Eden Prairie - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Baked Buffalo Wings

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
To make more crispy this what I tried~Use a few tbs of melted coconut instead of cooking spray and in the hot sauce. Bake 20 mins each side. Serve with hot sauce or pour over chicken after taking out if oven and serve. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesmarie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Parmesan Broccoli Balls

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Not the tastiest of things, but the concept was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Prosciutto Wrapped Asparagus

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Yum - followed the suggestion of blanching asparagus before baking - they got a little wilty, but totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These were remarkably tasty!! I used chicken tenderloins, and then I made a Buffalo sauce with 1 c Frank's hot sauce + 1 stick butter (melted down) to pour over them. Served 'em with celery sticks and a side of Ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Butternut Squash

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
VERY good! And I've not yet added any butter or brown sugar. The it will be FABulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Restaurant-Style Hashbrown Casserole

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Quite bland. Didn't even taste the soup that was added to it. Quite dry. To make this recipe work - more liquid (soup/milk) and seasonings should be added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cheesy Kale Chips

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Absolutely incredibly awesome! Brewers Yeast is awesome on these! My baking times are 20 min - flip kale & rotate baking pans - 30 min - flip kale & rotate baking pans - then 20 min. I've made this recipe 4 times now and have the perfect baking times down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Sour Cream Lemon Pie

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Delicious, but so mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Thai Chicken Pizza

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
The hubby and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Creamy Rice Pudding

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We had to play with the quantities and cook time a little to our liking, but it was delicious. I also tried it with almond milk which worked just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Anna's Amazing Easy Pleasy Meatballs over Buttered Noodles

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Tasty and so easy. I froze some too, and it was just as good the 2nd time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Neat Sloppy Joes

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Not that neat... but delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Baked Vegetables I

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Unbelievably awesome and easy!! Did zucchini, mushrooms, cauliflower, onions, potatoes, and broccoli. Added chicken broth as other reviewers mentioned. Also covered the pan to let the veggies get a perfect steaming. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Rhubarb Bread Pudding

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This was quite dry, bland, and just eggy. I've made bread pudding before, and this recipe was quite a let down in comparison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Recipe fails to mention salt and pepper to taste. I dont like tarragon so substituted dried basil. Super easy and delicious, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Zesty Quinoa Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have never made homemade pudding. This was easy & delicious! I used brown sugar instead of white. Cooked over medium heat, stirred constantly with a whisk until bubbly & thick. Turned out perfect LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesmarie68

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Donut Muffins

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
My girls, ages 5 and 6 love these. I reduced the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp, otherwise followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chef John's Ham and Potato Soup

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Highly yummy! Good mix of flavors in each spoonful ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Simple Scones

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I use this recipe to make fig and honey scones, and also blueberry lemon scones. I use honey vanilla yougurt for the fig ones and lemon yogurt for the blueberry ones. I also add 1/4 cup white chocolate chips because there is no vanilla in the original recipe. Everyone asks me for the recipe.. They are a little cakey but i dont like my scones too dry. I add some milk in fact if the dough seems too dry. But you could adjust that as you like. Im very grateful for this recipe as it really inspired me, and its so easy! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-20 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States