Saint Paul - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Easy Cheesy Chicken I

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I didn't care for this at all. Just tasted too "canned" to me. I appreciate how easy it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pumpkin Turkey Chili

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Kind of bland as written, had to add more seasoning and a can of black beans to make it more enjoyable. Glad I tried it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Quiche

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was my first attempt at quiche. I'm not sure if it needed more cook time or what but it tasted like good soggy bread. Wish it was firmer, it did taste good though. My onion loving husband said it needed onions but I don't care for them so I was fine without. Thanks for sharing, glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mexican Sour Cream Rice

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
really good soup; I added approx. a TBSP of chili powder & used frozen roasted sweet corn from Trader Joe's... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cornish Game Hens with Garlic and Rosemary

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
My husband and I loved this! I didn't have a lemon so used a lime instead and it worked wonderfully. I followed other suggestions and put a little chicken stock in the bottom of the pan at the beginning with the garlic and doubled the ingredients for making the sauce. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed these! Didn't have onion powder and didn't miss it. Simple easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
A bit on the grainy side... great flavor, will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Microwave Corn-on-the-Cob in the Husk

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I have tried doing this on 3 separate occasions and it has never worked for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

Crisp Pickled Green Beans

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I've been using this recipe for years & canned 40 jars yesterday. The only change I make is I add a jalapeno pepper (instead of red pepper flakes) to each jar for a bit of heat... they're perfect in Bloody Mary's...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oma's Rhubarb Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
after reading the reviews, I also cut back on the sugar to 3/4 cup. It was sweet enough and full of flavor. I've made it at least four times with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb-Raspberry Crunch

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is quite good! 1) This should be for a 9x9 pan. It already seemed a little thin in the square pan, I can't imagine trying to stretch it out to a 9x13. 2) Way too much sugar and butter! I don't usually shy away from sweet and buttery, but even cutting back to 3/4 c. sugar and 1/3 c. butter, it was too much. Next time I'll try 1/2 c. sugar and 1/4 c. butter. Other than that, the flavors here are superb. I didn't have tapioca so I subbed another tablespoon of cornstarch--probably not necessary, it was super thick. I might try adding a little cinnamon to the topping next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Hodie's Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I selected this recipe because I was short on ketchup. They were very good and simple to prepare. I do think it needs a splash of worcestershire sauce and salt and pepper. thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Marinated Flank Steak

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really good, next time I might try to sub in balsamic vinegar for the red wine vinegar as it seemed a little overpowering. Meat was very tender and delicious though. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maria's Mexican Rice

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Really yummy! Left out the onion and pepper due to personal taste and added some peas and corn. Simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Mama's Asian Chicken and Rice

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Fabulous. Simple and tasty. Very much like chinese take out. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dglvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Roasted Parmesan Rosemary Potatoes

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have made this before using whipped egg whites folded in using any number of seasonings but not rosemary,will try this tonight. I also use parchment paper and a little spray just for the added crunch the egg whites help with crunchiness too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

California Club Turkey Sandwich

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious, I was honestly sad when it was gone and contemplated making another one. I really enjoyed the flavor combinations and the addition of sunflower seeds. I made as written, but used lite veggie cream cheese. Not sure it needs the mayo, I might try leaving it out next time. Give this one a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was exactly what I was looking for! I used it to go in my chicken, napa cabbage and chow mien noodle wrap. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Banana Crumb Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
made exactly per recipe; even though they didn't raise as much as pictured, they are very tasty & moist... will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States