Eau Claire, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Unbelievable Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
WOW! All I can say is that I wanted to drink this marinade it was sooo good. I inadvertantly forgot to add the lemon juice, but it was great anyway. I was only to marinade for 7 hours and it was still infused with flavor. Excellent recipe - my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Best Apple Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
A delightful combination! It has very good flavor and texture. The whole family enjoyed. I also did not drain the beans. I had mixed it up several hours ahead and it soaked in the flavor. A healthy, delicious side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Mayan Couscous

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This is and feels so healthy and good to eat. I had garden fresh frozen corn so I used that and cooked my own black beans. Also used more lime juice as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Banana Pudding IV

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I only had white chocolate pudding, graham crackers and heavy whipping cream. So I made the graham crust with coconut for a little something special. This is a hit with everyone - you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I have never written a review before nor have I ever made bread. This is why I felt compelled to write a review. This bread is fool-proof! I wasn't sure how long to knead or wait for it to rise and it all just worked out. I ended up kneading for about 7-8 minutes and I let it rise the first time for about an hour and a half and then after separating into pans (I froze one) I let it rise for another two hours. It probably could've been done much faster but we had a busy afternoon. I also added 1 cup of oats. Fantastic bread- my kids (5 and 6) loved it! I will make this again and again and probably never buy sandwich bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Anselment Callaghan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was excellent! Made just as written. Thank-you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies I

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
GREAT COOKIE! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fava Bean Breakfast Spread

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great taste! Followed the suggestion to puree--fantastic love the lemon kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flan II

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was an easy recipe and it looked great when I turned it out. I doubled the recipe and added orange zest, juice and a little almond extract to put a twist on it, but even so we all thought it was bland. It needs to be a bit sweeter and I possible may have had the sugar a little too dark. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tasted great. Next time I make it I think I will fold the whipped cream with the cheese mixture and also dust the lady fingers with cocoa. I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tiramisu II

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Tasted great. Next time I make it I think I will fold the whipped cream with the cheese mixture and also dust the lady fingers with cocoa. I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Uglies

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were easy and the kids enjoyed them. A bit too much BBQ sauce for my taste, but still a fairly quick meal for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was a very good pie. I baked my pumpkin(a sugar/baking pumpkin) then let it cool. I also added slightly more of the cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg than the recipe called for and lowered the sugar slighly. I also added 1/4tp cloves as well. Otherwise it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Rageth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Strawberry Banana Salad

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is really great stuff! Even picky eaters will like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerrie Rageth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Classic Greek Spinach

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
great i added dill--gives it that spanokopita taste! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monster Cookies I

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everyone is raving about them and talking about the next time I bake them. I halved the recipe and added M & M's, toffee bits, and butterscotch chips. Used chunky peanut butter and that gave them great texture as well. Thought they'd flatten more, so I pressed them down before baking. Great cookie compromise for hubby and I - he likes chewy and I like crunchy. Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Delicious Raspberry Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Easy - Addicting - Delicious! Definitely double!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Flatlander Chili

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Great recipe, but try using V8 instead of plain tomato juice. I use that for my chili and love it. For more spice, use the Spicey V8 for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roadstarv98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was excellent! I didn't change a thing. Perfect! Love the cinnamon, sugar in the pan. It really added some extra yumminess to the bread. Thank-you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States