Kenosha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
AMAZING!!! One suggestion make sure you blend the flour mixture and sugar mixture for at leas t 10-15 minutes so sugar is dissolved. A tasty, light frosting will result!!! Oh, and the more vanilla, the better! I plan on adding a little pure vanilla bean next time around!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I'm sure if made as is this would be even better than five stars. Due to Weight Watchers status I used Egg Beaters and Splenda. It still is delicious and really reminds me of my late mothers version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chili-Roasted Kale

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Watch to cook time so you don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Popcorn Cauliflower

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used cauliflower and broccoli in this recipe. The seasonings were very tasty. I also used olive cooking spray. I didn't cut small enough so I did end up cooking them a bit longer and family really liked it. I've been asked to make it again already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Easy Pork Brine

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I used this brine recipe for a 4 lb. pork shoulder roast. I marinated overnight. I cooked in slow cooker and we ate it on onion rolls with some pickled peppers I canned. My family ate and ate. We all loved the bit of tangy flavor of the meat. Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Festive Onions

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I added some chopped garlic near the end of sautéing the onions. Very good tasting but I might make again and add mushrooms, bacon. I thought it tasted better warm rather than room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Dump Cake I

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
We used white cake mix and chose not to use walnuts. Served it warm with French Vanilla Ice Cream and it was enjoyed by everyone. A bit sweet for me but other 4 family members said they liked the fruity flavor mixed with the cold ice cream and warm cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Whipped Cauliflower, Low-Carb

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe, everything came together. Did add a bit more milk because when I started to mix it started flying out of the bowl. Soup base essential to flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Scalloped Rhubarb

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Husband really liked this with French vanilla ice cream. I used just plain old hamburger buns.I thought a little too sweet, just me. Fast, easy, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

International Beef Stew

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Very tasty stew. Cooking in oven not only made the meat tender, it made the house smell good. Easy recipe adaptable to any veges. Added more garlic to our taste and reduced rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Bible Study Apple Cobbler

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Whole family enjoyed this tasty dessert. Made by 9 and 10 yr old grand girls. Topped with whipped cream. Didn't realize until dessert was eaten that the girls only used only one can of the filling. There were a few dry parts on top but I just mixed whole dessert together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Easy Homemade Pie Crust

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. In the summer, I load it up with fresh chopped herbs for a chicken pot pie. It is beautiful. I am generally a pie crust purist, cutting in the shortening with two knives; but this recipe is great for savory fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Scampi Bake

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Cut recipe in half but used full amount of parsley, garlic & lemon. Added some fresh ground pepper and 1/4 c Chardonnay. Sautéed on stove instead of baking. Yummy over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ibbz

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms III

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
My review is for the filling only in this recipe. Spot on in flavor, texture. Family "stole" the filling and was putting it on snack crackers so I didn't have enough to fill mushrooms! I added a little Old Bay, as I like that flavor with any seafood. Solid A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Fried Smelts

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Used panko crumbs and these were perfectly cooked. Between 2 of us we ate a whole pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Chocolate Coffee Buttercream Icing

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Used Hershey's Dark Chocolate powder and a bit less sugar and it is perfect. Used on Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes and it was a perfect compliment. Rich, smooth and very chocolatey tasting. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ibbz

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made these as written. Everyone loved them. Texture is great, smell is wonderful, flavor is top notch. We could taste the chocolate, hint of coffee, bacon on top was a great touch. Chocolate Coffee Buttercream Icing recipe on this site was perfect topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Baked Honey Mustard Chicken

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This is good and simple. Made exactly as directed though I did cover with foil for the first 30 minutes of cooking just to keep moisture in. Hubby really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Goldenrod Egg

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Grew-up eating this ("eggs a la goldenrod") in the Midwest-- love it!!!! You can make this fairly simple recipe even easier by just mincing up the yolks with a knife. This was ways a family favorite-- thanks for the reminder! You can also replace the eggs with a chopped "Buddig"-brand type of sliced beef and it turns into a yummy chipped beef recipe over toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States