St. Cloud - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Harvest Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
well this is just a wonderful salad. the blue cheese tops it off to make it extra awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Brown Sugar Smokies

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Of course this is delicious! Yum :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Quinoa, Beet, and Arugula Salad

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I really don't like arugula or beets, but I tried it and it was a hit for me and my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Muffins

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I just made these and loved the simplicity. I followed the recipe exactly and to half added frozen blueberries and half chocolate chips. I have only tried the blueberry ones and they taste wonderful. I did bake them at 375 degrees (my oven cooks fast...this time didn't use convection) and they were done in 15 mins. The tops really rose higher than my usual muffins (thought that would be the opposite w/o convection...but this was a first for me turning off convection!). Could be the 3tsp of baking powder. Either way this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Harvard Beets

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe! I wasn't sure if I even liked beets when I bought a bunch at the farmer's market...I thought I would give them a try. I do like them when prepared this way! Other beet lovers raved over this. I couldn't get the sauce to thicken up. I even let it boil for a bit and that didn't help. I thought maybe once it cooled it would thicken up, but not so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKYSIMONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

Fresh Broccoli Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
A tasty treat, you can go on the lighter side of the onions and dressing and it'll be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sangria! Sangria!

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Classic deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sweet and Spicy Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
never would've thought to add jam. Makes it quite the delicacy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Romano Bean Salad

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It is a good quick easy recipe. However, it is a little heavy on garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruit Dip II

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Pretty tasty, but not so amazing that it outweighs the unhealthiness. Probably a good way to get kids to eat more fruit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marty's Thai Chicken Satay

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was one of the most fun recipes I've ever made. It takes awhile but it is quite delicious. The sauce could be used for any chicken really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Open-Faced Honey & Hazlenut Spread Sandwich

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Green Chile Spinach Quiche

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Really delicious! Maybe not the healthiest, but a great blend of flavors. Brunch anyone?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ranchy Fruit and Nut Salad

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Quick, tasty and simple salad - the nuts and dried fruit make a great combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Black Bean Hummus

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Interesting rendition. Great mix-in if you love hummus but want to try a new twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fresh Tomato Salsa

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
The recipe is simple and has potential. Healthy, quick and should've been tasty. However, there is an excessive amount of salt. It really only needs half the amount listed or less. The peppers are intense too. I put 3 in instead of 5 and its still got an powerful kick. Obviously the peppers are dependent on your personal preference, but that is not noted in the recipe. I think if you called this Intense Salsa it would be a much better name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
To all the reviewers that said "It was delicious, But I modified the recipe by adding this or changing this". Once you change anything about an original recipe, you are no longer cooking the recipe but a new recipe that will taste nothing like that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ErnieG

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Springfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spicy Bean Salsa

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
healthy, tasty, quick, no heat - what could be better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sugar Coated Pecans

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Quite amazingly simple and delicious. Great as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonmelohall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States