Eau Claire, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Puffed Cauliflower Cheese

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
great recipe easy to make--but it still tastes like cauliflower doesn't it! oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Duper Bean Salad

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
great! made it just as recipes says and i will make it a lot!! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
fantastic! never made risotto before turned out great! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Champion Espeseth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramelized Chicken Wings

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
If I could give this more stars I would - thank you Shannon!! This was absolutely fantastic!!! No changes needed. This recipe is so much easier than a similar chinese one I have, but it doesn't take over 2 hours to bake and turn and I LOVE that I don't have to take the time to marinate!!! We all loved it and I'm making it another time this week - but tonight I'll used boneless thighs. I hope others discover and use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Nanaimo Bars III

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Hubby says they are TOOO good! That's good! Guess we'll make them lots. After reading reviews and making I have some recommendations. I did not have an issue with the eggs curdling, maybe because my double boiled mixture was not overly hot. Perhaps the coconut could be reduced to 3/4 C next time. But my non-coconut friends even liked these. We do not have custard powder around SO...I did some research and I was pleased with how they turned out. DO NOT USE VANILLA pudding. Custard powder is NOT pudding. Simply substitute 2 TBSP of cornstarch and vanilla. I had vanilla powder, so I used a tsp of that. I also only used one cup of p. sugar. It was the right sweetness but I wish there was a little more of that layer, so next time I might try two cups of p. sugar, if that is too sweet, than I will add another stick of butter to increase volume. Used semi-sweet chips for topping. Turned out beautifully! Can't wait to make these when it's too hot this summer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
WOW! All I can say is that I wanted to drink this marinade it was sooo good. I inadvertantly forgot to add the lemon juice, but it was great anyway. I was only to marinade for 7 hours and it was still infused with flavor. Excellent recipe - my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Best Apple Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A delightful combination! It has very good flavor and texture. The whole family enjoyed. I also did not drain the beans. I had mixed it up several hours ahead and it soaked in the flavor. A healthy, delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Mayan Couscous

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is and feels so healthy and good to eat. I had garden fresh frozen corn so I used that and cooked my own black beans. Also used more lime juice as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I only had white chocolate pudding, graham crackers and heavy whipping cream. So I made the graham crust with coconut for a little something special. This is a hit with everyone - you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have never written a review before nor have I ever made bread. This is why I felt compelled to write a review. This bread is fool-proof! I wasn't sure how long to knead or wait for it to rise and it all just worked out. I ended up kneading for about 7-8 minutes and I let it rise the first time for about an hour and a half and then after separating into pans (I froze one) I let it rise for another two hours. It probably could've been done much faster but we had a busy afternoon. I also added 1 cup of oats. Fantastic bread- my kids (5 and 6) loved it! I will make this again and again and probably never buy sandwich bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Anselment Callaghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is absolutely the best chili I have ever eaten, meat or no meat!! Save this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karolyn Zuehlke
Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was excellent! Made just as written. Thank-you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
GREAT COOKIE! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fava Bean Breakfast Spread

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great taste! Followed the suggestion to puree--fantastic love the lemon kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flan II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was an easy recipe and it looked great when I turned it out. I doubled the recipe and added orange zest, juice and a little almond extract to put a twist on it, but even so we all thought it was bland. It needs to be a bit sweeter and I possible may have had the sugar a little too dark. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tasted great. Next time I make it I think I will fold the whipped cream with the cheese mixture and also dust the lady fingers with cocoa. I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tasted great. Next time I make it I think I will fold the whipped cream with the cheese mixture and also dust the lady fingers with cocoa. I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Uglies

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were easy and the kids enjoyed them. A bit too much BBQ sauce for my taste, but still a fairly quick meal for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Rust

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States