Green Bay, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good quick and easy tuna casserole. The only thing I changed was using frozen peas instead of canned. We though it was very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smothered Chicken Breasts

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
WOW! This was just amazing! Cook your chicken however you'd like, add the toppings as the recipe describes, and enjoy. Simply amazing. I can't wait to make this for my folks in November when they come from out of state!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schneider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent cookie recipe!! A super good balance of sweet and salty! I did not add as many chips as directed and added walnuts. I like to taste the cookie part just as much as chips.** I also had to bake them a few minutes longer, my oven is a bit on the old side.** You may want to do a test cookie for baking time purposes. THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Garlic Cheddar Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I like this recipe, the favor was awesome! What the family really didn't like was the chicken breast were to thick, it made the chicken rubbery. Next time I will pound the chicken breast to flatten them more. I will make this again for sure. Thank for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Relish I've Ever Had

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Awesome relish! (But maybe a little too sweet) I skipped the turmeric but did everything else as per the recipe. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxson13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbecue

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Tasted good and was easy to make. I thawed my chicken first so had to adjust the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Seasoning I

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've been using this taco seasoning for a couple years now. The taste and amount of spice is perfect! Not to mention it's cheaper and healthier than the store bought stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Campbell's® Cheesy Chicken and Rice Casserole

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have mixed feeling on this recipe. I enjoyed that it was easy to prepare using simple ingredients. Also that it is an "all in one" meal since it included the vegetables right in it. What I didn't like was that neither the chicken or the rice was done after 45 minutes. I had to bake it for an additional 20 minutes. I flattened my chicken so it wasn't super thick either. I added extra seasoning; ground black pepper, garlic salt, and paprika to the chicken before baking. The taste of the chicken was just ok to me. The taste of the rice was good. My husband and one of my kids really liked it though. So I might keep this recipe on hand knowing it's going to need more cook time than 45 minutes, and try to season up the chicken a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Emily's Marinated Venison Steaks

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great marinade! I changed it a little--used equal amounts of Worcestershire and soy sauce and omitted the salt. (Soy sauce already has a lot of sodium.) Can't wait to make a sandwich with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Wonderful! I have never been so proud of my ribs! This is my ONLY rib recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

"Pantry Raid" Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious! And I love that it included ingredients that I keep on hand. The only change I made was using chicken breast that I cut into bite sized pieces. I needed to use a larger pan than 9x9. It filled it to the top and I was afraid it would boil over in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey Dijon Pork Chops

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Five stars for flavor, but only three for the inaccurate method. I baked three average-sized boneless pork loin chops for 40 minutes - not even the 45 minutes as stated - and they were overcooked and dry. I would try the recipe again but bake for far less time. Also, they would benefit from a sprinkling of breadcrumbs over top for added texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was wonderful! I didn't have any cilantro but it was still very flavorful. I halved some of the ingredients, like the black beans, corn, and couscous because I was making it for myself, but I still doubled the dressing. I added some cooked chicken, and a chopped tomato. This will be a great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Ground Beef Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Way too much salt! That is all we could taste. I wonder if the contributor meant garlic powder instead of garlic salt. My kids would not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATDOLL67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Chorizo Pasta Bake

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
We like it very much, spicy, but not a heartburn spicy. Everyone likes it but wants me to put it in a lasagna dish instead of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this - I kind of cheat, though, and just roll the salmon in honey and pecans and stick it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Pollo Fajitas

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Love this recipe - easy and delicious. I serve over salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
This was absolutely amazing!!! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Steenburgh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oven Roasted Red Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Hearty, flavorful, and easy. I added baby carrots into the mix. **My secret tip is: line your pan with foil that has been crumpled up and then flattened back out when baking. Why? your veggies will get more crisp and stick less to the foil.** Donna, I am so glad you posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crockpot Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgar, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Herb Chicken and Potatoes

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Delicious taste and aroma from surprisingly simple ingredients. I misread the recipe and dumped all the ingredients on top of the potatoes- before realizing only one TB of the soy sauce mixture needed to be put on the potatoes. No matter- just drained some of the soy sauce mixture out of the pan and brushed it onto and inside the chicken. The only change I made - aside from my mistake - was to leave the garlic out of the sauce, and instead tossed garlic and carrots with the potatoes, and slipped some sliced garlic under the skin of the chicken. Tasty and simple- will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States