Apple Valley, Minnesota - Cooks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes

the buzz

Welcome to The Buzz

Newest Reviews Learn More

Southwestern Bean and Rice Salad

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Made this for an office potluck. I got many good reviews from my co-workers. This recipe as written will make a large amount; I anticipated around 25 servings but ended up eating the leftovers for about 4 days. Very good, and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Bacon Wrapped Bratwurst

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I've made this for a New Year's party and an office potluck; both times I was not able to have any of it because it was gone so quickly. Each time, I prepared these treats as written, but placed them in a large crockpot to keep warm. As far as I've been told, they are delicious, but I'm going to have to make a batch for myself to see what all of the fuss is about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chipotle Marinated Grilled Chicken

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe was pretty good, the combination of ingredients made for a suprisingly moist and tender chicken breast. If I make it next time, I think I would reduce the honey by half. It seemed a little too sweet at times, but that's just my personal preference. Prep time of 10 minutes seems a little short; it took more like 20 minutes (probably because I'm not an expert chef). Good taste, will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanschwancter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Penne

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This was very good! A good sauce and the cooking cream is what makes this recipe tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Taco Casserole

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Just average. Maybe I am just not a fan of pasta mexican dishes? This, to me, was slightly better than hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Cranberry Fluff

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
My family and I love this recipe! I added a cup of pomegranate seeds, and it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Snow Ice Cream II

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Just made this with our first snow of the season. It was a fun project for all the kids, and we really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Apple Crisp II

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
To die for!! Make sure to double the topping! Perfect with cinnamon ice cream...a great fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
WOW!! To die for! I am not a big ginger cookie fan...but holy cow, these are good! Perfect for the fall..winter months! Made my house smell sooo good! Make them, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Refried Beans Without the Refry

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My family loved these! My husband says he'll never buy canned beans again. I used 3 tsp salt, 2 tsp pepper, and the hand mixer to mash them up. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Baked Ziti I

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I LOVED this recipe, which was "real", trust me! I have made the same baked ziti recipe for many years, and I can safely say that I have thrown the old one away. I really enjoyed the use of SOUR CREAM over ricotta, as the sour cream doesn't soak up much of the sauce...which also makes it more enjoyable the next day. No more ricotta, for me. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Lemon Bread

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Very good and Yummy!! i did add one more tablespoon of lemon juice to the batter (3) and added some poppyseeds. Make it..you will be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Red Pepper Soup

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a very good soup that my husband and I both enjoyed. (My 9-year-old didn't like it. She doesn't care for chili and no amount of telling her this was NOT chili would convince her. Red soup = chili to her.) I felt like it was missing a little something until I stirred in some sour cream right at the end. Loved the extra tang and will use that instead of cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken Enchiladas II

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good, but missing a little spice. Will definitely make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Spinach and Rice Alfredo

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was amazing! I had a ton of cooked white rice and some fresh spinach I needed to use up, as well as an opened carton of whipping cream that was getting old, and this was the perfect solution! It tasted kinda like a different version of macaroni and cheese. Quick, easy, and great for reheating at work on my lunch break. The only thing I did differently is I added 1/4 of a leftover onion and sauteed it with a teaspoon of minced garlic from a jar, and used cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rsmartcook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

Cheesy Zucchini Casserole I

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Good side dish, not quick though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Heavenly Angel Food Cake

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This was soo easy to make and sooo good! Try it...you will never go back to an already made cake..you will want to make this again!! I had mine with homemade whipping cream and pineapple..Yummy and not fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kazigger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Penne with Shrimp

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was good and easy to make! I added mushroom, used a lot more white wine. I also added italian seasonings like basil oregano and parsely and salt and pepper. Also added mozerella cheese. overall pretty tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Stuffed Tomatoes

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I was expecting better, but there were just alright. My tomatoes needed to cook way longer than the suggested 15 min. And I didn't care for the soggy mushy bread crumbs... I don't think I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Very good, I added some starch to thicken the sauce. Also added onion, tomato and mushroom. Tastes great with added Italian seasoning and red crushed pepper. I would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizemjw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-40 (of 100) reviews
 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Most Popular Blogs

Read our allrecipes.com blog

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States