Saint Paul - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Kielbasa and Cabbage

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I thought it was OK, nothing special, but certainly pretty tasty, easy and ingredients readily on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I've been waiting to try this recipe for so long and I just think it was OK. My husband said it was pretty bland and I tend to agree. Maybe I need more dressing? Followed the recipe exactly, adding just a few more veggies (edamame, red pepper and celery). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Healthier Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My husband and toddler enjoyed these very much. I found them to be a tad bland. Made as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Italian Vegetable Soup

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Good and hearty soup! I had to add another can of tomato sauce and about 2-3 cups more water than called for. With the additional liquids I added more seasoning to make sure it wasn't bland. This makes a lot of soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach Pomegranate Salad

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Went over great at Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Gruber

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Baskets

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I make this recipe quite often, but instead of making baskets I let it cool as a flat crispy. These are absolutely addicting. I made it exactly as stated with the exception of the cooling as a basket. What a great treat with a nice glass of wine or as a side with a good pasta dinner. Fantastic -- but be careful. You'll be making these often once you taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy and Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Delicious!! Subbed carrots for celery and doubled everything except the butter/flour/milk mixture. A new favorite! Great use of leftover Christmas ham. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sandies

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent! Made as instructed, no changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jamie's Minestrone

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I used a 28 oz can crushed tomatoes, 1 T.dried basil and thyme and one large unpeeled red potato. No wine, or spinach super flavors, next time I'll make it the day before. Then it will be super amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Dowdy

Chickpea Curry

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Very quick & easy recipe. If you have a stocked spice rack already then this one probably won't cost you more than $10 and it'll last for four-five meals :) Highly recommend, I liked the slight kick it had too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Dowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Hazel's Meatballs

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The sauce was a bit too sweet for my tastes but my two tear old gobbled it up so it's a winner in my book!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed this soup, perfect consistency. Not too heavy, not too light. Great flavor and easy to follow directions. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Tea Bread

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe! I've made it a few times and it turns out perfect every time. I did a few things differently: -Used dried cranberries instead of dates -Used pecans instead of walnuts -Added roasted pumpkin seeds - just for extra texture The last time I made this recipe, I made muffins instead of loaves and it made about a dozen and a half muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Ball

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lentils and Rice with Fried Onions (Mujadarrah)

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Very tasty. Made this for a week of work lunches since I already had all the ingredients. Very cheap and easy to make meal - but it doesn't looks so appetizing after a few days...just a warning. If you are planning on using it for leftovers, make sure to chop the onions a bit because they get very stringy after sitting in the fridge for a night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Dowdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Easy Cheesy Chicken I

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didn't care for this at all. Just tasted too "canned" to me. I appreciate how easy it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Kind of bland as written, had to add more seasoning and a can of black beans to make it more enjoyable. Glad I tried it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche. I'm not sure if it needed more cook time or what but it tasted like good soggy bread. Wish it was firmer, it did taste good though. My onion loving husband said it needed onions but I don't care for them so I was fine without. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Sour Cream Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
really good soup; I added approx. a TBSP of chili powder & used frozen roasted sweet corn from Trader Joe's... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I didn't have a lemon so used a lime instead and it worked wonderfully. I followed other suggestions and put a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan at the beginning with the garlic and doubled the ingredients for making the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States