Cincinnati - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by lutzflcat

Traditional English Pickled Onions

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Honestly, laziness crept in, and I used frozen pearl onions for this recipe rather peeling all of those little bitty onions. Wasn't sure about what to do with them after I poured the pickling liquid into the jars, so I just put lids on them, and into the fridge they went. I uploaded a photo on 5.20.15, but I just knew that I couldn't wait 6 weeks to sample these onions. So I'm coming clean with you, I cheated and opened a jar today. Seriously, the best pickled onions I've ever had. The thing that makes this recipe unique is the malt vinegar, and the hot chili peppers. I not only added some crushed peppers to each jar, I added a couple of the whole dried chilis. That malt vinegar-chili pepper combination is just crazy good. I vow to never not have these on hand in my fridge. Hmmmm, wonder how those onions would be in a very dry gin martini (is that called a Gibson??). Five-star recipe in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Creamy Banana Strawberry Split Smoothie

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I often find that cinnamon can overpower, but there's just enough in this smoothie to add a little bit of interest. This not only tastes good, but it's also a real winner nutritionally. You may have to adjust the amount of ice to reach your preferred smoothie consistency, but other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks, Cindy, I drink a lot of smoothies, and this one will go into my morning smoothie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Easy German Potato Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This just didn't have enough flavor for me. I made this early in the day, put in the fridge, and when served with dinner, the cukes had released so much water that the dressing was soupy...we didn't eat it. Sorry for the bad review, but I think I'll stick with mayonnaise potato salad and the vinegar/bacon version for German potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by lutzflcat

Classic American Blueberry Crisp

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter, except that I forgot the cinnamon. Didn't matter because it was just pure fruit flavor goodness, not overly sweet! Not only is it delicious, but it takes no time at all to get this into the oven. Teresa, we enjoyed your blueberry crisp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent zero point weight watchers soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Low-Fat Broccoli Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Honey-Ginger Grilled Salmon

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fat Free Red Beans & Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good and fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinade with ginger and soy sauce

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent marinade for pork or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Best dessert ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Tarts

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent easy and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cherry Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pecan Pie V

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent! Double the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Gone to Heaven Chocolate Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good and chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Always my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fat-Free Amish French Toast

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Easy overnight and fat free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Husband says its best lasagna he has had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pat's Mexican Chicken Chili

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Excellent and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broccoli Chicken Divan

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Basil Chicken over Angel Hair

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-80 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States