St. Cloud - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More
Photo by Dianne

Boardwalk Quality Maple Walnut Fudge

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good fudge! And it couldn't be easier to make. I just melted it over low heat on the stovetop while stirring constantly. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Ganache

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I thought it was good, my wife loved it. It was a little salty/sour but we had a big lime. I'm sure w/ some adjustments it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Simply wonderful! Easy to make I just threw everything in the electric mixer. I followed the directions as written and got rave reviews from everyone. I made frosting to go on top (powdered sugar, cocoa, butter, vanilla). Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best White Icing Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The flavor is ok, but it practically melted when I put it on my completely cooled cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
tasty, greta idea coating the pan w/ cinnamon & sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
It is a good recipe, easy to make, just a little too thick for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Traditional Beef Burritos

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to spray the outside of the burritos with cooking spray prior to baking. I increased the temperature to 400 degrees and baked for about 15 minutes. Then, I turned the oven temperature to broil and cooked 5 minutes more. They came out crispy and delicious. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Culbertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Falafel

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good! Time consuming though. Of course, I did increase the serving size to 6! I had no idea it would make way way WAY more than 6 servings. I will freeze some of them to have for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was so good. Omitted the butter and rice crispies, but otherwise left the same. My 4 yr old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Ranch Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This turned out great! We don't eat cornflakes so I crushed up some croutons and only used a half packet of ranch and no butter! Turned out wonderful, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Silver Dollar Pancakes (Gluten-free)

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I recently discovered that I shouldn't eat wheat and I've been following a paleo diet, so these were a nice treat. I added some cinnamon and blueberries. I thought they were a little heavy. Also a little dry, like they could have benefitted from having a little butter or oil added to the batter. A little trick for oiling the griddle or skillet: dip a paper towel in the oil and then lightly swipe the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I absolutely love dark chocolate, so I knew I would love these truffles. They have an amazing smooth texture that just melts in your mouth. My chocolate was pretty hard when it came out of the fridge, so I let it warm up a bit on the counter before forming into balls. The warmth of your hands help to shape the balls as well. I rolled mine in cocoa, coconut and Valentine's sprinkles. The coconut is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really like this salad. It makes a wonderful low-carb lunch. I used uncured turkey bacon and canned chicken (a little salty, but so easy). I chopped up some avocado and just threw them in the salad. I also added some sunflower nuts. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deer Chop Hurry

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
LOVED this! I had the gamey taste of deer but your couldnt tell the difference between venison or beef! I cut the recipe in half added a whole packet of onion soup and an extra 1/2c water because it was very dry. Served over rice and a side of broccoli. I WILL make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Turned out pretty good. The bake time is too long. Mine ended up over cooking. I also added a walnut and brown sugar topping before cooking and only added half the sugar in the batter. I will make again but with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudgy Brownies I

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family loves brownies, but we argue over fudgy or cake like brownies, this recipe pleases all! I did make 2 small changes. First I used strong coffee instead of the water and I added two squares of a giant Hersheys bar chopped very fine. The best brownies I have ever made! I have a new batch in the oven right now and I think I'll frost them with a homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Nusbaum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

Flan II

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
THANK YOU!!! I spent over an hour combing the internet looking for a milk-only custard/flan recipe. All the others have evaporated milk, sweetened condensed milk, and/or heavy cream -- none of which I have on hand today. My craving for my mother's baked custard has been satisfied! I substitued 2 tablespoons of Kahlua for equal amount reduced from milk, per another recipe found here on AllRecipes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zen Jewess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Spaghetti Sauce II

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
As written, I'm not sure I would like this recipe, but I knew it had potential. Instead of Italian sausage, I opted for the healthier Italian-seasoned ground turkey. I crumbled and browned it with the onion and garlic and let it simmer in the sauce for a couple of hours. I also added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms. I left out the sugar and used plenty of fresh ground black pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. I cut the amount of herbs in half. I like the thickness the sauce has with the addition of the tomato paste. It's a very hearty sauce and the splash of red wine is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Parmesan Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really good, quick and easy. I never use garlic salt. Just use garlic powder and add salt to taste (you may not even need any salt if using salted butter). I used the parmesan cheese from the green can because that's all I had, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States