St. Cloud - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Chocolate Ganache

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Guacamole

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I thought it was good, my wife loved it. It was a little salty/sour but we had a big lime. I'm sure w/ some adjustments it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Simply wonderful! Easy to make I just threw everything in the electric mixer. I followed the directions as written and got rave reviews from everyone. I made frosting to go on top (powdered sugar, cocoa, butter, vanilla). Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best White Icing Ever

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
The flavor is ok, but it practically melted when I put it on my completely cooled cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
tasty, greta idea coating the pan w/ cinnamon & sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fluffy Pancakes

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
It is a good recipe, easy to make, just a little too thick for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Traditional Beef Burritos

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a great recipe! The only thing I did differently was to spray the outside of the burritos with cooking spray prior to baking. I increased the temperature to 400 degrees and baked for about 15 minutes. Then, I turned the oven temperature to broil and cooked 5 minutes more. They came out crispy and delicious. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Culbertson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: La Valle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Falafel

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good! Time consuming though. Of course, I did increase the serving size to 6! I had no idea it would make way way WAY more than 6 servings. I will freeze some of them to have for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muffinpatch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheddar Baked Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was so good. Omitted the butter and rice crispies, but otherwise left the same. My 4 yr old ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Breaded Ranch Chicken

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This turned out great! We don't eat cornflakes so I crushed up some croutons and only used a half packet of ranch and no butter! Turned out wonderful, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Silver Dollar Pancakes (Gluten-free)

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I recently discovered that I shouldn't eat wheat and I've been following a paleo diet, so these were a nice treat. I added some cinnamon and blueberries. I thought they were a little heavy. Also a little dry, like they could have benefitted from having a little butter or oil added to the batter. A little trick for oiling the griddle or skillet: dip a paper towel in the oil and then lightly swipe the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Ghirardelli® Dark Chocolate Truffles

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I absolutely love dark chocolate, so I knew I would love these truffles. They have an amazing smooth texture that just melts in your mouth. My chocolate was pretty hard when it came out of the fridge, so I let it warm up a bit on the counter before forming into balls. The warmth of your hands help to shape the balls as well. I rolled mine in cocoa, coconut and Valentine's sprinkles. The coconut is my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really like this salad. It makes a wonderful low-carb lunch. I used uncured turkey bacon and canned chicken (a little salty, but so easy). I chopped up some avocado and just threw them in the salad. I also added some sunflower nuts. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Deer Chop Hurry

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
LOVED this! I had the gamey taste of deer but your couldnt tell the difference between venison or beef! I cut the recipe in half added a whole packet of onion soup and an extra 1/2c water because it was very dry. Served over rice and a side of broccoli. I WILL make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Banana Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Turned out pretty good. The bake time is too long. Mine ended up over cooking. I also added a walnut and brown sugar topping before cooking and only added half the sugar in the batter. I will make again but with more changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fudgy Brownies I

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
My family loves brownies, but we argue over fudgy or cake like brownies, this recipe pleases all! I did make 2 small changes. First I used strong coffee instead of the water and I added two squares of a giant Hersheys bar chopped very fine. The best brownies I have ever made! I have a new batch in the oven right now and I think I'll frost them with a homemade cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Nusbaum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine River, Minnesota, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

Flan II

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
THANK YOU!!! I spent over an hour combing the internet looking for a milk-only custard/flan recipe. All the others have evaporated milk, sweetened condensed milk, and/or heavy cream -- none of which I have on hand today. My craving for my mother's baked custard has been satisfied! I substitued 2 tablespoons of Kahlua for equal amount reduced from milk, per another recipe found here on AllRecipes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zen Jewess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Spaghetti Sauce II

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
As written, I'm not sure I would like this recipe, but I knew it had potential. Instead of Italian sausage, I opted for the healthier Italian-seasoned ground turkey. I crumbled and browned it with the onion and garlic and let it simmer in the sauce for a couple of hours. I also added 8 oz. sliced fresh mushrooms. I left out the sugar and used plenty of fresh ground black pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. I cut the amount of herbs in half. I like the thickness the sauce has with the addition of the tomato paste. It's a very hearty sauce and the splash of red wine is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Parmesan Garlic Bread

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Really good, quick and easy. I never use garlic salt. Just use garlic powder and add salt to taste (you may not even need any salt if using salted butter). I used the parmesan cheese from the green can because that's all I had, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne

Melting Moments II

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I recieved some Melting Moments in a Christmas cookie exchange last year and loved them. The texture of these cookies isn't as good, but I still liked them. I added 1/4 tsp. salt. I made them lemon by adding the zest of one lemon to the dough and frosting with a lemon butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-100 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States