Cleveland - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Alter Aries

Almond Bars

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I cut down the servings but other than that, I followed the recipe without reading the reviews. These are very good and I LOVE the smell. Nice little snack when you craving for something sweet but not too heavy. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amazing Lentils and Kale

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Pretty good on its own, better inside warmed tortillas like a burrito or served with flatbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was really good. I couldn't find garam masala so I excluded it. I added some red curry paste and also added tofu and substituted edamame for the peas. Served with white rice and naan. Recipes makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdluv4ever

Jelly Doughnut Cupcakes

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe was great just the way it was! I actually could not find jam, so I used raspberry fruit spread!! Delicious!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdluv4ever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by ReneePaj

Al's Sufferin' Succotash

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Used fresh lima beans and frozen corn, both microsteamed. Used less sugar and finished in a skillet with butter and a little cream, salt and pepper. I have never liked frozen lima beans, but fresh ones are a whole different story. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Greek Pasta Salad I

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I love making the dressing, it's perfect (in my opinion) for a pasta salad or on an Italian sub. Everyone, who has eaten the pasta salad or Italian subs I've made with this recipe's dressing, raves about how delicious they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jstclair05

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Ham Tetrazzini

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
super easy and fast... very yummy. I used what I had on hand... macaroni noodles.. sharp cheddar cheese and I used milk instead of water. I sauteed onion fresh garlic and red bell peppers... delicious... ill be making this one again... even my very picky 7 year old enjoyed it. Turned out so creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jeff's Hot Dog Chili

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this recipe. Just like I remembered as a kid. I omitted the sugar and that's my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj

Cinnamon Vanilla Granola

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Not bad. Not a very sweet granola at all. I used pure maple syrup, so bonus points for no refined sugar. I like that is lower in fat than some of the other recipes I have made. But it is also not very complex in flavor. Maybe the addition of some coconut next time and I do think it needs salt. As others have noted, this is not a "clumping" sort of granola recipe if that is what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Portobello Penne Pasta Casserole

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious. Why use margarine when you can use butter? But cut it down to 1/4 cup; no more is needed. I doubled the garlic for extra flavor. An excellent one-dish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cream Corn Like No Other

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Awesome. I cooked over medium-high heat, stirring constantly to get it to thicken. I added a bit more sugar. Grated Parmesan cheese is a must. So, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Boneless Turkey Breast

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This created a soft and flavorful meat. To make it a full meal, I placed chunks of potatoes all around the turkey breast. Then, halfway through the cooking, I tossed in a full bag of frozen baby carrots. Everything had an excellent flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Cornbread

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This was moist and delicious. To make it a little healthier, I used yoghurt instead of sour cream, cut the sugar to 1 cup, and the butter (I used oil) to 2/3 cups. My family enjoyed it even when it was lightened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Nacho Cheese Sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Looking for a sauce to use with the pretzels I made (recipe from this site) and glad I found this. It was super easy and quick to make. The only thing I changed was the cheese. I used this Colby jack shredded cheese mix (all I had)and it was still good. Definitely will be making this again. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yum! This pie was fabulous. like others, I used a can of cocoanut milk as part of the 3 cups of liquid, and used soy milk for the remainder. I also used 3 egg yolks instead of two eggs, and replaced half the flour with cornstarch. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj

S'mores in a Cup

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made these a little different, but the same idea as written. I used a cup of graham cracker crumbs mixed with only 1/4 cup of melted butter and 1 TBS of granulated sugar. Sprayed a mini muffin tin with cooking spray and put about a TBS of crumbs into each well. Baked those for about 5 minutes at 350. Then took them out of the oven, added one rectangle piece of chocolate bar broken in half and a half of a regular sized marshmallow to each cup. Turned the oven to broil, and broiled until the tops turned brown. Allowed them to cool in the pan at least 10-15 minutes then removed. Great hot, warm or even cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Bodega Bay Cioppino

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wow. Delicious and healthy. The only changes I made was substituting mussels for clams -- they were on sale -- and adding some bell peppers and hot peppers in danger of being forgotten. Rounded it off with a salad of kale an chard and some home made fettucini Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Walsh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj

Summer Radish Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I had some fresh radishes to use up. I really enjoyed this salad. I went a little heavier on the vinegar and used unseasoned rice vinegar instead of white vinegar and a little lighter on the olive oil. I also salted both the radishes and the cukes together. Added a bit of fresh ground black pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Kale, Quinoa, and Avocado Salad with Lemon Dijon Vinaigrette

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Delicious! Used a bag of 'power greens' - Kale, swiss chard and spinach I believe, and we ate the entire bag of greens between the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj

Magnificent Macaroni Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Good base salad recipe. I added chopped celery and chopped radishes for more crunch. Used reduced fat mayo and added some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States