Saint Paul - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

California Club Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious, I was honestly sad when it was gone and contemplated making another one. I really enjoyed the flavor combinations and the addition of sunflower seeds. I made as written, but used lite veggie cream cheese. Not sure it needs the mayo, I might try leaving it out next time. Give this one a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I used it to go in my chicken, napa cabbage and chow mien noodle wrap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
made exactly per recipe; even though they didn't raise as much as pictured, they are very tasty & moist... will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham and Bean Soup II

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Used vegetable broth & added red potatoes & chopped cabbage. It was really tasty & great way to use up ham bone from Easter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Light Avocado Egg Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love egg salad and I love avocados, so I was happy to find this recipe and excited to try it. It was bland and dry. I would not recommend this to anyone, and I'm not sure how the recipe could fixed to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Liked it, didn't love it. Made as written. Not too sweet which is a good thing in my mind! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spanish-Style Quinoa

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
My entire family liked this! A nice alternative to rice, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Brownies

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe except for a couple of changes: Instead of 1/2 cup butter, I used 1/4 cup Smart Balance butter spread I added a generous amount of garlic I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour I added a pinch of red pepper It was absolutely wonderful! My version was healthier but oh, it was just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Dressing Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have used this for years,I rarely buy store bought sauce anymore, this is my go to for numerous things,marinades,dressings and dips. Change up a few things here and there and Viola! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very yummy, simple and delicious! I cut back on the butter to 2 tbls and that was plenty. Also I wish I would have used the entire pound of asparagus I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Chicken Piccata

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Both my husband and I epreally enjoyed this! One of the best dishes I have made in long time. Omitted capers due to personal taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Flan de Coco (Coconut Flan)

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I'm in charge of dessert for a girlfriend's weekend so decided to try this out. I'm so glad I did; it totally reminds me of the filling my Mom put in her custard pie. It was always a favorite of my Dad & I. mmmmm, comfort food! I'll be making another one next Thursday in anticipation of our Mexican fiesta dinner on Friday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were not as fluffy as I thought they'd be, but overall great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
So easy and quick, very yummy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joe's Mom's Sausage and Tortellini Soup

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Good stuff! Used turkey sausage and a can of tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh. Also omitted the green peppers, not a fan. Found that I didn't need the last cup of water when I added the tortellini. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I have a recipe very similar to this. The only differences in the ingredients are the amount of chocolate (3 ounces rather than 2 ounces) and vanilla (1.5 teaspons rather than just 1 teaspoon) and unsalted butter rather than regular butter. But my method is a lot more beating. I beat the sugar and butter for 5 minutes at high speed before adding the eggs. I add both eggs at the same time and beat for another 4 minutes. I then add the melted, cooled chocolate and vanilla and beat for another 8 minutes (6 minutes if using superfine sugar). I also serve with whipped cream and use a cookie crust (made with Nabisco Famous Wafers). I have made it this way several times and it has never come up gritty. And it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Very delicious and moist! I doubled the butter and instead of melting it I cut it into small pieces and worked it into the flour mixture with my fingers before adding the buttermilk. If you don't have buttermilk on hand just add 2 T of lemon juice or vinegar to milk and let it sit until thick (about 10 minutes). This was my first time making Irish Soda Bread and I will certainly be making it many times again using this recipe. It was great paired with my Dublin Coddle dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a very good recipe... I doubled it and ended up with two 4x8 loaves and three 3x6 loaves... I added chopped pecans because I didn't have walnuts and mashed the bananas; otherwise made per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Andouille Gumbo

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
just made this for church Mardi Gras supper. Very tasty,smelled heavenly, everyone liked it however it was way too spicy for me. But i've been told i'm a whimp. Will make again at home with less spicy sausage, and less cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Balsamic Bruschetta

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Couldn't have been better. I did add sea salt but no other additions. Quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States