Kenosha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Mom's Zucchini Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent! I did use half oil & half applesauce and a cup each of white and brown sugar. Probably closer to 3 c of zucchini--1 large one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Onion Jam

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow! Delicious. I think I would prefer thinly sliced (&perhaps halved) onions next time. My sugar seized even before I got the onions into the pan but thankfully I read reviews stating that this would melt back out. Mine is very thick--perhaps I overlooked but flavor is great. Next time I'm going to try balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mahogany Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
These were very good; a nice change from Buffalo style. I did double the sweet chili sauce to kick it up a bit. Just wish the sauce was thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and great! I must bake gluten free so used a double layer cake mix (Betty Crocker GF only makes one layer) and then followed everything else as written (making changes in prep as per other reviews. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lp

Bloody Broken Glass Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I made these for Halloween and they turned out pretty well I only had a few issues... The "blood" was WAY too dark but the recipe as read didn't make it dark enough. The broken glass didn't setup quite right and some of the pieces were a little bent and not as cleanly broken. Overall everyone thought there were awesome and most of them were gone by the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Best Lemonade Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I liked the lemonade, but I enjoy it more a bit on the sour side. I would go down to just a cup of sugar next time. It's a keeper recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique Battle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Indian Chicken Curry II

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I've made it twice now and it always comes out amazing. The sauce is thick and full of flavor. My only issue is the yogurt doesn't blend completely into the sauce. I think maybe mixing the yogurt and coconut milk together before adding to the pan would work. It doesn't effect the texture at all just the presentation so I'm still giving it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Spicy Coconut and Lime Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Loved these shrimps! Used fresh coconut and coconut milk. Wrapped shrimp in bacon (half a thin slice), and deep fried for 3 minutes at 350°.Set aside about 1/3 cup of marinade and mixed with mayo for dipping sauce. That made the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Suki's Spinach, Feta, chicken Pasta

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
excellent, one pan meal (as edited)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monday Night Mac and Cheese

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
So good and so easy! I used gluten free pasta so added an additional cup of water to first step (GF pasta absorbs more water). I used rice thickener (slightly less than called for of flour for same reason). Didn't want to splurge so I used basic sharp cheddar. It was great and will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Delicious! I added sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
AMAZING!!! One suggestion make sure you blend the flour mixture and sugar mixture for at leas t 10-15 minutes so sugar is dissolved. A tasty, light frosting will result!!! Oh, and the more vanilla, the better! I plan on adding a little pure vanilla bean next time around!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I'm sure if made as is this would be even better than five stars. Due to Weight Watchers status I used Egg Beaters and Splenda. It still is delicious and really reminds me of my late mothers version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili-Roasted Kale

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Watch to cook time so you don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Popcorn Cauliflower

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used cauliflower and broccoli in this recipe. The seasonings were very tasty. I also used olive cooking spray. I didn't cut small enough so I did end up cooking them a bit longer and family really liked it. I've been asked to make it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Easy Pork Brine

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used this brine recipe for a 4 lb. pork shoulder roast. I marinated overnight. I cooked in slow cooker and we ate it on onion rolls with some pickled peppers I canned. My family ate and ate. We all loved the bit of tangy flavor of the meat. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Festive Onions

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I added some chopped garlic near the end of sautéing the onions. Very good tasting but I might make again and add mushrooms, bacon. I thought it tasted better warm rather than room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Dump Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We used white cake mix and chose not to use walnuts. Served it warm with French Vanilla Ice Cream and it was enjoyed by everyone. A bit sweet for me but other 4 family members said they liked the fruity flavor mixed with the cold ice cream and warm cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Whipped Cauliflower, Low-Carb

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe, everything came together. Did add a bit more milk because when I started to mix it started flying out of the bowl. Soup base essential to flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States