Fond du Lac - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a hit in our house! Creamy sauce and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

Soft Sugar Cookies V

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is by far the best recipe I have ever used for Christmas cookies. I added 1-1/2 t. of cream of tartar like some of the other reviews suggested. Perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jamie

Orange Sherbet Gelatin Mold

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very simple and quick! Great orange taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

Grandmother's Buttermilk Cornbread

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This is the best cornbread recipe I have ever made. So moist and sweet. I wouldn't change a single thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Gilliland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mocksville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southern Candied Sweet Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Made this for our early family Thanksgiving; everyone loved them. I deleted the nutmeg, used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and FORGOT the vanilla. They are easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I left out the two cans of tomatoes with green chilies and added 1 can of green chilies. We left out the onion. I added 1/2 jar of the Walmart Great Value White Corn / Black Bean Salsa. I used 1 tbsp. taco seasoning instead of the package. Instead of chili beans, we used the Campbell's Roadhouse Chili Beef & Bean. We added 1 c sour cream directly to the soup. Very similar, just some slight modifications based on what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blanca's Cherry Cheese Tarts

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I used a cherry pie filling i found on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

No-Noodle Zucchini Lasagna

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it! My husband (who is not a lasagna fan) loved it as well. I followed the other reviews and sweated the zucchini and mushrooms and I had no problem with the moisture. I also used Prego to save some time. One of my favorite recipes from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zucchini Casserole I

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I have not tried 'this' recipe, but have made one very similar. Instead of cubing the zucchini, we shred our zucchini. Instead of the cream of chicken, we used cream of mushroom. I don't think that I would like the zucchini cubed or the cream of chicken in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was GREAT! Very easy recipe and the meat was so tender after just 3 hours of marinating that it was falling apart as I was putting it on the kabob. sauce was very good and easy. My son age 6 and daughter age 2 ate it up and they are picky eaters! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It would have received a 5 star, if it had not used nutmeg. I am not a fan of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Fudge Buttercream Frosting

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
My son chose this recipe without looking at the ingredients needed. We did not use the hot fudge topping or the milk. I'm not a huge fan of chocolate frosting and when I do, I like the milk chocolate instead of dark chocolate. In the future, for my own personal tastes, I would decrease the amount of cocoa. Aside from my own personal tastes it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Spiced Shark Steaks

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Way too salty!!! We soaked the black-tip shark in milk and used this recipe; it was too salty. We grilled the shark. The last time we made shark we used a blackened seasoning and fried it in the pan. It had more of a rubbery texture making it in the pan, but my son liked it better last time, than this time. I enjoyed the shark better on the grill; it had more of a chicken texture. I rinsed off the shark and tried it with a peach BBQ sauce and everyone liked it better. We are going to try smoking shark next time. Then we will try basting a couple of different bbq sauces on the shark. I'm not a shark fan, BUT believe that I come up with the right method of cooking and flavor that we will be happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Kentucky Derby Museum Bourbon Balls

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum, but I could easily eat these without the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pie

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Aside from taking a long time to set and being beyond a golden brown... it's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Juicy Peach Crisp

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I didn't have any fresh peaches in the house so I used canned peaches. I didn't drain it enough and added a couple tablespoons of flour. The alterations I made took away from the crunchy top that I expect this recipe has. I will make the recipe again, but with fresh peaches and without the almond flavor, which I didn't care for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Bisquick™ Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My son would likely rate it a 5-star since he ate the rest of it in less than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rum or Bourbon Balls

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
My sister wanted KY Bourbon balls on her visit to see us in KY. I made this recipe and another. I'm not a fan of Bourbon, thus a 4 star rating. It's a toss up which recipe is better (the other uses Oreo Cookies and powder sugar), BUT of the Bourbon balls that I've had in the past, both recipes are better than others we've tried. Instead of Rum, I used Rum Chata in one, rolled in sugar. The other, I used Town Branch Bourbon, rolled in finely ground pecans. I used 1/2 c of pecans in each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Pound Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Since a friend shared it with me, it's the only pound cake recipe that I use. Further, it's so versatile. It's a simple dessert to take anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Lemon Bars

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Just the way we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States