Chillicothe, Ohio - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
We used this recipe (doubled for family of 6) . It was awesome. we used spaghetti noodles from a church supper. We put the noodles in the casserole dish, added the alfredo sauce and put shrimp pieces on top and baked in the oven for 30 minutes. It is all gone. We will use this recipe frequently. Shamrockbell. Ft. Worth, Tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamrockbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Kale Chips

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
OMG! I have tried to make these before and burnt them... I used oil and Tastefully Simple's new Salt Free Seasoning! (love the stuff and I sell it) But it is better for me than salt. These were the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am Gluten free and wanted something sweet! Thanks! I did do the 1/2 cup bsugar and 1/4 white. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Chinese Pepper Steak

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I just cooked veggies then meat, added back together with sauce. I doubled the sauce and no cornstarch on hand so used a tbs of flour. Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Hot Mexican Spinach Dip

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I made this for a party and got rave reviews! I, too, made a couple changes, but only because we try to do things from scratch in my home. First - we NEVER use canned refried beans (especially since in an hour and a half they can go from dried beans to finished refrieds - pressure cooker). I subbed 4c fresh for 2 cans. Also - we make our own taco seasoning found on this site - I put 3-4 tablespoons of it in. And, I used cheddar and pepper jack. Otherwise I followed the recipe to a T. It was delicious and we came back from the party with an empty dish! Kudos Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hirschler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Master Pizza Dough

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Quick & easy...doesn't need much rise time and it still comes out pretty soft. If you let it rise more, it will be fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Watters Catron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Photo by e.oliver365

Foolproof Chocolate Fudge

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out great! This is exactly what I wanted my fudge to taste like. I have always been afraid to try and make fudge but you literally cannot mess this up! Going to try a peanut butter variation soon using peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.oliver365

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Meatball Nirvana

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been wanting meatballs, so today was the day! These are great and can be used for any sauce. I did not have any hot sauce, but they had the perfect heat for me with the crushed pepper. I used Tastefully Simples Italian Garlic spice in place of the Italian spices, because it was what I had. I put them directly in to my sauce which is spicy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Coffee Butter Frosting

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Perfect recipe!! No changes necessary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheeseburger Soup I

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was so quick and easy and flavorful! I will make it again, but change it up and add some heat or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Ham and Beans

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love, love, love this recipe! I am actually making this right now for at least the fifth or sixth time. I, like many others, use much less brown sugar, maybe 2 tablespoons. I also add 2 cups of fordhook lima beans and 2 tablespoons of butter. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by e.oliver365

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugared Toasted Almond Salad Topping

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Thanks, lovestohost, for the review! I really only put the recipe for myself. GREAT idea about cutting the sugar in half -- I'm definitely going to try that! I like the toasted almond flavor more than the carmelized sugar flavor. I can't keep out of them as they cool, either! They are DELICIOUS on salads - especially paired with my sweet sour salad dressing. I'm in the midwest and we have a restaurant called Max & Erma's that has an AMAZING house salad. It's served with bacon, red onion, sweet sour dressing and toasted almonds. I posted the almond and sweet sour salad dressing recipes so I could easily find them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Hirschler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA
Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
We love, love, love this recipe! Grilling season is year round in Tucson, and we now make this at least every other week. It works perfectly well on boneless skinless chicken breast, which is our preference. The longer your marinate the better with this marinade, for sure. I like at least a 12 hour marinade with it. Is absolutely super served with grilled corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Milano

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Prepared today and the only change I made was to add some Italian Seasoning to the chicken before cooking it. This is a keeper....great tasting sauce, we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I have made this and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Oh My Goodness....cooked this tonight and it was wonderful. I didn't have fresh basil and parsley but used dried of both and it was still good. Will be fixing this a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I fixed this tonight and followed the recipe completely except used a blend of cheddar/jack cheese instead of pepperjack. It was a huge hit!! Will definitely cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
The recipe was very easy to follow and cook. It turned out fantastic and was super good. The only thing I will change the next time I fix it is to decrease the pepper. The amount it called for made it a bit to peppery for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinemompetie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Whole Grain Breakfast Cookies

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States