Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Tomato Chicken Parmesan one pan

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is quick and really flavorful! To make it even easier, after sautéing the chicken in a cast iron pan, I pour heated sauce right on top, top with the cheese (had and used provolone) and put it straight into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is quick and really flavorful! To make it even easier, after sautéing the chicken in a cast iron pan, I pour heated sauce right on top, top with the cheese (had and used provolone) and put it straight into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taiwanese Fried Tofu

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used fig balsamic vinegar and honey and braggs liquid aminos. Didn't have any onions.... Added to frozen stir fry veggies and basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Alevizos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: River Hills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Judy's Strawberry Pretzel Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Eggplant Sandwiches

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
used pretzel bun! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wopper
Home Town: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Amazing! I was looking for ways to use up some freshly squeezed lime juice that I had on hand, and I'm SO glad that I found this recipe. This dressing took my simple, ordinary lunch salad over the top. I'm going to make main dish salads with grilled chicken for dinner tonight, just so I can use this dressing again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent! I don't cover with water, I use chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Plums

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Phoenician's Key Lime Pie

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Just for the record - I only made the filling, as I had a store bought graham cracker crust on hand, and decided to use that (although the crust recipe here sounds delicious, especially with the addition of ground almonds). The filling is fantastic! Creamy, with little flecks of the lime zest. This was the first time I've ever made key lime pie, and it won't be the last with this recipe! A keeper for the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Pisco Sour Cocktail

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband's sister lives in Santiago, Chile, and we had our first Pisco Sours while visiting her in 2006. We sent our daughter there this summer, and my sister-in-law sent a bottle of Pisco back with her to bring to us. Slight little problem though - as my daughter is only 15. She was detained by Customs & Immigration after honestly answering their question about if she was carrying any alcohol with her. She was escorted to us by a Customs officer. We had no idea what was going on, until the officer explained that people under the age of 21 are not allowed to transport alcohol! Duh! What was my SIL thinking? Anyway, he let the Pisco (and our daughter) through, seeing that WE were over 21, and the ones picking her up from the airport. Now we can make Pisco sours, and this recipe is just how I remember them. Be careful though, as a couple of these will knock you on your butt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Crisp Pickled Green Beans

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was way too salty.. I would have to work with it a lot more it didn't appeal to me..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Marie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Roasted Beets 'n' Sweets

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have a bumper crop of beets this season, so I will try this recipe! But, will exchange squash for the sweet potatoes since I have a lot of squash.. I'll use the brown sugar and fresh garlic as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Marie Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Jen Pahl

Italian-Style Stuffed Zucchini (Kid-Friendly)

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I used 1 whopping zucchini from the garden (see photo). I would have added more mushrooms. Also, the smoke gouda is a must! I had a bit of the filling left over and I mixed it with some cous cous for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This marinade is awesome. I can't wait to try it on chicken and more beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Red Lentil Curry

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I changed the recipe to 12 servings and used red rice, instead of lentils. I did not have curry paste, but I had everything else. Fresh onions from the garden. I served as a side dish with Hoisin-Ginger Beef Skewers from this site. The person who posted this is right, you can eat this as a main dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Simple 'N' Delicious Chocolate Cake

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
OMG!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone raved about this cake, I will never make any other cake again! The coffee (still warm) gave it a nice deep chocolate flavor. I used the Creamy Choc Frosting from this site which is amazing as well! Thank you so much for a great choc cake recipe! I look like a super star to my family! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I would cut the liquid a bit but other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Creamy Chicken Enchiladas

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was my first attempt at making enchiladas and they were great! Super easy to make and they were a hit! I will definitely make these again. I am also guessing that you could make these ahead and freeze for a future meal. I am actually excited to eat my leftovers at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Seven Layer Bars

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
These are delicious and always a crowd pleaser! I no longer buy sweetened condensed milk, but rather, make my own, so that was the only ingredient change I made. Oh, and I used cinnamon grahams! However, I followed the directions off the Eagle Sweetened Condensed Milk website for this recipe which have you mix the butter & crumbs, then pour the sweetened condensed milk over, and sprinkle with your nuts, chips, & coconut. I had no issues with this layering technique and would do it again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lasagna Alfredo Roll Ups

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I make this about once every 3 months or so. I fill it with different veggies to switch it up. Chicken, spinach, onions, mushrooms, fresh basil, etc...It is always delicious. This last time I forgot to dry my noodles off and they were nearly impossible to roll. Sometimes I make my own Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quick Tuna Casserole

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good quick and easy tuna casserole. The only thing I changed was using frozen peas instead of canned. We though it was very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States