Rochester, Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Beignets

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Loved this. I found them easy to make and they were delicious. It makes a ton of dough though, a lot more than what my small family could eat, so I am going to try the cinnamon roll idea, that another member suggested, with the left over dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Red Skinned Potato Salad

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This is delicious as written but I always have to change based on my own preference. My modificaiton is use green onions or purple onion, add a couple of tablespoons of Dijon mustard and instead of celery I cut up baby dill pickles. Also, I think it is important to make this and blend while the potato and eggs are still warm, then chill it once it is assemble. IMO, all the flavors blend better when warm verse chilled and then mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Ultra Easy Cream Cheese Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Delicious! I added a few drops of Worcestershire sauce and only used one brick of low-fat cream cheese and this turned out great! Honestly, I think you could use any combination of your favorite seasonings to adapt it to your tastes and your chip flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Flores

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Benito, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Beef Enchiladas I

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yum! I used flour tortillas and miled green chile sauce and lottsa cheddar cheese! Delicious! Great for freezing individual serving to heat later too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbehaving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Mashed Potatoes

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
These were super yummy! I made them for a crowd at Christmas and they were totally devoured. I did have a little browning around the edge of my crock pot, but it turns out, I liked that part the best. I scraped it all off the sides after the pot was empty and it tasted like a twice baked potato. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

All Natural Strawberry Lemonade

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Best strawberry lemonade recipe! The proportions are perfect. I was worried it wasn't enough strawberry at first, but was pleasantly surprised. We sugar the rim of our glasses to serve. This is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Key Lime Pie VII

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This pie is perfect and delicious. I added a pinch of salt and that made everything pop. I have made it twice and will make it again. Super simple and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grapefruit Margaritas

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this for Memorial Day and everyone loved it. I did substitute tonic water for the tequila to make it non-alcoholic. I keep all other ingredients the same. We will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by polly625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very easy and tasty. Like that it is an option that is lower is sodium without compromising flavor. If you can't find orzo you can use angel hair, linguini, ect and break into small pieces. I had to do this while out of town because the local store just wasn't as good as mine when it can to great products.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Dark Chocolate Cake II

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing except to add the vinegar to the milk and let it sit for 5 minutes. What a great cake!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Hard-Boiled Egg Casserole

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Added some Worcestershire sauce to the sauce and sprinkled paprika on top. Served it over toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Wow that's good! I made it as is. I can see why you'd want to adjust it to lower the fat but the original recipe is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Five Bean Casserole

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Loved the recipe, very easy to throw together. Only change I made was that I added some hamburger, turned out excellent. I'm saving this one for future use. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tater Tot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hastings, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Original Nestle® Toll House® Chocolate Chip Cookies

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My Nana was an experienced baker. And this was the only chocolate chip cookie recipe she would ever use. She said they were the best. Make sure your butter (use real butter) and eggs are at room temperature. Double the vanilla and chill for at least an hour. And let them rest on the cookie sheet after baking until they firm up. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Sesame Beef

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Great core recipe! I adjusted the sauce a bit (ratios, this is doubled): 8 tbsp soy sauce, 6 tbsp vegetable oil, 1 tsp sesame oil, 1 tbsp rice vinegar, 3 tbsp brown sugar (add or subtract for desired sweetness) - and mixed it in small blender. this made about 8 oz (4-5 of which i put on the beef to marinade with a small amount of baking soda and about 1/2 tbsp chopped garlic) added carrots, celery, pea pods, mushrooms, and onions with rice or stir-fry noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *chrissy*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Jalapeno Popper Spread

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Tastes great and easy to make! I added about 1 1/2 tsp of lime juice for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Better Than Sex Cake II

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Our family has made this recipe for years. We use German Chocolate cake, poke holes with a wooden spoon (as other reviewers have mentioned), and then pour the whole jar of caramel topping into the holes in the warm cake. Then pour the whole can of condensed milk on top of that. Cover and let chill overnight. The top with the cool whip and the crushed toffee. Best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
The family loved this soup. The only changes I made was to thin the roux with chicken broth instead of milk and added the broth instead of milk. Then I added all the veggies and simmered it, then added the milk at the end. Wonderful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Randy's Slow Cooker Ravioli Lasagna

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
It was definitely an easy recipe, though I think I would need to find better raviolis...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghawk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vega, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Soft, Moist and Gooey Cinnamon Buns

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Best Cinnamon Rolls I've ever made!! YUMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States