Plymouth, Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
One tip- DO NOT ADD WATER Amazing recipe- serve warm with ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Great dressing! Love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Overnight Coconut Pecan Steel Cut Oats

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great flavor combination! Made exactly as written - just felt that I was eating raw oats the whole time, which wasn't horrible, just very chewy. I think our family would prefer it cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Vanilla Ice Cream V

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe. If you're a strawberry fan, take note: adding one carton of frozen strawberries with sugar (found in the frozen aisle) about 30 minutes before the ice cream is finished makes the most amazing strawberry ice cream. I didn't have any fresh berries on hand, otherwise I'm sure they would make it even more scrum-diddly-umpcious. But seriously folks, get some berries into this amazingness. Your taste buds will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flage's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made a triple batch of this for my daughter's grad party - HUGE mistake. First of all, one batch would have been too much. This had a funny taste to it - maybe from the canned milk. I would pick another recipe- marshmallow fluff based recipes are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Chicken Puffs

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
this is so amazing but took more time to bake... My 10 year old loved this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Special Rhubarb Cake

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Doubled rhubarb and added extra sugar - will try the vanilla sauce next time, but cake was delicious with vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

White Chocolate Party Mix

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Danger - this is addictive and delicious so only make it when you are going to have a lot of people over to eat it! I like using pretzel shaped fish (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
left out the noodles, orange zest and half of the ginger root - used baby bellas instead of shiitake, because that is what I had on hand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Grilled Salmon I

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

Broccoli Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I was not a fan of this, but my 4 year old and my husband loved it. I must say it did taste as I expected, so it gets 4 stars for being as advertised. I'm just more of a cheese purist and don't care for processed cheese food. It was an easy dish to prepare and I most likely will make it again since everyone liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This recipe is ingenious! So much easier and even tastier than my more complex and tedious recipe I had been using. I have made this repeatedly to rave reviews! The only change I make is to add more to it- carrots, celery, onion, garlic and prepared wild rice. I'm in MN and it's a crime to not use a heap of real MN wild rice in a wild rice soup. This is now my go-to recipe for chicken wild rice soup! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Ken's Perfect Hard Boiled Egg (And I Mean Perfect)

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This method worked perfectly for me! I have heard that less fresh eggs are the way to go when making hard boiled that are easy to peel, but I only had fresh eggs and I still had no trouble peeling my hard boiled eggs! The other reviewers tip of letting the eggs warm up a bit to room temperature before dropping them into boiling water is a great tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Microwave Baked Apples

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I thought these were fantastic for what they are - an easy, quick baked apple in the microwave. My biggest challenge was coring without cutting through the bottom of the apple. That was a lot harder than it sounded. Luckily, I have a happy tummy after eating these and I still have all my fingers after trying to core the apples! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

The Best Meatballs

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I just made these and they are fantastic! Extremely easy to prepare. My grocery store did not have ground veal so I doubled my ground pork. I followed the advice of numerous reviewers and used milk instead of water and then baked them in the oven. I couldn't believe how tasty these were! I'll be making these over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Poke Cake I

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was delightful! Light, cool and refreshing! I used a little less water when making the gelatin to keep the flavor from seeming watered down. I used the stem of one of my mixer beaters to poke the holes and tried to not poke all the way through to the bottom. I used cherry gelatin and it was perfect. The hardest part was waiting long enough for the cake to chill in the fridge! I'm not a fan of Cool Whip so I used a little Redi Whip instead. Thank you for this recipe! I'll be making this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Just finished eating this for dinner. Delicious! The reviews had me a little concerned it might be bland so I added lots of fresh garlic (skipped garlic powder entirely), some poultry seasoning, a pinch of red pepper flakes, a dash of lemon juice and over 1 cup of chicken stock. This was bursting with flavor. Maybe it's not so bland as written after all. My husband and 4 year old gobbled this up and asked for more! I'll be making this a lot! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "ufunboy"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

Salmon Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe just as written. We love capers so they were a perfect choice. I only have one comment. I do remove the skin, however leaving the bones in (they are soft and crush easily) is a great way to get more calcium and some more of the Omega3 that we all need. My doctor suggested that years ago and we have learned to not mind the bones in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was very good. I used ground chicken due to diet restrictions, and it was great. I also made a small amount meatless for the vegetarian, using chopped fresh broccoli, bean sprouts, chopped snow pea pods, chopped carrots, chopped green pepper (a small amount), and chopped celery. Prepared it the same way by sauteing the vegies first, except the bean sprouts, which were added with the green onion just to heat them but keep crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I have made this twice recently. The first time was very bland even though I followed the recipe exactly. The second time it was so much better and I used Miracle Whip because I was out of mayo and prefer Miracle Whip (it has more flavor). The people who happened to have it both times, all asked what I did different because the second time it had more flavor. So I suggest you use Miracle Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-60 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States