Kenosha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by ibbz

Tomato Mozzarella Salad

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Big bold flavors in this simple salad. Use a good vinegar and you will be satisfied with this blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Roasted Asparagus with Parmesan

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Family loved the fact of adding cheese while vege was cooking, another added dimension of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Sauza®-Rita

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
We used Sauza(R) Silver and this drink was well received by everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

The Simple Sauza® Margarita

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Perfect drink for any occassion. Light and tasty every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Bacon Wrapped Water Chestnuts IV

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used tartar sauce with ketchup as the sauce for this recipe and used only 1/2 piece of bacon per nut. Family wants these everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Pineapple Walnut Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Easy, tasty and even better tasting the day after it was made. 9 yr. old grand daughter made this all by herself and loved the taste, as did we all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Hot Corn Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This is now my go-to dip for pot lucks and parties. Everyone loves it and it's so easy yet tastes complex. There isn't anything I normally change except I buy the caned corn that has the yellow and white in the same can with green chilies already inside, it just gives a little more kick. GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Chicken Marsala

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
5 stars with my changes. I made as written first and the sauce was too thin without enough flavor for us. Next time I used ALL marsala wine (no sherry) and added balsamic vinegar to the sauce and thickened the sauce with a cornstarch and milk mixture. I will add more spices to the flour mixture next time as well for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Sausage Market Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Best meat loaf recipe we've ever had!! I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs in place of the oats and did not add the corn. Made twice in same week we loved it so much!! I poured out grease a few times as it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I used my own spice mix but everything else by the recipe. It was so great! I couldn't believe how moist the chicken was. New family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Dip

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I've made this three times now in the last month for different parties and it's been a huge hit each time! I follow the recipe to the "T". It is so fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Garlic and Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
We really liked these mushrooms. Flavor was refreshing and tasty. I can see changing up the seasonings for different parties.I felt elegant just making these bite size beauties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Italian All Natural Ground Sausage Stuffing

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a drier stuffing than the family is used to but they gave it a thumbs up. Flavor abounds in this recipe. Stuck to the recipe, just lowered servings. It was easy to prepare, made the house smell wonderful. Color and flavor was pleasing. I used a local focaccia bread with parmesan and I think it made the flavor just pop with the seasonings of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Gram's Irish Stew

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This was pretty good but I think the addition of an Irish stout would have put this over the top! The husband said it could have been thicker but that was my fault for not adding more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Chili I

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made this recipe using Johnsonville All Natural Mild Italian Sausage. The sausage gave a very nice added layer of flavor. I did sub 1 can of beans for black beans. Not really spicey, that's the way we like it. A few family members did add some chopped hot peppers so everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Johnsonville® One-Pan Italian

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Love this recipe. Have been making variations of this "helper meal" for some time but have never tried the sausage before. Nice starting point for adding more veges, adjust liquids as needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Easy Sausage Pizza by Johnsonville®

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I used the Johnsonville All Natural Mild Italian Sausage pinched into little pieces and it cooked perfectly on pizza, in other words, NO need to precook. Nice balance of flavor, a little spice and very little grease. No complaints from anyone in house. Will be using Johnsonville for our homemade pizzas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very bland. Nothing special at all. These leftovers won't get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet Coated Pecans

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. It is my new thing to bring to parties. Instead of adding the salt to the egg mixture, I sprinkle coarse sea salt over the nuts after I place them on the baking sheet. I also use 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Tortellini Soup III

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Love this simple recipe but I added too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States