. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Pecan Pie

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is the version I get requested as the repeat each year. Folks claim it is not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Hense

Cooking Level: Professional

Baked Macaroni and Cheese I

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was ok, prefer Mouse's Mac & Cheese from this sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made a handful of subs, but a great base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Salmon Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used some leftover grilled salmon and used the ingredients as a guideline. I used chives instead of green onions, because I had chives growing in my garden. The flavor combination works well together. I would say use less salt and add more if you want. Also let the salad blend it's flavors for a few hours to one day to get it's full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Stew VI

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Delish. Read reviews and coated meat with flour and seasons. Added green peppers and mushrooms. We were able to cut the meat with butter knives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salsa Chicken

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This was easy, had ingredients on hand. Made Fresh Tomato Salsa recipe from this site a couple days prior. It makes a large batch and this was an excellent use of it. Made Best Black Beans recipe for the side with rice. This was outstanding! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Beans and Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very easy. Had all ingredients on hand. Made with Salsa Chicken recipe from this site and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Stuffing Casserole

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I followed the basic directions and added some celery, minced garlic and sliced a decent sized jalapeno and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Tomato Basil Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Loved this. Great flavors. Precooked the bacon a little and decreased the oven temp to avoid smoke alarms. Garlic herb marinade used was from this site. Doubled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Almost No Fat Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Liked the suggestion to add a little vanilla or nutmeg to up the item here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Grandma's Sweet and Tangy Bean Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Hubby loved this, I didn't boil the dressing (did'nt see the boiling part of instructions)just put the dressing together in a jar and shook it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Skillet Pork Chops with Potatoes and Onion

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Excellent flavors and very easy. Followed others suggestions to brown the chops and glazed the onions. Served with pan fried asparagus from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was easy and taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Cranberry Pork

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was very good. Hubby raved and wants to enjoy again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Glazed Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Cooking time was too long and the chicken came out a little dry... The flavor was good, but I think it would be a lot better with a shorter time. Also key is to thicken the sauce enough to get some good stick.. mine stayed thinner than I liked (shoulda used the corn starch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Eric's fav! added frozen corn to the mix. more celery & onions also. Sauted them prior to adding water and potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States