Kenosha - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Corn and Zucchini

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Gosh I hate to review a recipe I only made halfway but just getting the corn, onions & zucchini sautéed smelled SO good we decided to cut the calories and quit right there. Seasoned with a little Italian seasoning. Will probAly do the cheesey version for guests someday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Catherine's Spicy Chicken Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Used eight chicken tenders and about eight cups water. All recipe spices. About 20 min. Makes awesome broth/poached chicken. Half onion, 3 cloves garlic, 1 1/2 tbls chili powder, large can tomatoes, all the broth, frozen corn and about a cup of homemade Pico. One can dark red kidney beans, no sour cream. Topped with shredded cheddar and tortilla strips. 8 corn, sprayed with Pam, one inch strips,400* 10 min. Still a bit spicy for kids. Would like rotel with habanero for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Twice-Cooked Coconut Shrimp

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Good recipe but the shrimp were a little greasy. I recommend to blot them good before putting them in the oven. I also only used 3/4 C water to keep the batter thick and it worked well. The dipping sauce suggestion made the dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA

Guinness® Corned Beef

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I get a corned beef round at my local butcher. (They make their own corned beef) I have made my corned beef ONLY this way since trying this recipe. It is the best recipe ever! On the side I serve Colcannon. Then some roasted carrots. The family cannot believe the fantastic flavor. I think using a round is the ticket. Worth every penny!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Linda's Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
My grocery store was out of Ricotta so I figured it was a good time to try a Lasagna with Cottage Cheese, I'm not a fan of Ricotta anyway. Followed the recipe exactly except for some added basil and fresh garlic. I do believe I found a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Yes, it had good flavor, especially when mixing the cheese w worcestershire sauce and garlic powder. Be warned, however, that boiling jalapenos is like making pepper spray in your kitchen! Much, much worse than cutting the worst onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate=Glazed Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
consider trying other flavors than pumpkin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jumbo Shells with Asparagus, Prosciutto, Ricotta Cheese and Three Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Overall it was good, but I would omit the salt. The prosciutto makes the meal salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominique Battle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Holiday Cranberry Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Leys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Tomato and Bacon Jam

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great over a block of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Frying Eggplant Parmesan

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great way to make eggplant parm. I cut recipe in half for two of us and only needed one egg. Used homemade sauce I keep in the freezer. Also Italian shredded cheese vs plain mozzarella added more flavor. Serve with a side of Italian sausage. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maple Kale Crisps

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Holy Cow was this good! We had this at our work as part of our health and wellness program and I couldn't get enough. I've had many different types of kale chips but this one was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Colgate, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez

Mom's Apple Fritters

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe. The cinnamon sugar gives it just the right sweetness. A good number of them didn't make it to the serving plate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These cookies were excellent and disappeared at a party I took them to. I had to laugh because my husband claims to not like pumpkin in any form except pie but when he tried these he claimed they were exactly like the spice cookies his grandmother made. We won't tell him they are pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Peanut Noodles

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Inedible salty as written. Not sure how to fix as I'll look for a different recipe to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez

Habanero Hot Sauce

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This recipe was excellent. The only thing I did different was to double the recipe, added 10 deseeded, fresh from my garden Devil's Tongue Pepper, and added 6 teaspoons of sugar. It had a great flavor that everybody loved. I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymundo "Da'Heat" Fernandez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Southern Fried Apples

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I cut down butter to 1/3 c and used 1/3 c brown sugar. There was enough liquid left over to cook two more apples after dinner. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Peas Au Gratin Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Despite looking pretty bland, this is actually good stuff! I needed a "can sit for awhile" sort of recipe, since everyone comes home at a different time tongiht, and this worked perfectly. I LOVED that it calls for making a simple sauce rather than opening yet another can of "cream-of-something" soup. I did make a few tweaks, like other reviewers.....I had to use a bit more bread, since I think my pan was a bit larger, and I added cheese to the layers and the top----I DO live in Wisconsin, after all. Next time, will definitely change the bread to croutons, I think, and perhaps add just a bit of onion powder to the sauce, but otherwise, this is a quick, easy, "most people will like it" sort of recipe that is perfect at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAParker333

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak with Mushrooms

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Comfort food at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Eggplant Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I couldn't see wasting the energy to roast the eggplant whole. I peeled and diced it and roasted for 30 min. While I'm sure it would be delicious as is as a salad, I mashed the roasted cubes and added in enough of the dressing to make a spread. Also would be very sweet--in error we used 2 tbsp vinegar and even that is a bit on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States