Coon Rapids, Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

World's Best Lasagna

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I liked the "origional" better. I would call this a "new recipe" which was OK. On the origional, I gave it Five Stars. I know that when I follow a recipe I "often" have the urge to "improve" it with my own little twists. I have learned over the years to follow the trusted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Layered Enchilada Bake

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband loved this!!!! It was very tasty and made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Outstanding Chicken Dinner

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was great...very rich especially since I was on the phone an grabbed the whipping cream instead of the 1/2 & 1/2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Amish Meatloaf

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was way to sweet for us however we did pan fry the leftovers for lunch the next day so it didn't go to waste. I'm sure there are plenty out there that will like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Broiled Short Ribs

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved these ribs. I didn't have all the ingredients for the sauce so I just used bottled barbecue sauce and added a little brown sugar, ketchup and garlic. My husband loved it, but even better my absolutely picky three year old asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oreo™ Cookie Bark

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I must admit that if I rated this recipe based on my own taste, I would give it just 3 stars. BUT...I brought these to work and everyone raved about them. They were gone from the table before lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My go to recipe when I need a fast and easy toffee. I've made this several times, had times I wasn't watching and it got a tad dark, also had times where I think I pulled it too soon and it was a tad light, but it was great all ways. This is what I make instead of going out and buying Heath toffee bars in other recipes I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovinOven
Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Crustless Cranberry Pie

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Served it with a whip cream and cherry sauce, everyone thought it was wonderful. The children especially liked it. I agree it was more of a cake, and make it as cupcakes instead. Turned out well. The only reason for the 4 stars is that for just me, it was alright. Very easy to make though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovinOven
Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Angela's Potatoes

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were quite tasty, but bordered on being too rich. Nonetheless, the pan was empty after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Salisbury Steak

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These were quick and delicious. My husband LOVED the gravy. I did add a can of cream of mushroom soup. Thanks again allrecipes cooks for making me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made this and I loved it. it was the best Apple Crisp I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deltrece Craven-Roth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Dill Pickle Meatloaf

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie Krans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Pizza Without the Red Sauce

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This was absoutely delicious. My daughter and I were home alone and we devoured the whole thing. The problem is my daughter is just two years old, so I guess I'm admitting I ate a whole pizza myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Golden Chicken Tenders

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Delicious. I like more of a gravy on my chicken and may add cream of mushroom soup next time, but as is it was well received by my entire family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Fantastic Crab Dip

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have this same recipe which my mother-in-law gave me after she served this wonderful dip at a party. The only difference is that she adds 1 to 2 tablespoons of horseradish. For those of you who like a little kick, it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe. My husband is not a fan of dumplings, so next time I will bake the biscuits and just lay them on top. I myself loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Monster Sour Cream Enchiladas

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
My husband thought it was delicious. I loved it too, but didn't give it five stars because it turned out more like a casserole vs. enchiladas. It had a great taste and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ham 'n' Cheese Egg Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly... but also added some left over itallian sausage for a added kick. Family loved it... No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Meatloaf is my husbands favorite meal, but I have yet to make a winner...until now. I didn't change the recipe a bit, and it turned out perfectly. The only thing I'll change when I make it again, is I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delish.... from bite 1 on.... My 8yr old son gobbled this up and said he loved it! I have not made meatloaf in years, love bbq so made this with A1 Bold & Spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-84 (of 84) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States