Saint Paul - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Rhubarb-Raspberry Crunch

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is quite good! 1) This should be for a 9x9 pan. It already seemed a little thin in the square pan, I can't imagine trying to stretch it out to a 9x13. 2) Way too much sugar and butter! I don't usually shy away from sweet and buttery, but even cutting back to 3/4 c. sugar and 1/3 c. butter, it was too much. Next time I'll try 1/2 c. sugar and 1/4 c. butter. Other than that, the flavors here are superb. I didn't have tapioca so I subbed another tablespoon of cornstarch--probably not necessary, it was super thick. I might try adding a little cinnamon to the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hodie's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I selected this recipe because I was short on ketchup. They were very good and simple to prepare. I do think it needs a splash of worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really good, next time I might try to sub in balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar as it seemed a little overpowering. Meat was very tender and delicious though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maria's Mexican Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really yummy! Left out the onion and pepper due to personal taste and added some peas and corn. Simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Fabulous. Simple and tasty. Very much like chinese take out. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have made this before using whipped egg whites folded in using any number of seasonings but not rosemary,will try this tonight. I also use parchment paper and a little spray just for the added crunch the egg whites help with crunchiness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

California Club Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious, I was honestly sad when it was gone and contemplated making another one. I really enjoyed the flavor combinations and the addition of sunflower seeds. I made as written, but used lite veggie cream cheese. Not sure it needs the mayo, I might try leaving it out next time. Give this one a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I used it to go in my chicken, napa cabbage and chow mien noodle wrap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
made exactly per recipe; even though they didn't raise as much as pictured, they are very tasty & moist... will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Bean Soup II

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used vegetable broth & added red potatoes & chopped cabbage. It was really tasty & great way to use up ham bone from Easter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light Avocado Egg Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love egg salad and I love avocados, so I was happy to find this recipe and excited to try it. It was bland and dry. I would not recommend this to anyone, and I'm not sure how the recipe could fixed to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Liked it, didn't love it. Made as written. Not too sweet which is a good thing in my mind! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My entire family liked this! A nice alternative to rice, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe except for a couple of changes: Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup Smart Balance butter spread I added a generous amount of garlic I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour I added a pinch of red pepper It was absolutely wonderful! My version was healthier but oh, it was just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have used this for years,I rarely buy store bought sauce anymore, this is my go to for numerous things,marinades,dressings and dips. Change up a few things here and there and Viola! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very yummy, simple and delicious! I cut back on the butter to 2 tbls and that was plenty. Also I wish I would have used the entire pound of asparagus I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Both my husband and I epreally enjoyed this! One of the best dishes I have made in long time. Omitted capers due to personal taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flan de Coco (Coconut Flan)

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm in charge of dessert for a girlfriend's weekend so decided to try this out. I'm so glad I did; it totally reminds me of the filling my Mom put in her custard pie. It was always a favorite of my Dad & I. mmmmm, comfort food! I'll be making another one next Thursday in anticipation of our Mexican fiesta dinner on Friday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were not as fluffy as I thought they'd be, but overall great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So easy and quick, very yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States