Wisconsin - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Pasta with Asparagus Pesto

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I had a package of fresh asparagus that I had thrown in the freezer, not knowing that it gets all mushy when you thaw it out. I hate to throw food away, so I was looking for a recipe that I could use it in, but didn't want to make soup, because frankly, it's just too darn hot outside for soup. I came upon this recipe, which was perfect for my limp asparagus. I served this with shaved Pecorino-Romano cheese on top. A nice, fresh, flavorful summer pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Old-Fashioned Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Wonderful!!! Easy, quick, and absolutely the best tasting pancakes you can make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Raspberry Balsamic Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was wonderful, and a great way to use fresh raspberries. I made half a batch and I think I always will - it made plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was GREAT! Very easy recipe and the meat was so tender after just 3 hours of marinating that it was falling apart as I was putting it on the kabob. sauce was very good and easy. My son age 6 and daughter age 2 ate it up and they are picky eaters! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Denise Salad Number One

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This might be my new favorite salad! It was delicious! I served this with a simple vinaigrette and a grilled pork chop. Add a glass of wine and you have yourself a five star meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Beer Dip I

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe. My friend made it while we camped but she used whipped cream cheese. It was ready in 4 min with no messy utensils. Must use a good beer. Dark beer is not recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I give this 4 stars because it is a fantastic base, but is missing additional flavors that my family & friends prefer (cinnamon - I added 1 tsp & would do more, chocolate chips, and nuts). The banana flavor was great and I will make again when I have a lot of bananas to use (it took me 7 to get the required measurement). The only other change I made was to use 1 egg white & 1 full egg. I like this base & will try again with my add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
My 14 year old son came into the kitchen yesterday afternoon with the Allrecipes app opened on the iPad, with this recipe pulled up. He said, "Mom, do we have active dry yeast?" Well, yes son, yes we do! He made these all buy himself, and they turned out fantastic! He was a little impatient, as he had no idea what he was getting himself into with a yeast bread recipe - but once they were done, and he tasted one, he said "I WILL be making these again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Delicious Salmon

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I make salmon all of the time, and this is one of the simplest and tastiest recipe I have tried yet! So moist and so tasty. I did grill it rather than broil it. Will make this many times again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA

Lemon Bread

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. I took a tip from one of the reviewers to poke holes in it before adding the glaze. I will make this again with the addition of poppy seeds next time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have been looking for a light pancake recipe to replace my old stand by Fanny Farmer. These were great in texture, but had little flavor. I would add vanilla next time. Will come back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Southern Peach Cobbler

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It would have received a 5 star, if it had not used nutmeg. I am not a fan of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Go for the gold and make this coffee cake. I've made it twice as written and good to the last crumb. HIGHLY recommend! Jo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Pasta Salad a la Honeybear

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Carol's Arroz Con Pollo

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
A ton more flavor than I'd expected. This was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brie Pecan Rollups with Raspberry Sauce

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I had to use strawberries instead of raspberries because the raspberries that I bought for this recipe went fuzzy on me, but it was still pretty tasty. My fiance was licking the plate clean, so I guess that says it all, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Turkish Red Lentil Soup with Mint

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Wow. Cayenne and mint are my new favorite power couple. The only change I made was to use fresh mint instead of dried (and adjusted the measurement accordingly) since I had some to use up. This soup and a loaf of bread with some soft cheese made a perfect dinner. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

St. Louis Toasted Ravioli

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Mine turned out really dense and chewy and I don't know why. They tasted good though. Just hard to get the teeth through...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Southwestern Vegetarian Pasta

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Tasty and easy - I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Do not mix the spinach in with the pasta if you want leftovers. Instead, place the salad on a bed of fresh spinach for each serving. For the person who objected to the diced ginger, try grating fresh ginger on a micro plane grater-- same great flavor without the objectionable texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States