Eau Claire, Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
YUM! Followed recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pineapple Pork Chops

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Not bad at all, but it could use a little tweaking to make it an awesome dish. The meat needed a little more cook time, about 15 minutes more. I was out of soy sauce and substituted worcestershire sauce, which moved it further into the realm of sweet, but it was still good. It needed something zippy, though: cayenne pepper or garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by contrachapado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Zucchini Sheet Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome cake!!! Made great cupcakes--good texture good shape wonderful! After reading other reviews I added a heaping 1/2 cup of Hersey's Special Dark unsweetened cocoa--UMMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Root Beer Float Cake I

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
taste was good-texture was marginal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very delicious! I would definitely recommend this! the only weird thing is that when stored in the fridge, it gets very thick. it's good but just use it up right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHayley:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Super Al's Cocktail Sauce

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
It was a good tasting sauce, but it DEFINITELY needed more ketchup. I would do at least 3/4 cup ketchup. Also, when i stored it in the fridge, it turned into a jell-o-like substance. very weird. the brown sugar maybe? sorry, but i won't be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHayley:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

German Chocolate Cheesecake

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Super Yummy! Thanks for the awesome recipe! Didn't change aa thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Galaktoboureko

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Turned out just as good as Greek friend's! They said had better texture...Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

OREO® and Fudge Ice Cream Cake

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So easy and people are amazed by it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fried Corn with Smoked Sausage

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Just like grandma used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassy101

Three Cheese Spaghetti Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

Blonde Brownies I

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
so fantastic i was told to only make on holidays-when over eating is ok! thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Fiesta salad

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fabulous! This was so quick and easy to make and delicious, we ate every last bite. We added sliced olives and used nacho flavored tortilla chips and this recipe is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannan Lahn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hasselback Potatoes

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought these were excellent! Made as written. I only added sour cream when we ate them. Super yummy, and very easy to prepare. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Make-Ahead Mexican Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Fabulous! This was so quick and easy to make and delicious, we ate every last bite. We added sliced olives and used nacho flavored tortilla chips and this recipe is going into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannan Lahn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Minnesota Pork Chops

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe is just like I make all the time and we love it! For those who are having difficulty with the wild rice not cooking, it helps to soak it for a few hours or even over night. Cultivated wild rice tends to take longer to cook as well. So go for the naturally harvested types, just remember to wash it very well. The lighter the color of the rice the better, avoid the really dark almost black rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mahnomen, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
i have never knowingly eaten kale before...i ate the whole bunch! thank you thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
i was looking for grilled shrimp ideas and stubbled upon this recipe, adjusted the amounts of some of the ingredients, and left out the brown sugar... my husband really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassi56

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Made this for 170 people. They raved! Made minor adjustments for maximum flavor - can tweak to how you want it. Added more cumin, mustard, thyme and garlic and also added fresh minced garlic (a must). Used less heat ingredients to allow children to enjoy. It's essential to get that crust on the meat by searing your meat if you are not grilling. Made some without that (accidently), and it just wasn't as good. Absolutely fantastic! Thanks for a new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blossom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sarona, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States