St. Cloud - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Water Chestnuts Wrapped in Bacon

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe is delicious as is, but after trying it, now I always roll my water chestnuts in brown sugar before wrapping in bacon. Ta da! Even better. Also, I felt they were a bit too salty, so I have switched to low-sodium soy sauce for this recipe. Quick and easy crowd-pleaser for a house party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Almond Crusted Chevre and Grape Truffles

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
These were a very expensive appetizer that were also quite time-consuming. Combining both of those issues with the fact that they were not gobbled up by my house guests makes this a recipe that I will not be making again. Personally, I though they tasted fine, but they did not blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Duchess Potatoes

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The flavor of the potatoes is delicious, but the work of piping them into little, individual stars seems to dry them out. I would recommend just serving them as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Baked Tofu Bites

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was not blown away by these, and I don't see myself making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Addictive Sweet Potato Burritos

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
These are good. I did add butter, salt, and pepper to the sweet potato mash. What I like best about these is they freeze perfectly and make for a fast, easy and filling lunch/dinner for days when I'm in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is, hands down, the best meatloaf I've ever made. And don't tell her, but it's better than my mothers. I did take some other reviewers' advice and added Worcestershire to the sauce, which I put on top of the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! The little bit of worcestshire sauce adds the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great, easy meal to whip up during the week. I serve it with rice, and make extra sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Cabbage Soup II

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the best soup I've ever made. I did make one change - I used chicken sausage crumbled up instead of ham, because I'm not a big fan of ham. Otherwise - no changes and it is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Big Germans

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Freaking AMAZING! These are the best, yet easiest, breakfast to make for house guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

German-Russian-Dakota Knefla

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This recipe was a lot of work and made a lot of dirty dishes. The flavor was ok considering how much effort it took. I served it with sausages and I would have to say that was the best part of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Russian Mushroom and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great! I used purple potatoes and didn't have leeks so I sautéed an onion. I also just sautéed the mushrooms with the carrots and onion in the first step so it would save time. I also used 1/2 c. Sour cream and 1/2 c. Half & half. Delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcrossy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Favorite Trail Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great combination and perfect proportions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Karli's Ultimate Trail Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
A good mix. Great for the trails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mountain Trail Mix

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
very traditional trail mix. Good ratio of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado, Tomato and Mango Salsa

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
simple, quick, fresh, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Avocado Feta Salsa

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Super, super quick. Great substitute if if you make guacamole too much like us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Add a little bit of brown sugar or honey and this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

D's Famous Salsa

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Perhaps my blender is not that good, but I just got a soupy salsa that tasted average. My advice would be not to use a blender whatsoever and chop/dice everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sauteed Apples

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was a good recipe. It would be best on something like waffles or pancakes. Great semi-healthy snack too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Melo Hall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States