Kenosha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough + Cupcake = The BEST Cupcake. Ever.

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Made these with the grand girls and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Classic Goulash

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe has been a classic meal in our family as well as most people I know. We call it "Eat More".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Burgers with Grilled Onions

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Family consumed these burgers before I could even add the onions to the serving platter! I'm glad I have found the recipe for the "perfect burger". No need to add anything to the beef. Pure beef taste is amazing. Used 80/20 and cooked on the grill perfectly done. I did place formed patties in freezer for a few minutes to firm up. No need to add anything to meat. Grilled onions added depth of flavor. Thanks for bringing us back to the simple roots of beef burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Glazed Meatloaf I

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Excellent! I had 3# of meat so increased proportions. Made fresh bread crumbs from some stale kaiser rolls so I winged it there. Doubled sauce but only used 1 1/2 tsp dry mustard. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Glazed Meatloaf I

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Excellent! I had 3# of meat so increased proportions. Made fresh bread crumbs from some stale kaiser rolls so I winged it there. Doubled sauce but only used 1 1/2 tsp dry mustard. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

JELL-O Patriotic Mini Fruit Tarts

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
What a fun dessert to make. Tasty and quick and cute! I used a doughnut cutter to cut pastry. Next time we'll change around pudding flavors and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Pizza Supreme

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Daughter and I loved the pizza. She is not a green pepper lover but said she might just change her mind from now on. Just the right amount of topping and no chopping. Quick, easy, tasty,,what more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Cool Cucumber Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This the recipe my German mother in law taught me using fresh garden ingredients. I add a squeeze of fresh lemon juice to brighten things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Chicken 'N Pasta Primavera

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Grand daughter thought this dish was "awesome"! Nice combination of vegetables. Quick and easy meal that tastes like it took forever. I used a cheese alfredo sauce but you can use your favorite to make this recipe your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Chicken Marsala from Birds Eye®

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this dish family style by cutting up the chicken. Husband and daughter were pleased and thought the sauce was tasty. I thought it was a little sweet but that might be the type of wine. I liked the combination of vegetables. Quick and easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Shepherd's Pie from Birds Eye®

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was a quick version of Shepherd's pie that anyone can make and master to their own taste. Family was happy with this version. You can add more seasonings to your taste. All in all a quick, tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Mushroom Smothered Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Used a good balsamic vinegar and family ate it up. A 5 star for me! I did serve family style with green beans and noodles and family was happy with meal. TY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

French Onion Soup from Birds Eye®

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Made sure to use "beef broth", not those cubes and simmered broth with thyme a few minutes and let set to meld flavors. A good strong cheese gave this soup a nice flavor family was happy with. Not having to chop the onions was a real time saver. Maybe add some garlic next time, I love my garlic and Birds Eye has a onion and garlic blend I might use next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Classic Beef Stew from Birds Eye®

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
No chopping veges is a plus in this recipe. Husband loved all the carrots. I ended up cooking a little longer as we like some of the veges softer. All in all a quick tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
One of my family's favorite ways to make super fast chicken. I made the follow adaptations: Blend Panko and Italian Herbed & Garlic Bread crumbs, Instead of pounding thin, slice chicken breasts in half to thin them out. Cut the Butter in half. Turn the chicken half way through and top with shredded cheddar for last minute instead of mixing it with breadcrumbs. Great melted cheesy topping, with less (only 1/2 cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silagh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Savory Beefy Burgers

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I made burgers as instructions said and burgers were received well by family. Juicy, tasty and tender were the words used by all. I made sure to freeze patties for a few minutes before cooking so they would stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I found this too sweet and too spicy and I'm not particularly picky about either flavor. It's just that they didn't meld or balance, even after sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Candy Coated Pecans

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. I started making these after visiting Cajun country and coming home to Wisconsin with a LOT of pecans. I use half cup of white and brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, the vanilla, a good drizzle of Steen's pure cane syrup( also a gift from cajun country). After I get them all spread out on the greased parchment, I sprinkle very coarse sea salt sparingly over them all. That little salty bite is a nice addition to the sweet tasty pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Bacon Quiche

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
First of all there was way too much egg to fit inside the pie crust. It overflowed but luckily I put a cookie sheet under it . Also the crust was not crispy at all, it tasted under cooked and I had it in the oven for over an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Yummy and easy! My 11 year old daughter made this with only a little help sautéing chicken. We used spinach instead of asparagus because that is what we had, but it still turned out to be a delicious meal! Great easy staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States