Coon Rapids, Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Ham 'n' Cheese Egg Bake

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly... but also added some left over itallian sausage for a added kick. Family loved it... No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Easy Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Meatloaf is my husbands favorite meal, but I have yet to make a winner...until now. I didn't change the recipe a bit, and it turned out perfectly. The only thing I'll change when I make it again, is I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

The Best Meatloaf

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delish.... from bite 1 on.... My 8yr old son gobbled this up and said he loved it! I have not made meatloaf in years, love bbq so made this with A1 Bold & Spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Swedish Spareribs

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
FAB-U-LICIOUS I doubled the seasonings except salt. Skipped the butter. Placed in a crockpot in 1 cup beef broth on Low for 5-6 hours. Served with "Bacon Wrapped" Potatoes seasoned with Garlic Salt, Pepper and Paprika baked on grill for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon-Wrapped Potatoes

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Yummmoooo.... Washed punctured each potatoe on all sides then I seasoned the potatoes with Garlic Salt, Pepper and Paprika (combined in baggie) wrapped each in bacon, placed in tin foil and placed on grill for 1 hour. Perfecto! No need for butter ~ Seasoning and Bacon do it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Bubba's Jambalaya

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Yummmoooo this is Delish.... Skipped the shrimp since my hubby is allergic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda

Swedish Sticky Chocolate Cake (Kladdkaka)

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Yummmoo.... If you love chocolate this is the recipe for you! Delish warm or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grilled Italian Burgers, (Italian Hogie, Italian Hamburger)

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
These are "wonderful" made on the grill. The Italian Bread is crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside and the burger is wonderful. When I think "hamburger's?" I now make these because we love them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Joanna's Crispy Peanut Butter and Bacon Cookies.

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Maryann's Upside Down Rhubarb Cake

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I made this exact to directions. Rhubarb wasn't cooked and the entire cake was like thick soup?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ramen Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I modify slighty and use Sunflower seeds vs the sesame. I use Napa Cabbage which is a little milder. This is a great variation for coleslaw as the Ramen, Sunflower Seeds and Almonds add a definate cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Ramen Coleslaw

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I modify slighty and use Sunflower seeds vs the sesame. I use Napa Cabbage which is a little milder. This is a great variation for coleslaw as the Ramen, Sunflower Seeds and Almonds add a definate cruch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemony Fruit Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
It was okay, but the taste was a little too puckery for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

Bacon and Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were AWESOME and easy to make. My 8 yr old son even helped me. They were gone as quick as I put them out. Enjoyed by young and old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Oatmeal Cookie Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
A nice basic date bar recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Butterscotch Bars

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These tasted okay, but for all the expensive ingredients they were nothing out of the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Grandma's Corn Chowder

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is an excellent "starter" recipe and very similar to my own. I brown an entire lb of bacon cut into 1/2 inch pieces and drained. I use one can of cream corn and then 1 1/2 cups frozen extra sweet corn. I also brown in with the bacon and onion 1 cup diced celery and add 1/2 tsp dehydrated, minced garlic. When the potatoes have cooked I add color by adding 1 tbsp chopped parsley and one small jar of diced pimentoes. Another trick is to grate about 1/4 tsp fresh nutmeg on the bacon as it is browning. I put nutmeg in almost everything I cook as it is a "flavor enhancer." I also add about 1/2 stick of butter; what's chowder without butter? You end up with the a most colorful chowder that not only tastes great, but looks great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Potato Casserole II

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
OMG!! This is the Bomb. I had to modify for what I had on hand. I used cr-o mushroom, only had 1/2 cup sour cream so I used that and french onion dip. Also, I used a blended colby-mont/jack cheese. Topped it with Sour Cream-Onion chips. Omitted the salt & pepper. Oh, and I used fresh diced potatoes. No Leftovers!! Rave reviews from my guests. Huge Winner!!! Thanks Bea!!!!New tradition for us!!!Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Becker, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wisconsin Native's Beer Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
After I modified the recipe, I thought it was "wonderful" I gave it 5 Stars with the changes. Eliminate the mustards and the Worcestershire. Use two cans of beer, one quart of half and half and then four cups of sharp "finely grated" chedder (six cups too cheesy and grainey(sp?). Be sure to thicken with the flour and half and half before you add the cheese. I kept 1 cup of the quart to mix the Wondra flour in. This keeps the cheese from clumping together in the soup. I used Wondra Flour and kept adding with a little more half & half until thicker. I also added a little more hot sauce after done to give it a little more zip. I think I added more salt too; salted to my taste. This is as I remember Wisconsin Beer Cheese Soup made at St. Michaels Hosp in Stevens Point, WI. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Wisconsin Native's Beer Cheese Soup

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
After I modified the recipe, I thought it was "wonderful" I gave it 5 Stars with the changes. Eliminate the mustard and the Worcestershire. Use two cans of beer, one quart of half and half and the four cups of sharp "finely grated" chedder. I used Wondra Flour and kept adding with a little more half & half until thicker. I also added a little more hot sauce after done to give it a little more zip. I think I added more salt too; salted to my taste. This is as I remember Wisconsin Beer Cheese Soup made at St. Michaels Hosp in Stevens Point, WI. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Pickles Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-84 (of 84) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States