Toledo - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Crispy Pork Cutlets

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My husband says eleven stars and so do I. Watch the video, make the gravy. Enjoy! PS. We used turkey cutlets cause that's what we had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
so I did the same as fellow members and did not refrigerate the dough. I did peal and chop two apples and mixed that in with a tablespoon of sour cream. sprinkled some cinnamon sugar on top before baking (and no I did not flatten the cookie). soooooo good!!!! will be trying this many different way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pork Tenderloin with Apples

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
We liked it a lot but nowhere near enough sauce. Needs to be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Hands down the best way to cook tenderloin. Top however you'd like. Or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Fresh Corn and Zucchini Saute

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Not a zucchini fan but I really liked this. I used frozen corn. Will try fresh next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady

Tami's Tri Color Caprese Salad

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I didn't use any shallots and used a balsamic reduction glaze, caprese is marvelous and the yellow tomatoes make it even prettier on the plate. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady

Grilled Onions and Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. I am in love! These are soooo tasty!! I put them all in a foil pan, set covered on the grill and cooked till tender and turned them over a time or two when I checked them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady

Tom's Down To The Bone Pork Chops!

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. While simple, these were definitely too bland for me. One pinch of seasoning is not enough to do 6 chops, and the to taste is the way to good. I still put a healthy teaspoon in the mayo, the chops need to be seasoned, then the mayo and even the panko. Coating was soggy and wouldn't stay on the chops. I think if I did these again I would season more heavy and pan fry before finishing in the oven. Thanks for the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sydney Thomas

Ice Pops

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is the best recipe I've found so far... Definitely need the jello with the kool-laid to get the texture right. The flavor options are limitless! I pre soak my wooden sticks an hour before inserting and let the pops freeze about 2 hrs. Before I add sticks... Then freeze over nite on a cookie sheet. Run a lil warm water over to unmold and put each one in a snack zip bag or cellophane treat bag for storage. (And be QUICK about it as they melt fast!) ;) then put all the small bags in a gallon slide zip storage bag.... Also I just use a total of 3 cups water.... Stronger flavor that way ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney Thomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orange City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Patty's Pasta Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I wanted it spicy, did not have time to let things marinate and wanted a creamy dressing like the photos. I used the ingredients listed and dressed with creamy Italian dressing I from this site. With this combo and a sprinkle of cayenne pepper it was delicious and spicy. Oh and I added green pepper chunks cause I had one that needed used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I love this recipe so simple compared to the one I have always used and just as good. I did follow the add-on that so many reviews suggested. To the wet mix I added 3/4 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. nutmeg along with 1 tsp. vanilla. to the crumb topping double the flour (from 2 TSP to 4 TSP). I have used this recipe for muffins and loaf and is good any way you choose. thanks Lisa for a new staple in my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beer-Boiled Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Excellent... easy... melt in your mouth shrimp. Don't overcook. Let them JUST turn pink and then turn it off and let them sit. They will be perfectly cooked after sitting for 30 minutes. Boyfriend said these were the BEST boiled shrimp he'd ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoltman

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I followed AUSSIEMON1's recommendations and used diced tomatoes and chili sauce. I puréed everything with the use of an immersion blender. This shrimp is so good and tastes like something from an expensive restaurant. I will definitely make shrimp this way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Pineapple Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I did add 1 tsp ginger, and I used a can of crushed pineapple and added half of the crushed pineapple to the marinade. I also used a can of chunk pineapple for the juice (saved the chunks to use another day on cottage cheese)and make a second batch of marinade and the other half of the crushed pineapple,then thickened it with some corn starch because my kids think everything is better with sauce :-). served with rice and steamed broccoli for a great dinner. PS I did marinade the chicken for about 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Caramel Popcorn

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, it's great! Always turns out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady

Frozen Peanut Butter Pudding Squares

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Made for Recipe Group. So easy and so good. I took a little license with the recipe when I found the graham crackers were expired and tasted like cardboard. I had a few good ones, so piped the filling into ritz crackers and then tried some pretzels too! I tried them frozen and thawed. I have to say I like them thawed better than frozen. Maybe it wasn't hot enough here that day :) Thanks Linda! - I even used the leftover pudding mixture to dip ritz into later in the week, a guilty pleasure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady

Roasted Green Beans

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Loved it! I love roasted vegetables and these were caramelized and so sweet. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Burrito Pie

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was really good! We used black beans instead of re-fried, and a fresh jalapeno instead of green chili, and a Mexican blend cheese. You can make it as spicy as you like. The flour tortillas were a little mushy so next time I might try crunchy corn tostada shells instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rice Cooker Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I'm using a rice STEAMER, I halved the recipe (4 servings) and had to run the machine through 2 cycles. I will add vanilla and SUGGEST salt. I used short grain rice due to my inventory. All came out great! BUT before you add the second round of milk, add in your cinnamon at that time. If not serving it immediately, but making some for later at home. Be ready to just add in more milk!! I'm fine with it..and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claycub

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Garlic Cauliflower

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was just OK. I thought it was bland. I think I left some of the florets too large because some of the smaller ones had more flavor.I am going to take the other reviewers advice and make a cold salad out of the leftovers. I think it will be better with Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States